Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 10572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10572)
Sort by:
Beng G. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2015
comfortable ,location

Anything ok
5.7
good....
Carmen N. Families with older children Macau, July 27, 2015
Very good

Location , friendly staff, big room
10
Abul M. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 27, 2015
Excellent!

Clean, service, location
9.7
Fantastic
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Great location

Location, food, friendly staffs
8
Elisabeth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
3.5/5

Location, facilities, cleanliness
8
5-star facilities and a great location but the staff let it down. I do not expect to be made to wait in a queue for 40 minutes just to check in and then another 10 minutes to check out, without an apology or acknowledgement for either. What made it worse was that there were at least 2 members of staff (not concierges) hanging around behind the receptionists who were doing nothing to help on both occasions. I ideally wanted a room-only deal but this was not offered by Agoda. I did however look forward to the buffet breakfast and was very disappointed. The restaurant was noisy and chaotic (not helped by large numbers of Mainland Chinese tourists) but it was the choice (and quality) of food on offer that was the biggest let down. There were none of the local Singaporean specialities such as roti canai that one would have expected. In a country famous for its food, this was without a doubt, the most underwhelming meal that I experienced. I basically expected more at this price point (HKD 1,700 per night). It was only marginally cheaper than the Swissotel Stamford but was a fair way off in terms of service.
Shobha R. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
couple staycation

location , cosy room
8
Thong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
ok 5 star hotel

chinese restaurant, sufficient water, good cafe for discussion
7.3
ok good
Hanna K. Couples South Korea, July 26, 2015
Exceed our expectation

Location , clean, service
9.3
Chijmes was just around corner to chill out also raffles shopping centre nearby. Service was very excellent , fast check in and out and room condition was tidy and resonable size.
Shayela C. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2015
hmmmm!

the room size, Yogen at reception, breeakfast buffet!
8
Our stay at the Carlton was a little dissappointing, I emailed about 18 hours ago as I ha ve left my chold iphone 2 charger in the room 940, but am still waiting to hear, i have a friendin Singapore today who could bring it back! I booked through AGoda which was a mistake, it seemed easier to do then pay with a debit card online to the hotel whicch waas too difficult to organise, the booking staff did not inform me when the office closed, or about the form, so i use Agoda, and i dont get much help, am still dealing with them re their fair price garuntee, and because i did not put my velocity frequent flyer no in when booking they wont help me now Had asked for 2 seperate rooms one double bed smoking the other non smoking, on a high floor, after much waiting on the phone, always for that matter, even when in the hotel, they said they cld perhaps change this to adjoining rooms but werent sure on the saturday it was a 45 min wait to check in and we finally managed to get 2 roooms next to eash other, Yogen at reception was very good and organised a spare bed, my grandson of 11 does not like sleeping with me his grandma, it was a bit inconvenient as it made the room cramped on sunday they kindly allowed us an extra hour to check out though again there was a queue of 20mins! my grandson had to go down to get a concierge to come get the luggage, the phone was ofthen not answered again dissappointing please resond to these issues to me, i expected much more, i travel to Singapore regularly and have friends who do but right now am hesitant to recommend your hotel many thx
Mingfeng B. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
excellent location

staff, location, price
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06