Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3441 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (3441)
Sort by:
Nik A. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Ramadhan Weekend

Location
7.3
Paul M. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
Solid, not spectacular

Location, room comfort, cleanliness
7.7
I have stayed at the Carlton several times over the years. It is consistently satisfactory. The best thing is the location, very close to the MRT, shopping center, and restaurants. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast buffet in the Premier Club lounge is below the standards of top quality hotels in Asia.
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Brilliant Location

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Very friendly staff and a nice modern room. The location is perfect for exploring the area to Clark Key, The old raffles hotel etc. Loads of places to eat at very close to the hotel, lots of malls to walk too and very interresting in the evening. Breakfast was very busy in the morning but the staff found seats quickly and were still attentative... I will be back as it was probably the best cost for such a great location I have ever had in Singapore.
Rain P. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Normal

Location bed room
6.3
It was my birthday staycation but unfortunately we did not have a very enjoyable time at Carlton. My fiance had to call the duty mgr twice to request for some special arrangement and the phone actually rang for whole 1minute w no pick ups. Even the call the the reception area took at least more then 10 rings before it was answered. When ask if we could be upgraded to the premium rm complimentary in celebration for my birthday we were rejected. Thus we top up for the upgrade. But though it's a premium room.. we still has got bo access to lounge nor was there any minibar complimentary. Overall it's just a normal stay to me. The hotel did not make in any effort to make their guest feels special as compared to many other local hotel. If you are here for a business trip. Stay n go then it shld be fine. But if you are looking for hospitality and great service then you may want to look elsewhere. We have stayed in many diff hotels locally before and so far this is the one that disappoint me the most despite the rating of 5 star...
Justus T. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Fantastic!!

Comfort, location,lounge
9.3
It was fantastic. The premium club room was so comfortable, and the lounge was really nice and serene. The gym was great too and Carlton hotel has one of the best facilities among all other 5* hotels I've been to, which are more expensive.I really liked the fact they still give out newspapers to each room.I think this hotel is really one of the best valued hotels, in terms of comfort, room size and location. My only suggestion would be to have better lighting, as I found it slightly straining to do work on my laptop at night, as it was slightly dim.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Good

Swimming pool, friendly staff, nice hotel stay
8.3
Tadeusz T. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Location

Location,location,location,value for money, friendly staff
9.7
Deepa G. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
An "okay" staycation

location location location
6.3
We were astonished to find not even a DVD player for our use though we had selected a premier club room. The tv channels were limited almost forcing us to the only option of purchasing on demand movies which were a one time screen. Meaning to say if stopped half way, we had to pay the full sum to replay even if it within few minutes. Food was not fantastic. Staff were friendly. Was not a great staycation.
Dewi A. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Best hotel i ever stay

Clean, nice room specially the bathroom and people work on carlton hotel are nice
10
no comment. So far so good
Ethan L. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
Not very nice

Huge Room, Centrally Located, Free Wifi
6.7
We have completed the stay with quite an unpleasant experience. But first that we like to complement also. They gave me an early check in and also free room upgrade to premier (room no:1055) which i greatly appreciated. So when we got into the room everything was nice, but there stain on the bathrobe and it very disgusting and we also feedback to your front desk when we check out. When we exited the carpark, i was being charge S$24 ! I made a few entry (and i already used the comp parking on 1 of the exit) on the 20 June, and my last entry was around 9.30PM. And i exited the hotel, 21 Jun, 12 noon. I thought it suppose to be S$6?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04