Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3563 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (3563)
Sort by:
Frederick H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Location; good, comfortable rooms; nice staff (despite the rating above - see below)
8.7
We very much enjoyed the third time we have been at the Carlton (dating back about 10 years - stays in 2006 and 2010). The major disappointment was the check in process. We were early (checked in at about 11 am) and so had to wait for a room - no problem, we had anticipated this, and it was very very busy. When we went back at the time suggested (1 pm), our room was ready and we were happy. The problem was that we then spent 45 minutes waiting for our luggage to arrive. When we got tired of that, I went down, located it myself and brought it up. Reception had not informed the Bell Hops that we had our room allocation. The other little frustration was that, in its latest revamp, there is no obvious Concierge desk. The concierge is located as part of the whole reception area. Having said all that, the location is great and the hotel is really very good so we would be very happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
great stay

location, comfy and clean
9.3
i stayed here with my wife for 3 nights for the tail end of our honeymoon. most hotels are small in singapore, so we were very pleased with our spacious room. the bed and pillows are very comfortable, and we love the location. the hotel right across the street from the mall and the City Hall MRT station. the staff is very helpful and friendly. we had a great time at the Carlton.
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Convenient location and luxury hotel

Helpful hotel staff, comfort room & nice location
10
The hotel staff all are very helpful and friendly. Hotel location is very convenient especially for tourist that like to go shopping around. Room is comfortable.
Report this review
Miroslav B. Couples Czech Republic, August 23, 2015
Nicely located place for Singapore exploration

Location, food, staff
9.7
Very well placed hotel with unbelievably helpful staff and extraordinary food. Rooms are a bit smaller than someone expects but you have all comfort what is necessary. Next time I'll book Carlton again - best value for money!
Report this review
Amir A. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2015
Great place, location and service

Location, Service and Breakfast in that order
9.3
My wife and I really enjoyed it! Was really impressed with the lobby area and happy to find upon check-in that we were upgraded to the executive floor. Big thanks to reception for that. Rooms were great size and very modern. Has everything you need. One minor (and yes minor) comment is that it is very difficult to use the 110volt plugs in the room. Even the converters provided by the hotel did not work that well. We managed none the less and hope no one lets this comment spoil their intentions of staying here. Our breakfast was great but recommend going early to avoid the lines. In terms of location, you are next to Raffles Hotel and Raffles City Place where you can hope on the City Hall line and go anywhere. Not much to do in the area of the hotel except shop and lounge around but with the great SMRT service, you will be in the best places fast. Highly recommend the SMRT tourist pass (you can buy from the MRT station at the Changi airport. Was $30 SGD ($10 of it is refundable!) for three days unlimited bus and MRT fare. This made us feel like locals and saved us a lot money and hassle. Will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Supakan C. Couples Thailand, August 23, 2015
I love your hotel

Food room Location
9.3
Report this review
Katherine T. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Not the best 5 star hotel

location, Pool, and room
8.3
This is one busy hotel in the middle of a busy location. Location is perfect just opposite Raffles City Mall, near MRT and Chijmes which has a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed our night swim since we almost had it for ourselves. Buffet breakfast was okay, quite a lot of food too but nothing special like something that you wouldn't forget. It was nice though.
Report this review
Belinda C. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
One of the best hotel in Singapore

Location, spaciousness and room comfort
8.3
Overall impressed. Spacious bathroom and room, very cozy. Bed is appealing and comfortable.
Report this review
Ly D. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
Great location

location, staff friendliness & comfy
8.7
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Great stay

Room comfort ,helpful staff, foyer layout and facilities
9.7
Great relaxing stay in good location . Izhar stood out with customer service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03