Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 945 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (945)
Sort by:
Sumana B. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2015
good hotel in great locatoin

location, location, location
8.7
Excellent - the only small complaint would be with the check out lines (very long) -- perhaps they need to look at the option of providing express check out to guests who have prepaid (as we had).
Report this review
Jose L. Families with older children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Crowded buffet breakfast

Rooms are clean and interior design is well thought of. Location is excellent.
8.3
I like the location very much. Very convenient to all points in Singapore. Breakfast is too crowded. A table was already assigned but when I returned from the buffet table, somebody was already sitting at my table who refused to vacate despite instructions from the staff. Staff managed it well but can't do anything but take me to another table. Not a good experence considering I wanted a relaxed morning. Rooms are nice, quiet and clean. Check-in and check-out experience is also very good.
Report this review
Nilmini W. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 23, 2015
Pleasant stay

Central location with easy reach to MRT. friendly and helpful staff esp at the entrance. Extremely pleased with the facility for luggage storage and having a changing room with shower.
9.3
Everything was good. Had a good weekend deal for a cheaper price. Only downside was we had to come down to get the luggage as concierge was busy. But they eventually got things sorted out.
Report this review
Tomoki K. Families with older children Japan, August 16, 2015
Good location however bit small room

Location, location location!
8.3
It is really good location however we stayed as triple share and special request were sent via agoda but infomation was not deliverd to reception. However reception staff were try to manage then staff offerd 1 king +2 extra bed. It was good gesture. but once arrived room, it feel difficult to manege 1 king + 2 extra. And shower water pressure are really weak. Overarlly price and location is super good. So I think value for money.
Report this review
Lynette C. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2015
No customer service

Location
5.7
Arrived at 3.30pm to find our rooms were not ready and we were left waiting for over 2 hours. We were then advised that one room was ready but the other was still being cleaned. When we entered our room, the bed was not even made. When we returned to staff at Club Lounge to see check in staff, we were again just asked to sit & wait. We left the hotel because we had to be somewhere and upon our return at 6.30pm, our suitcases were still sitting in club lounge. Went to Club Lounge for breakfast the next morning and again customer service was non existent. Everything at breakfast was cold including the coffee. Club lounge offers evening cocktails and snacks, no seats available in lounge on any night and staff were totally disinterested. Will definitely never use this hotel again!!
Report this review
Zhimin C. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Nice view

Cleanliness, good view, good location
8.3
Enjoyable staycation with my family over the National Day weekend. Gym has good facilities. Swimming pool was disappointing though. Front office staff managed to get us a decent view of the aerial flypast during the ndp celebrations.
Report this review
Tak W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
good location

location, price, clean
8
The tooth brush and bottled water are supplied upon request, the housekeeping service is slow. The room is reasonable, clean, bright, not small
Report this review
Celestine L. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Professional staff service

Staff service, rooms, location
8.3
The staff demonstrated professionalism and appear to be very well trained, delivering high customer service standards. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was also efficient in anticipation of the crowd over the jubilee weekend.
Report this review
Pek S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
A nice staycation with family

Food, cleanliness, staff
9
I was there with family to celebrate SG50. The room was newly refurbished, modern though not luxurious. We enjoyed our stay with club access, spent quality time with family there in the afternoon was great. We liked the food at the Chinese restaurant very much. It is very conveniently located, right opposite to a shopping mall where its connected to mrt station. Plenty of shopping and dining outlets to choose from. We recommend the hotel to leisure travellers.
Report this review
Pek S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
A relax staycation

Food, room, location
9.3
Hotel has been refurbished lately. The design was modern and simple. Its centrally located in the city centre, a stone throw away from shopping mall and eating places. We enjoyed the club amenities and had a wonderful time lingered in the premise. Room was well designed and comfortable. We had good rest. All in all, a good hotel to recommend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04