Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day View Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Bathroom Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 10841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10841)
Sort by:
Bryan C. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2015
Good location

proximity to MRT, comfort of room, quietness of rooms
9.3
Overall excellent experience. Location is close to City Hall MRT station and the mall above the MRT provides convenient access to food/shopping. City Hall MRT is convenient as it is 1 stop from CBD and 2 stops from Orchard. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and had good sound attenuation as I did not have any disturbing noise from surrounding rooms or rooms above. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall would definitely stay here again next time in Singapore.
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
great stay

location, comfy and clean
9.3
i stayed here with my wife for 3 nights for the tail end of our honeymoon. most hotels are small in singapore, so we were very pleased with our spacious room. the bed and pillows are very comfortable, and we love the location. the hotel right across the street from the mall and the City Hall MRT station. the staff is very helpful and friendly. we had a great time at the Carlton.
Report this review
Harrison Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
Great hotel, but I wouldn't rate it 5 stars

Clean, nice layout, decent customer service
8
It was good, I have no complains & am an advocate. However there are improvements to be made from the service front, such as better processes for check in & check out. Ensuring the food is hot for room service etc
Report this review
James D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Great value for money in great location.

Location, room quality, in-house bakery
2.7
Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip recently. Also stayed in two other hotels on the same trip (one boutique, one business), and the Carlton was easily the best, despite being the lowest cost. I was in a Premier Room (upgraded from Executive) and was very impressed by the size of the room, the quality of the finishing (especially the bathroom) and the general feel of the room. Room service breakfast was very good (and quick), and the cakes / pastries from the in-house bakery were excellent. The only negative was that the hotel was very busy and at certain times of day it took a bit of time to get hold of anyone at the front desk, but this was not a major issue. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Report this review
Frederick H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Location; good, comfortable rooms; nice staff (despite the rating above - see below)
8.7
We very much enjoyed the third time we have been at the Carlton (dating back about 10 years - stays in 2006 and 2010). The major disappointment was the check in process. We were early (checked in at about 11 am) and so had to wait for a room - no problem, we had anticipated this, and it was very very busy. When we went back at the time suggested (1 pm), our room was ready and we were happy. The problem was that we then spent 45 minutes waiting for our luggage to arrive. When we got tired of that, I went down, located it myself and brought it up. Reception had not informed the Bell Hops that we had our room allocation. The other little frustration was that, in its latest revamp, there is no obvious Concierge desk. The concierge is located as part of the whole reception area. Having said all that, the location is great and the hotel is really very good so we would be very happy to stay there again.
Report this review
King W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Location, Staff, Room

Location, Staff, Room
9
Overall was satisfied for the stay. Write in to the hotel to secure for a bay view room instead of pool view room after booked the premier club room because I was there for birthday's staycation. Bay view room arranged for me & they actually sent me a complimentary birthday cake & fruits after I checked in. Honestly I was surprised and the cake do taste good. Location is good as just next to Raffles City (you can go for dining & shopping) & Raffles hotel. 5 mins walk from Esplanade and everything is just near to the hotel. Premier lounge serve simple food but that more than enough for me as the quality is acceptable. Nice view from the lounge especially evening and night. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Report this review
Chow K. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Exceptional Service

Service, room cleanliness, location
9.3
I was there for a friend's surprise birthday celebration. During check-in, I told the receptionist about the celebration and he said usually they will need at least 3 days notice to arrange something. However, even though it was last minute, the guy who attended to me did his best to get us a cake and even offered a complimentary late check-out for us. It was truly unexpected and amazing for him to go to this extend.
Report this review
Samuel K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Great Location

Location, staff
9.3
Great hotel. It was not my first time there and standard was still the same. Great location and staff. Easy to get around
Report this review
Miroslav B. Couples Czech Republic, August 23, 2015
Nicely located place for Singapore exploration

Location, food, staff
9.7
Very well placed hotel with unbelievably helpful staff and extraordinary food. Rooms are a bit smaller than someone expects but you have all comfort what is necessary. Next time I'll book Carlton again - best value for money!
Report this review
Linda E. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Very Good!

Cleanliness, location and best hotel staff
8.3
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07