Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel Singapore

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1552 reviews

9079 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (1552)
Sort by:
Marie F. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, February 4, 2016
Fabolous stay

Walking distance to great attractions, five star experience, very safe and convenient
9.7
For a solo traveller like me, it was very safe. And you didn't need to read books or maps to know where youre going. Just ask their concierge they will gladly help. One thing I liked about it is that it is very near (walking distance) to great places like Marina bay, just beside Raffles Hotel, and great place to find food.
Report this review
Simon G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Good location....cant say more

Location, convenience, location
7.3
Two things to be aware of are that the aircon doesnt cool the roon emough, the lowest settng being 19 degress and that there is no bath, only a shower. The open plan style and basic shower and toilet may also not be to the liking of all guests,i didnt mind as I was solo, but i would not like as a couple. But the location is excellent, good for transport, shopping and eating.
Report this review
Yannick U. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 24, 2016
Nice Short Stay

Perfect Location, Huge Room, great gym
8.7
I had a nice short stay at Carlton. The location is absolutely perfect. Sometimes it can be annoying to wait for the lifts…. Overhall, i will definitely stay there if i go back….
Report this review
Fernando G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Good location; Clean Rooms

Good location, clean rooms, and great service
8.7
The stay was excellent. I was allowed to check in early and had a great stay overall. The location was excellent as it was walking distance from shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Jono N. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2016
elegant, good location, nice design

location,comfort, design
9.7
very helpful staff, guide me with me surprising my girlfriend by holding the bouquet at the concierge. comfortable room and very elegantly designed. will come back again for sure.
Report this review
Jono N. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2016
awesome location, design, service

service, location, comfort
10
very large room and pleasant customer service, walking distance to dine area, mrt, malls, everything
Report this review
Edsel S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2016
Carlton Review 2016

Location, Unlimited Wifi, Concierge
8
Great. Except on the second day our room ammenities weren't refilled.
Report this review
Parijaree A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 4, 2016
Good Location, Great room, Comfortable Bed

Good Location, Great clean room with comfortable bed, Breakfast was tasty and a lot of choices.
10
I stayed at Carlton for 2 nights. It is located opposite Raffles city shopping centre. There are 2 MRT stations near by in a short walk very convenient to go anywhere. Check-in and Check-out process were quick. My room was upgrade to Premier room. I also asked for late check-out till 1 pm. Staffs were friendly, politely and helpful. The room was great clean room with comfortable bed. It's very nice views from 15th floor. Bathroom also was clean. Breakfast was tasty and a lot of choices. Recommended Hotel.
Report this review
Giovanni G. Solo travelers Italy, January 3, 2016
a place to return

staff politness; room confort above standard; lacation super
9.7
my staying was super
Report this review
Hui F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
Relax Stay

Clean, comfortable and good location!
8.7
Fantastic stay and really comfortable stay. Unexpected that free upgrade room and thankful for this special gift!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11882 reviews Next page
Carlton Hotel Singapore SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room with Day ViewCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Room BathroomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gravity BarCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - TuxedoCarlton Hotel Singapore Singapore - Cafe Mosaic


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02