or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9181 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9181)
Sort by:
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Terribly inattentive staff

view from the room, toiletries in the bathroom, comfy bed
5.7
The view from the room is great, the bed comfortable. The TV screen was grainy and poor quality, as if it was a TV from the 70s. It didn't have a wide range of cable channels. The bathroom is old. During buffet breakfast at the restaurant, the staff was TERRIBLY INATTENTIVE that they allocated our table to other guests TWICE when we left to take food and had to be re-allocated both times.
Sheanyu C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Classy, Comfort, Delicious

Bed, Breakfast, Staff
8
I love this hotel. It is so close to the City Hall MRT and it serves the best buffet breakfast in town! Everytime I'm in Carlton, I look forward for its spread. It's just sumptious. The new wing is also awesome! The rooms to me are bigger and with a lot of cool gadgets. Not to mention a see through glass from the bedroom to the bathroom. The staff as always makes the stay much more enjoyable. This is a corporate hotel for Emirates airlines, so sometimes the queue to check in/out can be quite horrendous. However, the staff always makes it much better. I'll keep coming back to this hotel.
Shane L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and relaxing

Attentive staff, great customer service recovery and good breakfast buffet
9
I was held up due to a lack of room availability during check-in. I was running late for a meeting so the staff offered to hold my bag in the lounge whilst I head for my meeting. I was pleased to say that the wait was well worth the time as a room upgrade was subsequently arranged, complimentary of the hotel team. The staff were polite and sincere.
Alessandro U. Couples Italy, January 4, 2014
Underwhelming 4-star hotel

Location, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
5.3
Its central location and friendly staff make it a good choice, but the rooms could be way better and the WiFi is only available in the lobby. Also, having to wait in a cue to be seated for breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Chun F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2014
Good location

Location, access to public transportation
6
Location is really good, and close to MRT station. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Check-out line was super long though, be sure to spare some time for that if you are in a hurry.
Li C. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Accessible to town, great chinese restaurant, newly renovated
9.3
We had a great stay at Carlton. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the Premier Room as Superior Room was full. The Premier room is spacious and able to accommodate 4 guests. The toilet is spacious and well designed. Location is great which is accessible to the town by MRT and there is a great shopping centre just opposite us. We will visit this hotel again in future.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
A convenient and good hotel

location, room quality, cleanliness
8.3
The hotel location is excellent. Very close to transport, sights and shopping. The room itself was very good, with an excellent view. Breakfast was included and was of a decent quality. The only issues were the crowdedness of the hotel (meaning long queues at check in and check out, as well as breakfast, and that a cleaner came in to clean the room while I was sleeping, despite a "do not disturb" sign.
Rudianto S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
good hotel with big space and eassy access

nice hotel, easy acess for taxi, good suraouding
7.7
Yuisliandy K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel

room quite big and centrally located
8.3
Mariko Y. Couples Japan, January 3, 2014
One of the worst experiences at a hotel ever

I can't really say anything good, the rooms were large but that's about all.
4.3
From the moment we stepped into the lobby, to the moment we checked out, not a single thing went right. The lobby was overly busy, and each guest waiting to check in looked frustrated. Once it got to my turn at the reception to check in, I immediately understood why. Instead of being greeted by the staff, they ignored we were even there and continued chatting to each other. Next, we weren't told our room number or where to go, just told to fill out a form and then a room key placed on the counter. The staff then disappeared. After finding our own way to the room (this being around 45 minutes after getting to the hotel) we opened the door to a large room, which was sparse to say the least. Right down to the single cup that was left for my girlfriend and I to share. There was rubbish left next to the bed, and the bathroom didn't even have a toothbrush for us to use (or share as I figure this hotel would have us do). At check in we explicitly told the staff we'd be using the express check out at 5am and we'd like our breakfast to go. We were told this would be no problem. So we arrive at the lobby at 4:55, check out card filled in, and we are handed one breakfast. Again, I inform them we have paid for 2 breakfasts and it takes them a further 25 minutes to get our second breakfast. By this time, the taxi driver is frustrated and adding to our charge, and we are running dangerously late to missing our flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05