or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9252 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9252)
Sort by:
Yuisliandy K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel

room quite big and centrally located
8.3
Mariko Y. Couples Japan, January 3, 2014
One of the worst experiences at a hotel ever

I can't really say anything good, the rooms were large but that's about all.
4.3
From the moment we stepped into the lobby, to the moment we checked out, not a single thing went right. The lobby was overly busy, and each guest waiting to check in looked frustrated. Once it got to my turn at the reception to check in, I immediately understood why. Instead of being greeted by the staff, they ignored we were even there and continued chatting to each other. Next, we weren't told our room number or where to go, just told to fill out a form and then a room key placed on the counter. The staff then disappeared. After finding our own way to the room (this being around 45 minutes after getting to the hotel) we opened the door to a large room, which was sparse to say the least. Right down to the single cup that was left for my girlfriend and I to share. There was rubbish left next to the bed, and the bathroom didn't even have a toothbrush for us to use (or share as I figure this hotel would have us do). At check in we explicitly told the staff we'd be using the express check out at 5am and we'd like our breakfast to go. We were told this would be no problem. So we arrive at the lobby at 4:55, check out card filled in, and we are handed one breakfast. Again, I inform them we have paid for 2 breakfasts and it takes them a further 25 minutes to get our second breakfast. By this time, the taxi driver is frustrated and adding to our charge, and we are running dangerously late to missing our flight.
Youngman S. Families with young children South Korea, January 3, 2014
nice restaurant

clean nice bathroom nice morning buffet
9.7
My family satisfied this trip because carlton hotel was very comfortable for staying.
Sundeep M. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Decent

Location, Location, Location
8
Good Hotel at a good location (Bugis and orchard road are close by) Has clean rooms
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Very enjoyable

Centrally located, Spacious lobby, Great amenities.
9.3
Comfortable and affordable. Close to every thing, shops and transport.
Maria S. Couples France, January 3, 2014
Poor service

Poor service. Staff not friendly. No wifi in thenroom
4.7
Not really happy the reception are not friendly they dont speak clearly, no wifi in the room, the food in the morning is not that gud, i found very small flie in my juice, definetely wont coming backn
Charleston C. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2014
VERY GOOD FACILITIES, JUST ACROSS RAFFLES HOTEL

CLEAN, CENTRALLY LOCATED AND SERVICE IS GOOD
9
SPLENDID! THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, MODERN FACILITIES.
Ronald P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Location Location

Location Location
8
Poedjiono P. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
nice staff, comfort bed and clean

staffs are nice, good location and easy access
8.3
although only one night, but was a memorable one. the staffs were very helpful.
Michelle K. Groups Australia, January 3, 2014
New Years in Singapore

Great location, good shopping nearby, good dining options nearby
6.7
Stay was average. We were located in the old part of the hotel, and supposedly given an upgrade - I'm not sure what the upgrade was for though. The room gave my allergies a run for their money. No mini bar, requested a bottle opener from room service, which never arrived. Wifi only available in the hotel lobby. The gym, which is in the new part of the hotel was excellent. Upon leaving, the bell hop spoke in his native tongue to a rather expensive looking taxi that pulled up - I asked him before I got in the cab how much it would cost, because it looked like an expensive vehicle. He replied $23-$25, which is more than the $15 it cost us to get to the hotel in the first place, but I thought 'what the heck'. However, when we got to the airport, the fare was $33.67, to which the taxi driver suggested it would be a good idea (for him) to round it up to $35! I'm not sure if they were working in cahoots, but I was extremely angry about this. Probably wouldn't stay in this hotel again - their sister hotel the Carlton City Hotel is brand new and seemed way better value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03