or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8757 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8757)
Sort by:
Farah G. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Convenient

Nice bathroom, Molton Brown, nice bed
8
Booked through Agoda twice, and both times were given rooms in the old wing. This time we requested for the new wing and had to fork out SGD80 extra for it. The Premier room given was just an average comfortable 5star room, which is what we expect of a hotel like Carlton in the first place! They really need to revamp their old wing rooms or charge a much lower price for it. The Premier room comes with free wifi (although they tried to charge us for it upon checking out, we had to tell them off!) but that also proved useless as my phone hardly could connect to it. Having wifi in the lobby for old wing patrons is an eyesore as it is crowded with people on their phones, tablets, and laptops. Reception desk seems to constantly have a long line of people waiting. At night, prostitutes were seen hanging outside Chijmes/Raffles Place which is just in front of the hotel. Not very pleasant. I really only chose to stay at this hotel due to its convenient access to MRT, but it'll probably be the last time!
Lucas L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great hotel in a good location

clean, large room, great location
9.7
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Not worth it

Close to shopping area, clean, convinient in trasportation
5.3
It was a disappointed one. The hotel status is 5 star but everything looks like a 3 star hotel. Room rate cost me RM620 with breakfast, I expect something better for paying this price. Hotel lobby and room just clean. Nothing I could describe. The worst part of the hotel is, NO WIFI in the room. Everyone have to go down to lobby and use the WIFI system. I don't understand a 5 star hotel in Singapore doesn't provide WIFI service in room. Other than that, the hotel is convenient and located centrally. Shopping area, casino , everything. But, definitely I will not spend so much money in this hotel anymore. Not worth the value at all.
Elaine L. Business travelers Vietnam, November 11, 2013
clean room, centrally located, friendly staff.

Centrally located, clean room, friendly staff
9.3
Centrally located, clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed...
Valerie W. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
Comfortable stay but not cheap

Location, room furnishing, large bathroom
8
Great location, near Raffles City, Chijmes (unfortunately under renovation), and a short cab ride to Marina Bay Sands, etc. Room was quite expensive because it was in the new wing. Pool is extremely small and nothing to shout about. Gym was nicely equipped. View - not so great. We were facing Bras Basah Road and saw quite a lot of construction going on. Tip: the little bakery/cafe in the lobby has great pastries, all baked in-house!
Li C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
Decent and Good-value

Neat and tidy (both public area and room), complimentary internet access, nice breakfast buffet
8.7
Ron O. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Nice Hotel with a good location

Location, Food, Clean Room
8
The rooms at Carlton Hotel are clean and big. The location is splendid as it is just opposite Raffles City and within walking distances to Suntec City. There are many eateries in the 2 malls and within the hotel itself. Wah Lok is a Chinese restaurant that serves both authentic and fusion Chinese food.
Tay B. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2013
fantastic friendly and with attention from the sta

food, centrally located and friendly staff
8
It was great, the doorman was very friendly and helpful, i arrive on 9th Nov around 1.30pm and check out on 10th of Nov around 11.30am, think he is a malay (try to see his name but not able too, name tag not easy to see) on both occasion he was around. The restaurant manager (indian was attentive enough, my child was crying after breakdown and he offer 3 ballon animal figure to them. The front desk upgrade my room, both check in and check out same girl but she doesn't smile at all and look proud.
Wai L. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Pleasant

Centrally located, comfortable room and nice breakfast
9
Booked a room for GE run as gotta wake up early morning. Everything is pleasant except that the hotel is near to a night life area, we were staying @ new wing level 9. Was disturbed by the live music that lasted think til 2am. This is the only negative feed back I have for the hotel
Rhea B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Room is okay. Breakfast is average.

Amenities which we did not need.
5
Room is okay. Breakfast is average. No free wifi in the room. Overall price is too dear. Hotel is overrated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04