or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9422 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9422)
Sort by:
Gabor H. Solo travelers Hungary, January 5, 2014
Good, valueable hotel

Location, friendly staffs, fast internet
10
The hotel was new and clean, the location was great, in the central. Value for the money.
Mok R. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Overall wkend family stay

Just a stone throw from shopping mall. V centralised and MRT station is jus opposit the hotel. Newly renovated premier wing is recommended compared to the older block. Breaksfast spread good.
7.7
Over all the stay was ok but the king size bed is hard.
Natalia C. Couples Russia, January 5, 2014
more than expected

perfect location
8
Stay was ok. The big disadvantage of the Hotel is an increadable long queue for breakfast. I have never seen in my travelling life so long line for breakfast.
Mariska L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Good location

Concierge staffs are helpful, Good location to MRT, malu,
8
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Terribly inattentive staff

view from the room, toiletries in the bathroom, comfy bed
5.7
The view from the room is great, the bed comfortable. The TV screen was grainy and poor quality, as if it was a TV from the 70s. It didn't have a wide range of cable channels. The bathroom is old. During buffet breakfast at the restaurant, the staff was TERRIBLY INATTENTIVE that they allocated our table to other guests TWICE when we left to take food and had to be re-allocated both times.
Sheanyu C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Classy, Comfort, Delicious

Bed, Breakfast, Staff
8
I love this hotel. It is so close to the City Hall MRT and it serves the best buffet breakfast in town! Everytime I'm in Carlton, I look forward for its spread. It's just sumptious. The new wing is also awesome! The rooms to me are bigger and with a lot of cool gadgets. Not to mention a see through glass from the bedroom to the bathroom. The staff as always makes the stay much more enjoyable. This is a corporate hotel for Emirates airlines, so sometimes the queue to check in/out can be quite horrendous. However, the staff always makes it much better. I'll keep coming back to this hotel.
Shane L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and relaxing

Attentive staff, great customer service recovery and good breakfast buffet
9
I was held up due to a lack of room availability during check-in. I was running late for a meeting so the staff offered to hold my bag in the lounge whilst I head for my meeting. I was pleased to say that the wait was well worth the time as a room upgrade was subsequently arranged, complimentary of the hotel team. The staff were polite and sincere.
Alessandro U. Couples Italy, January 4, 2014
Underwhelming 4-star hotel

Location, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
5.3
Its central location and friendly staff make it a good choice, but the rooms could be way better and the WiFi is only available in the lobby. Also, having to wait in a cue to be seated for breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Chun F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2014
Good location

Location, access to public transportation
6
Location is really good, and close to MRT station. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Check-out line was super long though, be sure to spare some time for that if you are in a hurry.
Li C. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Accessible to town, great chinese restaurant, newly renovated
9.3
We had a great stay at Carlton. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the Premier Room as Superior Room was full. The Premier room is spacious and able to accommodate 4 guests. The toilet is spacious and well designed. Location is great which is accessible to the town by MRT and there is a great shopping centre just opposite us. We will visit this hotel again in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03