My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8267 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8267)
Sort by:
Richard L. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Largee room and bedroom
7.7
Brenda K. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2013
Location is fantastic

Location, cleanliness, allowing three people in a room.
8.7
We booked the Carlton Executive room with Agoda so were given a good rate for three people. The location was fantastic. It was quiet and clean. The room was large enough for three adults. The only draw back was that the only free wireless internet was in the lobby. When you are paying in excess of $300 a night you expect unlimited access to internet. The air conditioning was very cold so at times we had to turn it off.
Fred R. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, room comfort, friendly staff
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Close to major attractions. Easy access from and to airport. Our room view was overlooking the Marina Bay area and we were treated to a fireworks and air show on our first night...a practice run for National Day coming up on August 9th. Our room included breakfast buffet which was O.K. but we did not think was on par with the rest of the hotel. We were also able to use the special Club Lounge each evening for drinks and lite "pupus" but again, the food selection was not very remarkable. We did enjoy a terrific sandwich and many delicious lattes at the lobby coffee shop. We will certainly stay at the Carlton again but I think we will opt for a standard room and use the savings to see even more of the beautiful city.
Sandra C. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing

Upgrade from Carlton Club to Premier Club. Nice view from 16th floor. Good location but not noisy.
8.3
We were upgraded from the Carlton Club in the old wing to the Premier Club in the new wing. The room was very nice with a lovely bathroom that looked through the room and out the large windows to the view of the Marina Bay Sands and the Flyer. Club included free evening drinks and snacks (not the greatest) from 6-8pm plus all day coffee and cold drinks and a buffet breakfast (not quite up to standard either). The internet service needs to be tweaked as it operates from midnight to midnight (24 hrs free) so the following morning we were cut off and it was very frustrating getting it put back on.
Dean M. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
excellent fantasic

staff food location
10
The hotel is in the middle of eveything clouse to the bay clouse to the shopping malls universal 10 mins in a taxi if I was to go back to singapore I would stay here at the carlton
Wendy T. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, starting to show it's age.

staff,huge room, big bathroom.
6
The excellent location made it a good choice. This busy hotel has efficient staff who looked after us well.
Handojo S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2013
okay

clean n strategic location
6.3
On average. I m quiet dissapointed with the reception at the Lobby. The Lady does not welcome nicely. The rest is okay. Next time, I will choose another hotel.
Ren J. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2013
Best hotel I stay in Singapore

New, clean and helpful tuff
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay after finished Legoland trip and stay in Malaysia for two nights. It is a modern hotel, central located and good facilities include very comfortable swimming pool. Very good value and will come back for sure.
Normita B. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2013
nice and clean and good location

friendly staff, good location and nice hotel
9.3
the only problem was we have to go to the lobby for their free wi -fi service.
Sau L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
ok

Easy to see, easy to eat, easy to meet friends
7.7
Just ok! It is clean. But no shampoo provided. It is a shame. The shower is hard to control. The price and location are good because of Agoda. Next time I may not live there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07