or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9599 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9599)
Sort by:
Kok P. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Not up to my expectations

None
6.7
1. Light bulb on ceiling not working-would expect House keeping to pick this fault.Still not working at time of check out. 2. Shower came out in burst of hot then cold water. Reported to House keeping BUT not fixed. 3. For a 5 star hotel, TV reception is extremely poor on every channel.
Wonkyu L. Couples South Korea, November 30, 2013
nice location & clean room & free wifi

korean staff, nice buffet breakfast, center of the city
9.7
very nice the room is clean & comportable location of the hotel is center of the city
Shah A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Comfortable and easily accessible

Large room, comfortable bed, good room service
8.7
Carlton Hotel is a five minutes walk to the Bras Basah and City Hall MRT stations. It is also close to the Raffles City Shopping Centre. Unfortunately, this is a non-smoking hotel. Quite a hassle for smokers like me. Free wifi is accessible at the lobby. So you can expect lots of people sitting at the lobby to access the free wifi. Food - no comment as I didn't eat at the hotel. Didn't give any halal assurance for muslim like me. All-in-all, good hotel.
Adam B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Yet Again, excellent stay at the Carlton

Cleanliness, friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
I come to Singapore roughly once/twice a year for business and i have to say this place hasn't let me down once. excellent location, helpful staff (the concierge even recognized me and welcomed me back)nice pool area and decent buffet breakfast... my only criticism is the rooms are a little dated but honestly how much time do you actually spend in your room anyway? i will continue to use this hotel moving forwards, bravo Carlton Hotel!
Chang H. Couples South Korea, November 30, 2013
clean cozy superb value for money

kind staff, clean room, good location
8.3
It was absolutely fantastic. Thr room i stayed was well organised, clean and pretty sizable. Staffs are very helpful and kind. I would love to visit the carlton hotel again when i come to this country again
Nevindren R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Comfortable stay, excellent location

Location, clean, comfortable
8
Overall it was a Good stay , staff were polite and helpful. There was a good variety at breakfast.
Sarah M. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2013
The heart of the city hotel

best value, good food and clean
8
This hotel is at the right location close to nightlife and shopping. Some staff needs to be trained with customer service skills though.
Dragan G. Business travelers Germany, November 29, 2013
very good

location, good restaurants just over the street, metro just over the street
8
Was ok, last time I had a much better room for the same price? However, I enjoyed the stay
Lim H. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
Good

Comfortable, centrally located, nice ambience
8.3
We were happy to be upgraded to the suite. However, believe we were given the old room under the old wing of the hotel. I booked this hotel for the new wing instead.
Rizanul I. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2013
Old rooms of two hotel buildings.

close to mall, MRT station and foodhall
5
Okay. But room accessories look old and connecting door was quite annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03