or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8929 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8929)
Sort by:
Jessica C. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
I will definitely stay here again

I like the large room with a great view of the national museum and fort canning. It has a good location being close to the MRT station. I like the fitness center tooIt also has a nice spacious lobby.
10
I have been to Singapore several times and I was not happy with the size of the rooms in the hotels where I previously stayed.. Carlton had a spacious room with a nice view to boot. Staff were friendly and attentive. I made use of the fitness center and found it to be well-equipped. My daughter and I agreed that the next time we visit Singapore, we will come back to this hotel. We had one problem though with the Internet connection in the room. It wasn't properly configured for our Mac. Not a major concern though. It is located close to the subway and is right beside a complex of restaurants and bars. Overall, a good place to stay in Singapore.
Brian G. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
comfortable and convient

room , access, location
6.7
it was good, location was excellent and very large suite room was provided on my arrival, I should have stayed extra days, a good variety of food offered in restaurants
Jong S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Easy access to everywhere

Price, location and service
8.3
Spent two nights with my family here during national day long weekend, requested for early check in however was not granted, price generally lower than other 5 stars hotels within the same region, housekeeping was great, all my requests have been attended less than 10 mins though it's a big hotel and not to mention the hotel was fully booked. Easy access to most of the major attractions with mere 2 mins walk to bra basah mrt and city hall mrt, raffles shopping centre is just diagonally opposite to the hotel, direct bus to china town, MBS, walking distance to bugis area. The overall experience was awesome.
Marlene S. Families with older children Australia, August 11, 2013
A luxorious stay in a fantastic location.

upgrade to premier wing, location, breakfast
9.3
As the check in was delayed,we were upgraded to the premier wing which is ambience itself. We usually enjoy the superb weekend breakfast buffet, however this was not included on this trip. We enjoyed the breakfast, the variety and international choices, during our stay in May. Above all the location and proximity to public transport and shopping malls makes this hotel an excellent choice in Singapore.
Pauline A. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
The best

club lounge, position, great staff
9.3
Absolutely loved the new premier wing would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and it certainly would be the only hotel I would stay in.
Noel D. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
nice room, good location

Location, clean room, comfortable bed
7.7
a comfortable and clean room. had no wireless internet and I had a view of the back wall of the next building, but they were the only 2 bad points, everything else was pretty good. I would stay there again.
Maureen D. Groups New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Awesome to catch up with old friends.

Pool area, close to shops & markets, could walk every where.
8.7
Awesome although the check in/out did take a very long time and the Internet was only free in the lobby and was very slow.
John S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great location

location, friendly staff, views
7.7
The Carlton is fine in many ways: nice, clean rooms, some with great views & friendly staff. The breakfast was very good & it has easy access to the airport. It's major weakness is the lack of wi-fi in the main building rooms - with the level of competition between hotels in Singapore, this is both surprising & disappointing.
Widodo B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Very nice dan good location hotel in Singapore

Good Location, Nice Room, Variety Breakfast
8.7
The best of this hotel is the location. The opposite of this hotel is the shopping mall, MRT station, and a big complex of restaurant (Cijmes). Inside the shopping center, you can walk through the underpass to another mall surrounding the hotel. The hotel has big lobby and very comfortable. Inside the room, the bed is very big, enough for 3 adults. The bathroom also big with a bathup. Breakfast in the hotel also very nice. many variety of food. from american til asian food. The pool that located in the 5th floor is not really big, but the fitness center is big and complete Most of all, the best of this hotel is the location
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Room condition can be improved

Location, fast room service
6.7
The lobby was pretty clean and grand...which is so different from the guest room. The hotel service and breakfast were fairly ok, though the breakfast selection is not very wide. I was mostly disappointed with the guest room condition. First of all, the shower head was really pathetic. The water is not strong at all and the shower head looks so old and not well-maintained. Secondly, the bed was not the most ideal as well, it was rather hard. Third, the tv connection seems to be quite poor as the images look blur on a few channels. Fourth, there is no conditioner but only shampoo and shower gel? However, the gym and pool facilities were not too bad. Nice swimming pool this hotel has.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02