My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8710 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8710)
Sort by:
Kyoosung C. Families with young children South Korea, July 13, 2013
it was quite OK

value for money, easy access to city, quality service
8.3
excepting no wi-fi at room, i am pretty happy with staying in this hotel. the facility is a bit old but it is still comfortable.
Caswanto C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
Large room with Great Services

Great Staff, Large room and central located
9.3
The 2nd time i stayed with my child, very good services from the hotel staff, the room also large and clean.
Arthur T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Excellent location

Central location, near MRT station, next to a major shopping mall
8.3
Good. I have stayed in this hotel many times whenever I traveled to Singapore largely because of the excellent location and close proximity to MRT station, as well as Raffles City Shopping Centre.
John H. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
thoroughly relaxing

Premier Club,wonderful ground floor. Location
9.7
Wonderful, cant wait to return. the Premier Club and staff were particularly helpful. After a poor experience with reservations prior to visit the check in Lady was just supurb . I just hope you can identify her because she was fantastic and made an upgrade so easy. john
Tjio W. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
Good 2 nights stay in Singapore

Close to eating areas, MRT(transport), shopping mall
8
Pleasant stay, good size room, stayed at the older wing. Clean, but need to update the bathroom. Free wifi at the lobby.
Ricky S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Pleasant, Hassel-Free, Comfortable

Have a delicious dim sum (Wah Lok), Central Location even though not in orchard
8.7
Comfortable, pleasant. On the same building with my favorite dim sum restaurant (Wah Lok)
Harry R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
The stay was ok but not ideal

Location,
8
The choice of the Carlton was a result of being very tired due to a hectic business schedule in Australia and Asia. I had meeting is Singapore and wanted to catch up on sleep. To issues were simple unacceptable and makes me question using the Carlton again. 1. There was building works in the room above that resulted in me not being able to catch up of sleep it the way i wanted. As this was the key reason and once I landed in the UK i was straight into business meetings i found that not being able to catch up on sleep was very unhelpful. I was not told by the hotel staff that works would be happening which should have happened. 2. No internet wifi in the room meant that i had to sit it the lobby to access work material. Granted i did not attempt the business centre although room wifi would be appropriate.
Henny O. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
Poor WI-FI

Close to Raffles Hotel
7.3
The Hotel does not facility WI-FI in bed room or other rooms, just only @ the lobby. Every time when I want to use my Ipad, I must going down to down stair, then back again to upstair & going down again when I forgot something to bring. I was going @ the lobby one night around 11pm, unbelievable, all sofa chairs full with people any ages using their mobile phone, laptop & Ipad!... :-( So, for me this is really bad!... I never have experienced before like this!... :-( I must read carefully next time, before booking the hotel!.... My fault!.
Alan T. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
great location

pool location shopping
9
our two nights at the carlton was not enough as there is to much to do in such a short time and the carlton is the perfect base to see the city. the hotel was great, friendly staff and the rooms were very clean. I would stay again
Sandra C. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Appropriate for a stopover London to Australia.

clean room, comfortable beds, spacious.
9.7
Ideal for a stopover to break the long flight from London to Australia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03