Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8872 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8872)
Sort by:
Samuel D. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2013
great and relaxing.

food,shopping areas and location
9.3
good and relaxing... very close to the shopping centers and lots of restos.
Rong W. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
comfortable stay

clean room and polite staffs and very easy access to city facility and near shopping malls
8.3
Dahlene B. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Excellent location, very good hotel

Location, comfy bed, lovely room (Premier Wing)
7
We specifically booked a Premier room with king size bed (and received confirmation) as we had been informed about the comfy Sealy mattresses in this new wing. When we checked in we were shown to a room with two single beds, in the old wing. I went back to reception, they apologized and allocated a room with a king bed, but still in the old part of the hotel. When I mentioned Premier to the concierge he said that was the other wing - I had suspicions as we had stayed at the Carlton before and the new Premier wing was being built during our last stay. I feel this service on arrival was extremely poor as an ususpecting person would have stayed in the old wing while paying the significant difference in price for a Premier room. We also feel the breakfast is overpriced, hence we only booked the room and ate out during our 8 night stay. We did not use the pool as it gets no sun since the new wing was built and is quite a cool area and the water is too cold for our liking. We did howevever think the Premier room was lovely when we got there, also we think the location is ideal with the MRT interchange so close (City Hall).
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Great Value in Singapore

Well-maintained, well-run, efficient
9
There are many 5 star hotels in Singapore and the Carlton is up there with the best yet, because it is an independent hotel, it manages to keep its prices very reasonable. There is a great happy hour at the bar a well-maintained pool and gym and the hotel restaurant manages to serve a huge buffet breakfast right through until 11.30am at weekends. The wi-Fi is super-fast and was included in our room rate. We were also upgraded to the premier wing which was nice although the standard wing is perfectly OK too. The only niggle is the car park. Its entrance design is very poor and awkward to reach the ticket machine at the entrance barrier as its on a sharp curve. But parking is free for guests so its only a minor niggle. Check-in and check-out is very efficient but beware the in-room capsule coffee machine. You will be charged for every capsule.
Tan H. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Great view, comfortable stay

Great city view, very close to shopping areas, comfortable stay
8
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
An excellent Hotel!

Accomodation, facilities and the attention of the staff
10
Difficult to find any area to criticise, all aspects of our stay were excellent, however I must emphasis the incredibly high standard of the service from all the staff we encountered!
Tan H. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Memorable stay with an awesome city view

Fast Check in and out, nice city view from the room and pretty clean room.
8
The stint was a short one, but the great location, good view and good customer service was one that last for a good long period.
Adesuyi A. Solo travelers Nigeria, July 28, 2013
Disappointed

Location was the best part of it
3.3
1. Waited for a room for hours even though I requested for an early checkin 2. No wifi in the rooms - its unbelievable to hear that in this day and age. 3. Mini bar was completely empty - I had to request for it to be filled up 4. Overall staff services / attention was poor
Supawaree P. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2013
It was a very comfortable and happy stay.

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Beautiful lobby and room. Perfect location.
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. We were there for a conference at the Suntec Convention Center, and the hotel was only about a block away. The location is perfect as it is close to two subway lines, and taxi are always available. The hotel concierge is very helpful. The room is nice, good size, and clean. One thing I wish the hotel should have offered is free wifi in the rooms. Its only free at the lobby/public area.
Kathy C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2013
Short business stay

Clean, effiicient, central
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. The check-in and check-out process was a breeze. In-room dining was average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06