or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9281 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9281)
Sort by:
Then Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2013
i like it very much,though only stayed for a night

very pleasant checking in and out,friendly and helpful bell boy.
9.3
usually i'm staying at swissotel and fairmont,this time just try one night in Carlton,and she gave me a very good inpression,and would like to come again and introduce to all my indonesian friends.
Yvonne T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Large rooms, clean, location
8
Nice comfortable beds close to Raffles city where there are lots of good restaurants on the ground floor
Shin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Generally OK

Location, location, location -- right next to a MRT
8.3
It was OK in general, although the rooms are a little old. Also, no free WIFI in the rooms.
Samuel D. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2013
great and relaxing.

food,shopping areas and location
9.3
good and relaxing... very close to the shopping centers and lots of restos.
Rong W. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
comfortable stay

clean room and polite staffs and very easy access to city facility and near shopping malls
8.3
Dahlene B. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Excellent location, very good hotel

Location, comfy bed, lovely room (Premier Wing)
7
We specifically booked a Premier room with king size bed (and received confirmation) as we had been informed about the comfy Sealy mattresses in this new wing. When we checked in we were shown to a room with two single beds, in the old wing. I went back to reception, they apologized and allocated a room with a king bed, but still in the old part of the hotel. When I mentioned Premier to the concierge he said that was the other wing - I had suspicions as we had stayed at the Carlton before and the new Premier wing was being built during our last stay. I feel this service on arrival was extremely poor as an ususpecting person would have stayed in the old wing while paying the significant difference in price for a Premier room. We also feel the breakfast is overpriced, hence we only booked the room and ate out during our 8 night stay. We did not use the pool as it gets no sun since the new wing was built and is quite a cool area and the water is too cold for our liking. We did howevever think the Premier room was lovely when we got there, also we think the location is ideal with the MRT interchange so close (City Hall).
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Great Value in Singapore

Well-maintained, well-run, efficient
9
There are many 5 star hotels in Singapore and the Carlton is up there with the best yet, because it is an independent hotel, it manages to keep its prices very reasonable. There is a great happy hour at the bar a well-maintained pool and gym and the hotel restaurant manages to serve a huge buffet breakfast right through until 11.30am at weekends. The wi-Fi is super-fast and was included in our room rate. We were also upgraded to the premier wing which was nice although the standard wing is perfectly OK too. The only niggle is the car park. Its entrance design is very poor and awkward to reach the ticket machine at the entrance barrier as its on a sharp curve. But parking is free for guests so its only a minor niggle. Check-in and check-out is very efficient but beware the in-room capsule coffee machine. You will be charged for every capsule.
Tan H. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Great view, comfortable stay

Great city view, very close to shopping areas, comfortable stay
8
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
An excellent Hotel!

Accomodation, facilities and the attention of the staff
10
Difficult to find any area to criticise, all aspects of our stay were excellent, however I must emphasis the incredibly high standard of the service from all the staff we encountered!
Tan H. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Memorable stay with an awesome city view

Fast Check in and out, nice city view from the room and pretty clean room.
8
The stint was a short one, but the great location, good view and good customer service was one that last for a good long period.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03