or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8741 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8741)
Sort by:
Erick H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2013
very nice hotel

strategic location good staff and nice hotel
8
Michael A. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2013
The New Wing is better really

The new wing, steam iron, fast internet
7.7
Since I was travelingn for business, it was essential that I had a good night's sleep and well-pressed clothes. I got it (still rare these days to have steam iron in the hotel). I tried the New Wing before this trip, and that was really nice. I got the old room/wing this time, and felt shortchanged.
Allan M. Groups Australia, May 31, 2013
Great location

Location. Shopping
5
Not good for 3 Adults sharing a room. The hotel rom was not prepared. The room was smelling of smoke. Not a good impression.
Chun O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
near to city hall and good services

good services, centrally located, nearby bar area
10
Susan P. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Good once we were moved to a better room.

Location, comfort,
7.3
It was good, our 3rd or 4th saty When we checked in however we were given an inferior room, close to road and on a low level. We had requested a quiet room. We asked to be moved as oon as we saw this older room and were then moved to a higher much better qulaity room in quiet location. We felt that teh original room was not what we ahd paid for and we would not have been happy to saty there. Is the Carlton trying to offload inferior rooms to Agoda bookings and then selling better rooms at hotel rate?
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2013
Good for business stay

good location, spacious and clean room, good for business stay.
7.7
The location is good, right in the city centre, easy to get a taxi at the hotel. The lobby is grand and nice, good for meeting people there. The room is spacious and clean, and has a view of the city. However, internet has to be additional paid and no wi-fi accessed, so I cannot use the wi-fi for my mobile phone.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2013
comfortable accommodation at an affordable price

clean and big rooms, very good location, nice and friendly staff
9.7
Robert W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2013
Leakage aircon but very responsive staff

Responsive staff, v feasy access to Bugis and MRT, and value for money
7.7
Had a perfect welcoming with Ms. Selvi (check-in officer). Later during our 4 night stay we learnt that all the other staffs are also very responsive. We have a clean and fairly spacious room for three of us (2 adult and one kid). The room is rather old, but stilll OK. In the morning of day 2 the aircon leakaged. The housekeeping guy fixed it at once. At day 3 it happened again, we asked for room changing, and granted immediately. The housekeeping staffs all very friendly. Overall we think the hotel is OK, considering the location is not far away from Bugis and Orchard, easy access to MRT, and responsive staffs.
Rene M. Business travelers Japan, May 30, 2013
Very nice and convinient.

Staff pool ang gym
10
Andrew H. Business travelers Canada, May 30, 2013
Good, but with hiccups

Location, location, location
8
Stay was fine, but checking in with a young baby saw me waiting for 15 minutes while staff were "busy", until the baby started crying. This resulted in a complimentary room upgrade. Room was great, but had some faults. I was in Singapore for medical treatment and was expecting a friend to call who was to look after my baby during my treatments. No call came. Likewise, my husband tried calling, no call came. Eventually, I called my friend with only 30 minutes til my appointment, only to discover she had in fact called 7 times; the phone in the room was broken. This resulted in complimentary access to the buffet, but 3 hours of workers in and out of the room. Regardless, the room was excellent and I would come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08