or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9587 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9587)
Sort by:
Brayan G. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Nice stay

Centrally located
9.3
Its a nice stay, near to shopping area and to the other tourist spots in singapore.
Salud B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable

location, good value for money, lots of restaurants
8
We had a lovely spacious room however, the wifi was not free. The hotel is well located - the Raffles City is just across the road. A few meters from the hotel is the Bugis Street with lots of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Ling Z. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Great location, good value for money.

Location, price and the Chinese restaurant
10
It was a great choice of a hotel, the location is perfect for exploring the city, it's close to MRT, shopping centre, and Chijmes from across the road has many great restaurants, and it locates in an beautiful and interesting former nunnery.
Yvonne T. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Large rooms, comfortable stay

Location, moderm rooms, comfortable
7.3
Being regular visitors of Carlton hotel in excess of 8 visits now, this would be the first time we have had something to complain about. Firstly we were checked in to a room that was meant to have maintenance done the next day, so we were contacted a couple hours after checking in to be moved into a different room. The next day we had no electricity to the room which we spoke to reception about, after waiting a timed 30minutes we had to call reception again and were apologetic. After waiting another 15 minutes the maintenance man came and fixed the electricity in 2 minutes, after a timed 45minute wait.
Soo M. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
good location and comfort room

Location, near to shopping malls and convinence place
8
The location of the hotel is very good, it is 5 min walk to the nearest MRT station. Many stalls, many eating places and those who like shopping; you can find few malls around the hotel. The room is comfortable & the hotel staffs are friendly too.
Do T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 31, 2013
It's acceptable

Near shopping center, Cleaness, Quick check in/out
8.7
It's good hotel to stay. The Room rate quoted on the web side did not including break-fast, I did recognized this upon arrival to hotel. Oops! If I wish to have break fast on the next morning, I must pay for S$ 30 per person.......
Glenn L. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Comfortable and hassle-free

Location, Friendly and well-trained staff, Comfortable room
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel regularly for the past 10 years. This stay was the most memorable as I was unexpectedly upgraded to an executive suite! In all these years I have never been disappointed with my stays at this hotel and this time was no exception. The only slightly negative experience if you can call it that is that I noticed the buffet breakfast was nowhere near as fantastic as it used to be. I will not be having breakfast again at Carlton for that amount of money.
Tanjung S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2013
Good Hotel but poor staff performance

Location, clean room and food
6.3
It was pleasant except for the overall staff attitude. Across the board they seem rather unhappy and very cold towards customers and not very welcoming
Jingyun L. Families with older children Australia, July 30, 2013
clean, staff friendly

central location , wonderful staff, tidy
6.7
It is good hotel , but i do not think it is correct showing 5 star hotel ... since i ask them why there is no free wifi at hotel room as 5 star hotel , they tell me that it is 4 star hotel... so... what standard should i use to comment them.. FIVE Star or 4 Star...
Tang S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Good!

Nice staffs, comfortable room and fast internet.
9
The staffs was very nice and helpful on check in and check out. The location is very near to the City Hall train station which allow accessing to most attraction points within 30 mins travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05