Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9022 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9022)
Sort by:
Vivien L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Friendly and smiling staff

Comfortable, clean and friendly staff.
8
Good and relaxing. Convenient taxi go around in spore! The only thing not so convenient is the room Internet need charges and want without charges must go to lobby.
Pauline S. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Helpful staff, comfortable room

Early checkin, large rooms, comfortable beds
8.3
Having flown from Budapest, arriving in Singapore at 7am we went direct to the hotel to drop off the luggage. Check in was not until 2pm however the lady on the reception desk, seeing how tired we were she suggested we come back at 9.30-10am and she would see if there were any rooms available. Shortly after 9.15 she came across to us and gave us a room key. For this reason alone I would recommend the hotel, however the rooms were comfortable, within walking distance of Orchard Road, with a train station and bus stops close by.
Ross H. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Well looked after from arrival to departure.

The chap who met our cab on arrival. Smiley friendly and very professional. Desk staff prompt and spoke clear English. Very professional but welcoming entrance
9.7
Just lovely Clean modern All staff helpful and spoke clear English
Eunice L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
A hotel I'd like to stay in Spore

Large window with good day light, good housekeeping service, excellent location
8.7
We booked a superior room but got upgraded to a deluxe room upon request. Since we are in Spore to celebrate my hubby's birthday & our wedding anniversary, we were also given a complimentary 500gm cake. What impressed me most is the bathroom doesn't have a hand-held shower, when we requested for a bucket and a scoop to bathe my kids, and they actually provided us with a set without us waiting for long. Both of my kids were having some phlegmy cough during the stay and they vomited twice - once on the bed and once on the floor. The housekeeping team was all smiles in handling the situation though I felt very very bad about it. I really love the large window which allows natural daylight in to the room and also helps to keep my kids entertained by looking at the vehicles passing by. Dim Sum at Wah Lok Restaurant was great though a little pricey. The downside of the hotel room is no Wi-Fi access in the room, only have Wi-Fi access in the lobby area.
Roland K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
nice clean area and near to shopping area

clean, and good location
8
Erwin T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Booked 9 rooms but gets lousy service in return

location is good, food is good and hotel is new
6
Booked 9 rooms for my relatives and families from Indonesia but all very disappointed with the service and inflexibility to put the rooms in the same level despite we have elderly with us. Overall stay is unpleasant.
Witchuda D. Couples Thailand, May 26, 2013
Good, Conveniently located hotel in the city

Location, Service and Amentities
8
The hotel is located at the junction of Bras Basah and Victoria St. which give you 2 choices of MRTs through the Raffles. The hotel offers good variety of breakfast but you can also go to the food court @ Raffles across the street for reasonable price food. The service at the hotel is great; fast check-in/out, well-equipped gym, wifi internet access and friendly staffs. The price is reasonable for this part of the city. We will stay here again.
Shanmuga K. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Good deal, easy access to public transport.

price, access to public transport, breakfast.
7.7
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Central hotel in need of an upgrade.

Locality, breakfast buffet, quick checkin/out
7
Our stay was comfortable, the locality was ideal for shopping and sightseeing. The décor of the Carlton is a little tired and could do with an upgrade. The foyer is lovely but the rooms are dated although comfortable and reasonably clean.
Muhammad J. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
the room look modern and contempolary

near to the shopping center
8
excellance, the staff also very helpful and the most important is the room cleanliness its perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02