or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 940
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9824 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9824)
Sort by:
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Room condition can be improved

Location, fast room service
6.7
The lobby was pretty clean and grand...which is so different from the guest room. The hotel service and breakfast were fairly ok, though the breakfast selection is not very wide. I was mostly disappointed with the guest room condition. First of all, the shower head was really pathetic. The water is not strong at all and the shower head looks so old and not well-maintained. Secondly, the bed was not the most ideal as well, it was rather hard. Third, the tv connection seems to be quite poor as the images look blur on a few channels. Fourth, there is no conditioner but only shampoo and shower gel? However, the gym and pool facilities were not too bad. Nice swimming pool this hotel has.
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Clean and spacious room and near to MRT

Near to MRT and walking distance to attractions around Marina Bay
7.7
Clean room and pleasant stay. Breakfast is great with lots of variety. No free wifi available so you got to pay if you want to use the hotel Internet.
Rey H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Birthday Celebration

Centralise location in downtown, easy access to public transportation, clean room.
8
I was upgraded to a high floor room at the new wing without asking. I guess because i've stated that this is a birthday celebration. The front desk associate advised me that this is an exception but I was already very grateful. The premium room was fabulous, clean and comfortable. Large window, great view and good shower products (Molton Brown). The only thing which I'll like to mention was, I checked in at around 2.30pm and when I arrived at my room, the housekeeping staff was still cleaning up the room. Perhaps the front desk may like to coordinate with the housekeeping team on this. Anyway this isn't a big deal to me. The staff at the front desk are friendly and attentive. The hotel is nice. :)
Chun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
good for travel

clean comfort and large
8.7
i love to stay,i will stay agains when im been there
Ramon E. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Good value for money

Located near shopping centers and restaurants. Comfortable hotel. Good price
8.3
No problems. Hotel room was comfortable. Hotel was near shopping centers and restaurants. Good place also to go jogging as you can run along the length of Orchard Road or run towards Marina Bay. Yes, it is walking distance from Marina Bay.
Vony R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
A quiet place in downtown

Easy access, strategic location and value for money
8.3
We were satisfied staying at Carlton, they gave us permission to have early check in with no charge and our rooms so quiet in 25th floor. The hotel is very close to MRT Bras Basah in downtown of Singapore, so very efficient in time to reach many places of interest which my family planned to go. Although its location is in Marina Bay area, but it is walking distance to Bugis Street and Bugis Junction.
Gim T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxed

Location, Food, Kids pool
7.3
The location was great. Right next to Raffles City Shopping Mall and City Hall Mrt. Easy access to places such as the Singapore Art Museum, Bras Basah Complex (Bookshops). Variety of food places around hotel, 24 hr kopitiam few minutes walk away plus the Raffles City Shopping Mall houses a variety of eateries. Cafe Mosaic at the hotel serves a great breakfast. Pool area was quiet and breezy. Room was a bit dated but comfortable.
Michael F. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Reluctant to stay at the Carlton again

Lobby decor, smart staff uniforms, cheerful luggage service
7.3
Good in parts, not good in others. This visit, on the way home, we arrived at around 8am after a long, overnight flight from the UK. Our hotel booking information clearly stated that we had organised an early check in yet the receptionist tried to tell us that we couldn't have a room until 12.00 and that we should go and have breakfast or do some shopping. She said the hotel was fully booked because of the National Day celebration. We strongly objected to this rudeness and were promptly given a room. The hotel didn't seem particularly full. This sour welcome was very unpleasant for two tired, jet legged travellers. On our previous stay (July 13 - 15)we paid extra to use the Executive Lounge but found the service very patchy. For example, arriving 5 minutes after 8pm after a day trip to Malacca, there was nothing (other than an apple or two) to eat (not even a plate of cheese and biscuits)and certainly nothing to drink but tea, coffee or soft drink. Whatever the Carlton's reasons for leaving a couple of nicely dressed young people meandering around the vast, deserted Executive Lounge, putting out knives and forks for breakfast, and fending off the occasional irritated guest, I can only imagine it is an attempt to force guests to use other facilities. Frankly I much prefer a hotel with a relaxed approach to food and drink after 8pm, where there are lots of similarly inclined and friendly people, looking for an opportunity to unwind after a busy day.
Lay P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Overall good stay

The room in premiere wing, toilet, accessibility
8.3
Had requested for a non-smoking room and was told when I check in at 2+pm that I need to wait for an hour to two for a non smoking room. In the end waited an hour to get the non smoking room. Very happy to get a room at the premiere wing, room was reasonably spacious and very new and comfortable! The buffet breakfast was kinda disappointing, quality not there.
Edmund L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Good hotel at Great Location

Location, room cleanliness, service quality
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04