My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8226 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8226)
Sort by:
Shane L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and relaxing

Attentive staff, great customer service recovery and good breakfast buffet
9
I was held up due to a lack of room availability during check-in. I was running late for a meeting so the staff offered to hold my bag in the lounge whilst I head for my meeting. I was pleased to say that the wait was well worth the time as a room upgrade was subsequently arranged, complimentary of the hotel team. The staff were polite and sincere.
Alessandro U. Couples Italy, January 4, 2014
Underwhelming 4-star hotel

Location, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
5.3
Its central location and friendly staff make it a good choice, but the rooms could be way better and the WiFi is only available in the lobby. Also, having to wait in a cue to be seated for breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Chun F. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2014
Good location

Location, access to public transportation
6
Location is really good, and close to MRT station. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Check-out line was super long though, be sure to spare some time for that if you are in a hurry.
Li C. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Accessible to town, great chinese restaurant, newly renovated
9.3
We had a great stay at Carlton. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to the Premier Room as Superior Room was full. The Premier room is spacious and able to accommodate 4 guests. The toilet is spacious and well designed. Location is great which is accessible to the town by MRT and there is a great shopping centre just opposite us. We will visit this hotel again in future.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
A convenient and good hotel

location, room quality, cleanliness
8.3
The hotel location is excellent. Very close to transport, sights and shopping. The room itself was very good, with an excellent view. Breakfast was included and was of a decent quality. The only issues were the crowdedness of the hotel (meaning long queues at check in and check out, as well as breakfast, and that a cleaner came in to clean the room while I was sleeping, despite a "do not disturb" sign.
Mariko Y. Couples Japan, January 3, 2014
One of the worst experiences at a hotel ever

I can't really say anything good, the rooms were large but that's about all.
4.3
From the moment we stepped into the lobby, to the moment we checked out, not a single thing went right. The lobby was overly busy, and each guest waiting to check in looked frustrated. Once it got to my turn at the reception to check in, I immediately understood why. Instead of being greeted by the staff, they ignored we were even there and continued chatting to each other. Next, we weren't told our room number or where to go, just told to fill out a form and then a room key placed on the counter. The staff then disappeared. After finding our own way to the room (this being around 45 minutes after getting to the hotel) we opened the door to a large room, which was sparse to say the least. Right down to the single cup that was left for my girlfriend and I to share. There was rubbish left next to the bed, and the bathroom didn't even have a toothbrush for us to use (or share as I figure this hotel would have us do). At check in we explicitly told the staff we'd be using the express check out at 5am and we'd like our breakfast to go. We were told this would be no problem. So we arrive at the lobby at 4:55, check out card filled in, and we are handed one breakfast. Again, I inform them we have paid for 2 breakfasts and it takes them a further 25 minutes to get our second breakfast. By this time, the taxi driver is frustrated and adding to our charge, and we are running dangerously late to missing our flight.
Youngman S. Families with young children South Korea, January 3, 2014
nice restaurant

clean nice bathroom nice morning buffet
9.7
My family satisfied this trip because carlton hotel was very comfortable for staying.
Sundeep M. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Decent

Location, Location, Location
8
Good Hotel at a good location (Bugis and orchard road are close by) Has clean rooms
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Very enjoyable

Centrally located, Spacious lobby, Great amenities.
9.3
Comfortable and affordable. Close to every thing, shops and transport.
Maria S. Couples France, January 3, 2014
Poor service

Poor service. Staff not friendly. No wifi in thenroom
4.7
Not really happy the reception are not friendly they dont speak clearly, no wifi in the room, the food in the morning is not that gud, i found very small flie in my juice, definetely wont coming backn

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01