My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8711 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8711)
Sort by:
Herry Y. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2014
Great Experience

Location , Price , Clean
8
Yeong S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great getaway at Calton!

Good Breakfast selection, easy access to MRT, easy access to local restaurants and etc
10
Wonderful stay during the weekend. Good Breakfast selection and close to MRT.
Gin T. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
quite good

central, convenient
5.7
Overall quite a nice experience but the pillow is way too soft. Woke up with a stiff neck.
Kanin M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, room and staff at the restaurant
9
It was a pleasant stay during my visit to Singapore. The hotel is situated near shopping mall, MRT, marina bay. Very easy t go around for sight seeing. Staffs in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful, you can always see smile on their face unlike staff at the reception area!!!
Axel C. Business travelers France, February 23, 2014
Central and clean

Location, clean, central
6.7
Central location, confortable and clean. Good money for value
Palus L. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2014
It was a great stay

Cleanliness, location, and comfortable
8.3
it was a great thing. this is our 5th times we stayed in this hotel. we arrived early than the check in time, staff helped us by upgrading our room free of charge. this time, we had breakfast at hotel and the quality of the food already improved than last time we had breakfast there. overall we really enjoyed our weekend there, especially we went to this hotel with our friends (we all ordered 4 rooms and got the upgrade for the room). for sure, we will be back for another weekend getaway and stay in this hotel.
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant

1) Lobby & room decoration were refreshingly refurbished. 2) Pillows were firm. 3) Car park was very brightly lighted.
8.3
Overall my partner & i were pleasantly surprised compared to the next hotel we stayed (not to mention name), was M M & now regretted that we should have booked for 2 nites. None whatsoever. Like I say, was better than the
Raymond P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2014
A very nice hotel with fast and excellent service

Good location, friendly staff and fast service
8
Impressed by short check in process time. Number of staff is plentiful. Room is clean, lifts are numerous so it shorten waiting time. Too bad, TV channels is limited. You need to pay if you want to see movie. No free wi-fi in the room, only lobby, with moderate speed. No jet spray in toilet and no hosed shower. Would have been 5 stars.
Oei W. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Comfort hotel

Clean comfort and quiet hotel
9.7
All is good, only sauna room is better ready for use in daily hours.
Song L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Acceptable, but not worth the money

Location, clean, can't name the third...
5.7
First, so called free internet means free wifi in lobby, but charged cable (not even wifi) internet in room. I traveled alone so I booked a double room, but got assigned a twin bed room. I was ok to take it but asked to change in the second day, when a double room is available. The staff then said they can give me a double room, but "without bathtub". I was again all right with no bathtub, so I took it. But it turned out that the "no bathtub" room is actually a room designed for disabled or old people, with small chairs and handrails and stuff. It is nice for them to prepare this kind of room for those in need, but I am not one of them, at least for now. I can accept living in a room that has some extra equipment. But the basic ones is not there. No toothbrush, no toothpaste, no shavers... As this is the first time I live in a Singaporean hotel, I am not sure if this is the local custom. But I would assume these would be available when thy charge two hundred something US dollar a night. However, this is not the worst thing about the room. The room, which was a suite and is separated by the neighboring room with two doors at each side, is NOT SOUNDPROOF at all. I can hear the next door chatting and watching TV. I was wake up by the noise of the neighboring family's kid. That is terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02