or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8915 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8915)
Sort by:
Guan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
great location

great location, convenient & comfort
8
great hotel with reasonable rate. the hotel location is great, near to mrt station & shopping mall. the room is big & clean. breakfast provided is good the staff is friendly.
Mafalda F. Solo travelers Portugal, March 23, 2014
It was a pleasant stay.

Very well located, efficient and comfortable.
7.7
It was pleasant but some staff was not very nice or understanding. The motive of my visit to Singapore was for health reasons and I chose Carlton to be closed to the hospital. I had to postpone my checkout for two times and the staff wanted to charge me a lot for the last night. Fortunately there was this attendant (Mr. Richie)thar heard my arguing and that arranged me a fair tariff. There was also one employee at a bar that was very rude with me. Concluding, the Carlton staff is not their best asset...
Staynely L. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
Not bad.

Centrally located, good breakfast, near shopping malls
5.7
Not bad but not so good also because our room air condition is spoilt.
Kati S. Solo travelers Finland, March 22, 2014
Very basics in central location

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Cannot beat the location - next to MRT, shopping malls, restaurants. The hotel is oldish and would require thorough renovation. But if you are not expecting luxurious experience but just a room to sleep, this is good.
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2014
food is ok hotel location ok

location ok lobby is big breakfast is good
7.3
why charge me on visa card for deposit, after check wl return. not convience
Anthony W. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Business Trip

Location.
7
The overall stay was OK. The concierge should rename themselves the Google Desk and are about as helpful. Couldn't tell me what restaurants were in Raffles and it is located literally next door. I asked if they had an internet cable as the one in my room was missing and they suggested I go to Funan. Thanks guys...Check in/out staff are good. Concierge let the hotel down badly. They seemed to busy running around after the Air Crews to look after normal customers.
Wang J. Groups China, March 21, 2014
Convenient location. Great service

Close to beach, nice swimming pool
8
Jin Z. Solo travelers China, March 21, 2014
the location is good

location, view,
8
The hotel is located in the downtown area of Singapore. It is close to the subway station of City hall and Bras Basah. So it is convenient to connect to the other parts of the city. But the hotel rate is a little bit expense. It is recommendated that the hotel can offer the shuttle bus from/to the airport for tourist convenience and the free WIFI in each room. Because the lobby is always crowded with the guests who can only enjoy the WIFI there.
Claudia C. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
Lovely Premier Room

Location, Staff,Cleanliness
10
Great soft bed, spacious and clean room. Friendly and attentive staff. Premier room was worth every cent and greatly encourage visitors to try out premier rooms. Didn't get a good view of the surrounding like I wished too though. My room was facing national library.
James Y. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
luxury hotel

confort easy accessible to shopping mall, and restaurants.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03