or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8918 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8918)
Sort by:
Ikuko T. Families with older children Japan, March 15, 2014
Standard.

Convenient, roomy and sophisticated.
5
Not bad but a bit old. Our room didn't have a toothbrush and bathrobe.
Michael M. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Enjoyable

Location, facilities
9.3
The only serious issue was that our TV didn't work inspite of bringing it to the attention of the front desk staff on 3 occasions...It was reapired on the last day of our stay.... Other than that, it was fabulous.....
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Business Conference in Singapore

central location, accessibility, clean
5.3
Very poor internet service for a business related function. Very unlike Singapore. In addition to pay SGD$22 a day for wireless internet (and some rooms do not have wireless capability), you are limited to only 2 devices. People have a smart phone, a tablet and a laptop, and for business travelers, this is a serious inconvenience. Enough to ensure I, and my company, will no longer stay at the Carlton hotel. For this conference, we brought over 60 people to the hotel, so the internet connectivity issue was serious enough. In addition, breakfast choice was very limited, and when you pay $36 a day, you would expect a larger range.
Benjamin S. Couples Switzerland, March 13, 2014
Good place for a short stay

location, friendly staff, purposeful room
7.7
Ideal locacted hotel. The staff is very friendly but not so efficient. Nevertheless everything from chck-in to check-out simple and easy. The rooms are very quiet and spacy. Very poor for a city/business hotel is no available wifi in the rooms (older wing). Anything else is quite good and for Singapore an acceptable price. Easy to getting around as many things are in walking distance or bus stops (incl. sightseeing) in front of the hotel. Going out, Clarke quai is the perfect place.
Afra P. Business travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2014
The service was terrible

Location, Restaurant, Gym
5
The service was terrible. It took 45 mins to get a locker key for the gym. When we kept our luggage at the concierge, we had to go in the room and look for ourselves. I believe this is not safe. I dont feel like leaving my bag anymore. It says free internet on the website, but the room has no wifi access. THe shower is terrible, the temperature is not stable.
Derek K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Good location

Good location, easy to get Taxi & lots of eating places around
6.3
As a business hotel it is good, as the hotel is quite centrally located & within walking distance from other hotels & local restaurant around
Taoufik E. Business travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2014
Not bad

close to city centre
7.7
Manjula K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 10, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable

Easy Access to major attractions,Good breakfast buffet , Attentive House Keeping
6
I was given an early checking in (9.30 a.m.)Room Service can be improved to an even better service,WiFi access was limited to Lobby area which made most guest including me uncomfortable and messy. Bathroom lacked a hand shower.Staff was friendly especially the Bell Boys and Restaurant Staff.I will rate it 7 out of 10
Vinod C. Solo travelers Mauritius, March 10, 2014
Centrally Located

Proximity, Shopping, Price
7.7
Hotel was clean and very satisfactory for my short one night stay. I experienced no problems, and being very close to a major shopping centre that included a large number of restaurants, it was perfect for me.
Tjen W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 9, 2014
hotel is nice and very strategic

location, room size and cleanliness
7.7
the hotel is OK, next to raffles city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05