or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8753 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8753)
Sort by:
Qirui G. Couples China, February 8, 2014
Only 3 nights, it's good

the guy in the 2nd floor business room is very nice
7.3
Some staff (girls) are not very professional. The Hotel doesn't provide WiFi access in the room, this is quite weird.
Neil B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Excellent

Centre of activity, friendly, food
9.3
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Carlton Hotel
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
international quality hotel

comfort quality location
8.3
The Carlton is an international hotel that is good enough for the Emirates staff so that to me is a real recommendation! Not expensive as Singapore hotels go but has everything you want from a quality international hotel including wifi in rooms and a great buffet breakfast. Location is on the Bras Basah road so close to 2 MTR stops and several bus routes and within walking distance of Marina Bay and the attractions around there. Very close to Art Gallery and National Museum and the Waterloo road area.
Bao-Ngoc T. Business travelers Canada, February 7, 2014
No in room wifi. food is no ood

rooms has bathrobes and slippers
6
upon arrival we were quickly checked in and off to our room. room was ok, has bathrobes and slippers but carpet looks like it needs to be replaced. There's no in room wifi, only lan is available so if you want to surf the Web through the newer technologies that is not a computer then you must go to the lobby and hang out with the dozens of people in the lobby. other hotels in singapore has in room wifi. This is a big turn off as I was sick and was tired of having to go downstairs to search for things in the area. food was terrible. even the simplest food such as eggs were done badly. chefs choice items are just as bad in the a là cart. This hotel is not worth its price. If you just need a place to sleep then go for a cheaper hotel, if you're looking for a hotel with more convenient and better quality like q hat a 4 stars provides then opt for another hotel. I rather pay a bit more and enjoy my trip. either way though this hotel is priced in the lower range for a 4 stars. I'll pay more next time for other 4 stars.
David S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Very enjoyable no complaints at all

Centrally located,easy access to airport and high standard
10
Excellent all creature comforts one expects from a 5 star hotel
Nuchanun K. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2014
Great ambient and central location.

Location, ambient, facilities
7.7
Good location, very central near to shopping. Walking distence to restaurants, other shopping areas, easy access to public transport, near to good quality restaurants, and night life. Easy to walk to anywhere incase there are difficult to find Taxi. You can just hop to MRT or even walk. New wing of the building has great ambient and nice facilities.
Anggraeni R. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Repeat Guest @ Carlton

Good location, good food, easy public transport
8.7
I am a repeat guest at Carlton Hotel. keep staying there because the room is spacious, close to shopping areas, good restaurants, and easy public transport
Gayathri N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
fun, interesting and entertained

location, easy access to city and nice breakfast
8
good ambience, excellent customer service and nice food.very helpful staffs.
Tran N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 6, 2014
Value for money

Great location, Upgrade to family room, Good breafast
8.7
I just booked the Superior room with an extra bed; however when arriving, I was upgraded to Family room with kitchen and living room so room is very comfortable. The staffs are nice and friendly. Breakfast is great with variety of foods. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the City Hall MRT station, 10 minutes walking to the Merlion, 10 minutes walking to Bugis. Value for money. I definitely come back and recommend Carlton to my friends.
Kee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Pleasant stay but surprise that NO wifi in rooms.

Centrally located. near shopping malls.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05