or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9427 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9427)
Sort by:
Shahrul F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2014
detoriated

none
5
Soenarjo L. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
Not really pleasant stay

centrally located, room size not too small, walking distance to MRT station
5.7
Not really pleasant stay. When I asked why internet not freely given whereas in Agoda clearly stated Free Wifi, the person said that Free Wifi only in the lobby not in the room. I said the common understanding free wifi means also available in the room, but the staff sarcastically said : "if we don't have the wifi in the room, how can I give you free wifi in the room !". Then I asked him to call the manager. The first saying from the manager is "You don't need to slam the table", instead of " I am sorry, what can I do for you". It seems that Carlton staffs were not trained to serve customer with nice word.
Elangovan B. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Pretty good

Affordable, neat & accessible to other amenties
6.7
Pretty alright, as we took the no-frills package. Hotel room was generally clean and cosy. Swimming pools and garden area had a very nice setting. Overall pleasant stay
Vero J. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
terrible

that i was there for only 3 nights and that i'm not there anymore
4
waste of time
Nurhisham O. Business travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
CENTRALLY LOCATED AND NEWLY FURBISHED

CLEAN, GOOD ENVIRONMENT AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
8
SHORT STAY FOR BUSINESS. HOTEL IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT THERE IS NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS.
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
It good value for Money..

Good location, away from orchard..
7.3
Overall is good, but it kind of strange it didn't have WiFi at the room. the lobby always crowned with guest using free internet.. this need to improve.
Fek Y. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good overall experience.

Ambience, Cleanliness, Speedy Check in and out.
8.3
My dad celebrated his 72nd birthday at Carlton. When I asked if any surprise could be given to him, the staff gladly suggested a birthday cake. I refused and asked for a platter of fruits instead as I had already bought a cake. Sure enough, a nice big plate of oranges, apples, bananas, grapes and dragon fruit was presented in their room. FOC. The check in and out were pleasantly quick as well and they extended our request for late check out to 3pm. Only unpleasant part was the grouchy look of one of their senior staff (tall, skinny chinese man) at the reception who didn't smile at all and didn't utter a word during our check out (I was expecting a friendly see you again or hope you enjoyed your stay). The other dark skinned staff (muslim or filipino) were much more friendly. Also, the staff could have took the initiative to provide complimentary carpark coupons to us knowing that we are locals, instead of us having to ask every day for it, even at checking out point.
Loh C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Location location location

location location location
7.3
The hotel is just next to Raffles CIty Shopping mall where there is abundance of shopping and restaurants. The mall is connected to the MRT and also to the city link mall. The city link mall brings you to attractions like the esplanade and also suntec city Just beside the hotel is the CHJIMES, a popular hangout place and also for people having their marriage held. Further away you can find more shopping malls like the Funan Centre
Vinay P. Families with older children India, May 25, 2014
fair

location
5.7
the hotel should provide free internet in the rooms, nowdays if no internet, we are lost.
Junho C. Business travelers South Korea, May 25, 2014
Best hotel for business

room,wifi,food
8
It was fantastic location and lots of things to do at nearby hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06