My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8741 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8741)
Sort by:
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
An absolute sanctuary of rest

Comfort, Amenities, High Quality
9.3
Much needed after a poor stay in our previous hotel. I have stayed in a dozen 5 star hotels from different places around the world, and this hotel measures up well, with great value for the outstanding quality of the new Premier Wing in which I stayed.
Yeelin W. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Enjoyable Weekend at Carlton

New, Conveniently Located, Spacious
6.7
It is situated right at the heart of the city. Very convenient and close to shopping malls, major attractions and most importantly food and public transports! Room was upgraded from superior to premium, it was a pleasant surprise. However there was a damp smell of the carpet when we reached the 9th floor but it was alright inside the room. Nice interior design, comfortable bed and spacious room.
Ponirin D. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Low standard for a 5 star hotel

location, fast check in-out, close to MRT
6.3
The bathroom amenities need improvement; there is no toothbrush, no razor, no bathrobe. The TV channel was not working; room service was informed but never came to solve the problem.
Gabor H. Solo travelers Hungary, January 5, 2014
Good, valueable hotel

Location, friendly staffs, fast internet
10
The hotel was new and clean, the location was great, in the central. Value for the money.
Mok R. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Overall wkend family stay

Just a stone throw from shopping mall. V centralised and MRT station is jus opposit the hotel. Newly renovated premier wing is recommended compared to the older block. Breaksfast spread good.
7.7
Over all the stay was ok but the king size bed is hard.
Natalia C. Couples Russia, January 5, 2014
more than expected

perfect location
8
Stay was ok. The big disadvantage of the Hotel is an increadable long queue for breakfast. I have never seen in my travelling life so long line for breakfast.
Mariska L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Good location

Concierge staffs are helpful, Good location to MRT, malu,
8
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Terribly inattentive staff

view from the room, toiletries in the bathroom, comfy bed
5.7
The view from the room is great, the bed comfortable. The TV screen was grainy and poor quality, as if it was a TV from the 70s. It didn't have a wide range of cable channels. The bathroom is old. During buffet breakfast at the restaurant, the staff was TERRIBLY INATTENTIVE that they allocated our table to other guests TWICE when we left to take food and had to be re-allocated both times.
Sheanyu C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Classy, Comfort, Delicious

Bed, Breakfast, Staff
8
I love this hotel. It is so close to the City Hall MRT and it serves the best buffet breakfast in town! Everytime I'm in Carlton, I look forward for its spread. It's just sumptious. The new wing is also awesome! The rooms to me are bigger and with a lot of cool gadgets. Not to mention a see through glass from the bedroom to the bathroom. The staff as always makes the stay much more enjoyable. This is a corporate hotel for Emirates airlines, so sometimes the queue to check in/out can be quite horrendous. However, the staff always makes it much better. I'll keep coming back to this hotel.
Shane L. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and relaxing

Attentive staff, great customer service recovery and good breakfast buffet
9
I was held up due to a lack of room availability during check-in. I was running late for a meeting so the staff offered to hold my bag in the lounge whilst I head for my meeting. I was pleased to say that the wait was well worth the time as a room upgrade was subsequently arranged, complimentary of the hotel team. The staff were polite and sincere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02