My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8708 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8708)
Sort by:
Poedjiono P. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
nice staff, comfort bed and clean

staffs are nice, good location and easy access
8.3
although only one night, but was a memorable one. the staffs were very helpful.
Michelle K. Groups Australia, January 3, 2014
New Years in Singapore

Great location, good shopping nearby, good dining options nearby
6.7
Stay was average. We were located in the old part of the hotel, and supposedly given an upgrade - I'm not sure what the upgrade was for though. The room gave my allergies a run for their money. No mini bar, requested a bottle opener from room service, which never arrived. Wifi only available in the hotel lobby. The gym, which is in the new part of the hotel was excellent. Upon leaving, the bell hop spoke in his native tongue to a rather expensive looking taxi that pulled up - I asked him before I got in the cab how much it would cost, because it looked like an expensive vehicle. He replied $23-$25, which is more than the $15 it cost us to get to the hotel in the first place, but I thought 'what the heck'. However, when we got to the airport, the fare was $33.67, to which the taxi driver suggested it would be a good idea (for him) to round it up to $35! I'm not sure if they were working in cahoots, but I was extremely angry about this. Probably wouldn't stay in this hotel again - their sister hotel the Carlton City Hotel is brand new and seemed way better value.
Calvin C. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Modern, newly renovated, spacious

Renovated room, excellent toiletries, central location
10
Michael O. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2014
memorable

convenient location, easy access to public transport, staff efficient
9.7
the staff was very helpful and very efficient. they made sure that our stay was comfortable and accommodated our every requests.
Philip M. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Great location, spacious room, friendly staff

Its location is close to shopping centers, MRT and bus terminals, and friendly staff.
8.3
Great way to celebrate the new year! The room was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located. Close to Marina Bay, Shopping Centers, MRT and bus terminals, and the staff were friendly.
Jimmy T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Fantastia family gathering

centrally located, easy access to airport , closer to mall and bara
10
Michele M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
Lovely hotel but room not always serviced by staff

Location, appearance and restaurant/cafe
6.3
Lovely hotel and staff were helpful but some days our room did not always get made up and other days it was made at 4 in the afternoon. We had to ask on a number of occasions for toilet paper. We had a long wait to check out as well. On the positives, the gym was fantastic, cafe tuxedo is fabulous and the staff were very accommodating when asked for help.
Jesica T. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
convenient hotel

nice, clean and great hotel
8
i really enjoy staying in this hotel. it is quite convenient to go everywhere especially to MRT station. just across this hotel, there is a Raffles City mall & the MRT located in that mall. besides that, it is quite close to go to Bugis street. just 10 mins walk . Totally worth for what i pay for this hotel :)
Natanael S. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2014
BIG, CLEAN and Easy go Everywhere

Nice hotel, really clean and this hhotel easy go to MARINA BAY Shoping Center
8
Lesley C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
We were disappointed in our room at the Carlton

Nice hotel foyer, bar etc. room was large. Free wifi
4.7
Our room smelled badly, a very strong damp smell. The air con temperature control didn't work, we had to either keep it off or live with being absolutely freezing. The TV had bad reception. The tea cups and glasses in room were dirty. The pool was very small. On the positive side they offered free wifi and the staff in the bar were nice. There is also a nice pastry cafe in reception (the reception area itself is lovely and hard to believe our room belonged to same hotel!). The room itself was very large which suited us as we were twin beds and it was very dark and quiet. The location was good and close to everything. My understanding is that they have 2 sections/towers, a new one and old one, we were clearly in the old one,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04