or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9252 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9252)
Sort by:
Soramonpun K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
Near Marina Bay, Good Location

Location, food, cleam
8.3
The hotel is situated near Marina Bay with walking distance, there are famous restaurants there. The staff is quite friendly. The room is clean with reasonable size.
Man M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

We took bus from the hotel side door to Resort world Sentosa, we had a nice time there and the bus dropped us back to hotel. It was very convenient to us.
8
A comfortable hotel for 3 of us. The swimming pool is great. We had free wifi at the lobby. The bakery shop had good coffee and croissant.
Susanto T. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2014
H. Carlton is nice for us for business & weekend.

Location, Food & Price.
7.3
We are happy with the location and breakfast, hotel is clean and the room is OK.
Erik D. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Shocked, unpleasant and disappointed

lobby, location, food
4
The stay in Carlton turned out to be shockingly disappointed. We chose Carlton for wedding banquet and we received a run-down old stinky suite room for our wedding night stay. The room has old smelly furnitures and does not even have a clock to tell time and things are malfunctioning inside the room. Beside that kind of treatment, they hotel chose to just go into the room without our consent or permission to clear the minibar just because we were late to provide our credit card due to the fact we were tied up with back to back wedding ceremony. Upon confronting this to the hotel management, the management took this matter very lightly and even shift the responsibility back to us saying because we failed to put on the DND sign. The staffs are very crafty, rigid and have no customer service sense. They only care about their hotel rigid protocol rather than customer hospitality. The hotel does not even have the courage to even admit their mistake and used trickery words to defend themselves under the name of hospitality which was all marketing crap. Fortunately we managed to have them signed the acknowledgement of our case which has all the facts stated.
Hel M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
close to everywhere i like

location, location, and location
7.3
the hotel has a great location, major shopping malls, restaurants and attractions are near the room big enough and clean, the bathroom a bit small but is okay
Cheryl F. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
It's a Great hotel

New wing rooms were large and luxurious. Close to MRT. Great staff.
9.3
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the hotel and will return. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was terrific. Bath and shower luxurious.Very well appointed.Modern new wing.Great location. Across street from Raffles, MRT and Raffles Mall for shopping and great food selection. Around back about half a block is a food floor with awsome seafood etc.Easy access to cruise ship center by taxi, $8.20 sing.dollars. Buffet breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.
Annie T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Wonderful

ideal for location, value for money, warm service
7.7
the frontdesk service was warm, room was clean, ideal location for shopping
Irma E. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2014
great stay

location, big room, big lobby
10
it was a great experience since it's close to many shopping place. easy access to everywhere since it's near MTR station.
Sarah B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Luxurious with a great view

View, bathroom, furnishings
7.7
Stayed in a different section of the hotel to my usual one, much more luxurious. Amazing view of Marina Bay Sands. Bathtub was great and I could watch tv at the same time! Door to bathroom was not the most obvious, but I eventually worked it out. Only downside was the poor staff service. Check-in would only let me check in one room, and then when the second party arrived insisted that I was not checked in and refused to allow them to use the internal phone to call the room to ask me to come down and prove I was checked in! Such a shame as the rooms themselves were lovely.
Marcus T. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Rundown Hotel and Poor Customer service

Location
4
I was not happy with the service during check in. It didn't feel like hotel that is welcoming guest. Rooms are old. Toilet/Bathroom run down. Not recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07