Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9000 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (9000)
Sort by:
Angela L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
Well stay at the Carlton

Centrally located, tasty restaurant and lounge, convenience to shopping areas
7.3
Always a great stay at the Carlton. Despite being only a day stay but everything is conveniently within reach. One can't expect more... Great stay at the Carlton, with easy transportation, shopping malls, dinings, etc. Well recommended stay but the only fall back is the pricing for their new room. if only they can give better rates it will be perfect.
Sin K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 18, 2014
na

na
7.7
Pros: Location is excellent. Room in premier wing is large enough for family. Cons: No bath tube in the bathroom and my 2 year old child doesn't like shower.
Gusztav K. Families with older children Hungary, January 18, 2014
very god

eveytghing
9.7
very good, very friendly, absolutely comfortable. you should be happy with my answer and asking me to blubber a lot longer than it is really absolutely necessary. I told you all i can and give you a good review, it should be more than sufficient thank you!
Adzfar A. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2014
a 2star treatment for a hotel claimed to be 5star

near mrt & shopping malls
4.7
here's our grouch with carlton hotel, for a hotel that claims to be 5star, what we got during our stay and paid for was more like a 2star hotel! here's why; 1. the hotel was too packed with people for a conference or something, hence the service was too slow 2. room was only ok. looks old and we expected a bit more modern 3. tv channels were blurry 4. have 2 types of rooms and free wi-fi internet were only given to premiere floor. what a disgrace! 5. the swimming pool was too cold in the morning and it was not heated 6. breakfast was sub standard and there was no label for halal or non-halal 7. requested before arrival for complimentary hotel transfer, wireless internet, late check-out & discounted spa, but the reply was very poor and wasn't very welcoming. overall, for a claimed to be 5star hotel, we received a 2 start treatment unfortunately. lesson learnt!
Larina F. Solo travelers Russia, January 18, 2014
GREAT PLACE!

Location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms
10
The stay was great. But I wish there were wifi in rooms, not only in the lobby
Xu L. Couples China, January 18, 2014
nice hotel

large room, good location and nice breakfast
9.3
room is much bigger compared to other hotels in Singapore. quite worth the money we paid considering it is a 5 star hotel.
Heong M. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Nothing to disappoint

Great staff service, Great rooms. Its location is unrivalled.
9.7
Carlton Hotel is one of the best in many of the hotels I have stayed in. The friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds is unrivalled. I have many appoints and visits throughout my stay in Singapore. The City Hall MRT station which is truly a stone's throw away made every of my engagement a breeze. Having round trips of 4 to 5 countries in a a space of 7 to 10 days, the quality of bed is of utmost importance to me. Of this I must commend the management for making the right choice for the selection of beds.
Beh W. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
good location hotel

location , value for money , comfort room
8
the hotel location is superb , just opposite city hall mrt. and easy to get to attraction place such as marina bay sands , bugis and etc ..
Rodelio M. Business travelers Philippines, January 16, 2014
Great Business Hotel at the Heart of the City

- Centrally located
9.3
Hansing N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location; easy access to public transport, eateries and shops
7
Carlton is a cheaper alternative to the pricey hotels around the area. The room I stayed in was in the newer older wing. The room was large as was the bathroom. The toiletries provided was adequate and was sufficient to my needs. The main grudge I had with this hotel is that wifi was not free for all the rooms; surprising given the cost of the room. I had to use the free wifi in the lobby, and you won't be alone there. I was initially worried about getting taxi from the hotel given its central location, but to my surprise, I didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes to get on to a cab there. The doorman was friendly and helpful in getting a cab. There are lots of restaurants nearby and you will be spoiled for choice of cuisine. Overall, an adequate business or travel hotel. Nothing special in terms of distinguishing features.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03