My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8710 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8710)
Sort by:
Yuichiro N. Business travelers Japan, December 12, 2013
good

clean
6
Ng K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Great

Very centralise
9
Very very convenience to move around. Opposite is City Hall, on the hotel right is Orchard Road and on the hotel left if Raffles Hotel.
Chow C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
good location, friendly staffs

location, location, location
7
Overall it's ok. Will be good if the bed is bigger and the shower movable. Bath tub is unnecessary. Room a bit worn out.
Nick G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Short but an enjoyable trip

Centrally located, walking distance to other malls and easy access to public transports
7.3
We were a little disappointed as the superior rooms we had were on the old wing. Also the inconvenience of using the wifi only at the lobby area. Would have been great to have the access in the rooms as other similar priced hotels do provide this facility. Overall is satisfactory and will come back again on our next trip when we can get a good deal. Thank you.
Guy T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Very average for a high price

Check-out
5.7
This hotel is a typical city hotel, but much too expensive for the average quality. Superior rooms are dated but OK. The main issue is that these rooms do not have WIFI. The hotel provides a LAN cable + expensive daily package of course. H'ever LAN not useable in many laptops in 2013. So the lobby is packed with business people and tourists literally sitting on the floor or benches trying to get connected. This is a rather pathetic scenario in a first world country like Singapore and, as a business traveller, I would not recommend the Carlton on that basis. PS. Do not order the spaghetti carbonara.
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, December 10, 2013
EASY access to MRT and comport room

MRT , shopping , room clean
6.7
easy to access MRT ( local transportation ) - shopping
Thomas L. Business travelers New Zealand, December 10, 2013
No wireless internet!!

Close to MRT station, and mall
5
Incredible, no Wifi in the room! As a business traveller, I was shocked to find no wireless internet in the room, I'm not even talking about free internet, I mean NO internet. Lobby is very busy, as everyone is logging on in the lobby.
Winnie F. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Clean, Comfortable but design quite outdate and ol

Clean, Comfortable, near city center
6.7
Overall ok but next time would not come back cox their location actually very close with shopping area and need walk quite long distance. Staff at front desk some ok, some need improve.
Chin K. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2013
Fantastic Experience

Cleanliness, freindly staffs, large room size
10
Hotel lobby is spacious and staffs are friendly, helpful and attentive. Check-in is fast and within a few minutes we got hold of our key and proceed to our room. Hotel is centrally located and is just a few steps away from Raffles Shopping Mall. Another Shopping Mall, Bugis Junction Shopping Mall is just 5-10 Minutes walks from the hotel. Public transportation is convenience and 3 MRT station are within walking distance.
Mei S. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Convenient and comfy

City area, good service and comfortable
7.7
Overall good experience, it wound be better if wifi service is available in every room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02