or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8991 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (8991)
Sort by:
Lesley C. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
We were disappointed in our room at the Carlton

Nice hotel foyer, bar etc. room was large. Free wifi
4.7
Our room smelled badly, a very strong damp smell. The air con temperature control didn't work, we had to either keep it off or live with being absolutely freezing. The TV had bad reception. The tea cups and glasses in room were dirty. The pool was very small. On the positive side they offered free wifi and the staff in the bar were nice. There is also a nice pastry cafe in reception (the reception area itself is lovely and hard to believe our room belonged to same hotel!). The room itself was very large which suited us as we were twin beds and it was very dark and quiet. The location was good and close to everything. My understanding is that they have 2 sections/towers, a new one and old one, we were clearly in the old one,
Lia A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
centrally located

centrally located and easily access to many parts of the city
7.3
We checked in at 1pm and our booked room (superior room in old wing)were not ready. They offered to upgrade us in a new wing with king size bed and we took them. The room size was just ok. What we like about this hotel is that the hotel centrally located. In term of shopping people might choose orchard, but the hotel is located at city hall and we are close to any other option, such as bugis or esplanade in 10 min walk. On new year's eve we joined the crowd by walking to the open space in front of swissotel to see the firework. There were many people but it is not that crowded as in marina bay area. we tried the chinese restaurant at level 2 and the food was superb. We even had to make a reservation before. We extremely satisfied for the location and the easy access (transportation). The room was just ok, but the staff were attentive.
Lia A. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
centrally located

centrally located and easily access to many parts of the city
7
We traveled as a group to celebrate new year together, but we decided to stay at city hall as it would not be so close to the crowd in marina bay area but still centrally located that we could go to any other part of the city easily. As it is nearly new year, the hotel was full of tourist. We booked superior room with twin beds. When we checked in at 1 pm, there was only 1 room ready out of 4 rooms that we booked. So the staff offered an upgrade the new wing with a king bed. There is no many differences with the old wing in term of size, but the interior looked more modern. The service were standard but the location is superb. It is opposite raffles city mall, and just 10 minutes walk to bugis. You also can find food easily as the hotel neighborhood is full of restaurants or at the raffles city mall. The hotel instead has a famous chinese restaurant at level 2. We even need to reserve tables as it is always full. Most of all the room was ok, but the facility and the service was superb.
Adel V. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2014
Superb...We had great time...

located nearest to public transportation...
8.3
Staffs are great...friendly...
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
amazing hotel

good location, near mrt and shopping mall
9.3
we got upgraded to presidential suite on new year eve, we had a good time in there. the room was very spacious, the hotel centrally located, near mrt and shopping mall
Allen Z. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
good, clean and convenient

good, clean and convenient
8.3
good, clean and convenient
Yosua S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Clean, good location

Clean, Good location to shopping (rafles city mall)
8
it was great. there was centrally located in the city, many choices of dining, but there's no wi-fi at my room, besides there's no toothpaste and shaver provided.
Hon K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Nice lobby, but not the room

Nice lobby, good location, friendly staff
5.3
The room is dated and has a strange smell, not feeling very clean. The lock of the toilet door in the room is out of order. The room is not very small, but the beds are very small.
Liliy H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
comfort hotel

clean, friendly staff, close to shopping
7.7
we stay in Carlton in a family (parents with 3 children) the hotel is comfort for staying. the location also good for doing our activities
Albertus G. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Great Time, great place

Clean, comfy, and friendly
8
Just fine, in every single day. Nothing special.. Because i buy it wihout breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Carlton Club

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04