or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3006 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (3006)
Sort by:
Tara H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Great experience at the Carlton

Able to have a shower before going to the airport even after checking out 5 hours earlier.
9.7
Really enjoyed it
Justin M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Excellent Hotel, Location, Service.

Location, Service, Staff were excellent. I have travlled extensively and The Carlton were as good as any and better than most..
10
Could not have been happier with any aspect of our stay and will definitely stay again in the future...
Melise T. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Staycation

spacious room with welcoming furnishing, friendly and warm greeting staffs, godo quality bathroom amenties
8.3
Warm friendly staffs from entrance to check in, to room change to check out. Room cleaniness can be improved. Check-in to #1379 with a chipped bathtub at the base, its fine with us but its the stain that bothered us as its look like blood stain. Room change was made and this time, we found hair in the bathtub (another disappointment). Breakfast spread is as expected. overall, the stay is enjoyable as the friendly staffs made our stay one to remember
Adam R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Cold showers until the pool's finished :(

Location, service & size
9
All went well except for the pool being out of bounds due to renovations. Would have been nice to have had that information advertised before we'd paid.
Derek T. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great Staycation & Location

View, Bathroom and Gym
9.3
One night stay over at Carlton to celebrate my girlfriend birthday! A great staycation overall. If you are looking for a location with a view over the Marina Bay skyline, this is definitely a place to consider. One great thing that accompany with the stay is its gym with sufficient free weights (up to 30kg dumbbells) with a well equipped gym. Generally, the gym is quite spacious and empty, nothing beats a good workout in an almost empty gym! Breakfast was a spread, from simple fruit and bran yogurt to scrumptious spread of pastries, pancakes and chinese cuisine, it will hype up your day! I especially love the congee! Stayed in the premier room at level 15, perfect view and the room design is classy and comfortable! Paid movie available on the tv and room service is splendid!
Josephine N. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Staycation at the Carlton

comfort, location and wah loke restaurant
7.3
Had a short 2D1N staycation at the Carlton Hotel with my fiance. Started the day by having an awesome brunch at Wah Loke restaurant. Dined here countless times and i am still loving the food (and dessert). Managed to do an early check with the Hotel. But the receptionist could do with more warmth and smiles. The room was spacious and comfy for two. Big bathroom with a bathtub and rain shower. Only complaint was that there was a Nespresso machine but no free samples of Nespressos. Kinda had a mini false hope/disappointment there. Location was near Raffles City shopping centre and Chimjes so able to walk around the vicinity. Overall a good stay. But service could be better improved. Was a little surprised seeing the porter attempting to squeeze into the lift with hotel guests. My experience with other hotels was more service-oriented where the porter (or any other hotel employees) will always give priority to the guests.
Yan Y. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Excellent Location, food and service

Locations, services, food
8
Chung H. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good location.. Convenient

Good location, Convenient, Value for money
7.3
Overall stay was good and the location of the hotel was awesome and very convenient to train station and shopping malls. However, it was my first time to encounter that the capsule coffee machine was provided but the capsules need to be purchased. Instant coffee provided was the common brand that can be easily purchased at supermarket cheaply. Worst of all, only one toothbrush was provided. Though all these are minor and trivial issues but it reflects cheaply the brand of the hotel.
Vasanthi P. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Good value for money

Location, food and staff
10
A friend recommended me to this hotel and we really liked it. It is good value for money and very close to the train station. Will recommend it to others
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
Center of the City, next to City Hall MRT

Location, Clean, Good Services
8
Just stay in SG 1 night for Transit. Carlton is the best choice, it is right next to the City Hall MRT, same line of the Changyi Airport. Clean and Comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Banquet Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03