Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Nan C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice trip
The location is perfect. Good value and good service.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

jianmin L. from
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly
Move over the breakfast including various type of food, which are all very fresh and be kept as hot as just cook. I like it very much, next time to Singapore will choose it again if possible.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Geary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
The Best
The best place to stay in Singapore. Great location and staff so friendly.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Geary B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Carlton
This is the best place to stay in Singapore either for a long visit or transit. Only 15 mins. for the airport by taxi. Great food mall across the street.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Pusparani S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay
Enjoyed our stay here. Great location. Close to mrt station and shops.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Hannah H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hi I'm disappointed with hotel customer service hotline. The staff is impatient when called in to check my booking status. Great location indeed. But too many airline crew staying at the hotel. Is not a good hotel for couple to spend a night or 2 for staycation. The mattress of the bed is not comfy. The room wifi need to enhance to a faster speed.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Jongkwang H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
I don't know carlton hotel is the one of the best.
So so. There was nothing to blame its facilities. But I didn't feel the hotel was very nice. Staffs were not kind and it took a long time to get a taxi in the morning. You had better to book a taxi by yourself.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Yesika V. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Hotel
near to MRT station & shopping centre
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Wai C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
JC
We booked their Preimer Launch with breakfast. High floor with a great view of the city. They were very attentive, great location. Amazing staff, service with a smile. They all wanted to help. We made few friends with the staff. Very value for money. However we were booked before the Brexit. Now of course, more expensive. We would love to go back to the same hotel again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Anne W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel for the price
My husband and I wanted a getaway weekend in Singapore. We got upgraded to a premier room with city views. The room is good size with spacious bathroom. The location is fantastic, close to all shops and restaurants. I would certainly come back again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016