or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3117 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (3117)
Sort by:
Adel A. Couples Kuwait, January 21, 2015
nice and comfortable room

room staff and location
9
Very good hotel nice staff esay check in and out and the room much better than the photos.
Mafalda F. Couples Portugal, January 20, 2015
Amazing Location

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
It was very pleasant, I always stay there when I go to Singapore, but I stayed for the first time in a renovated room. The only thing I didn't like was the spa. The massage is too expensive for its quality.
Jamie L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2015
Staycation

Accessible to town,comfort bed and big room
6.7
This is the first time I stayed in carlton but it was an unpleasant stay. Upon checking in,the staff was very unfriendly just because we are local. We witnessed ourselves on their attitude toward local and foreigners. I requested the room to be away from the lift as I'm afraid of noisy but they gave us a room near a lift. After checked in, I saw dried stain on the blanket and it seem to be dried blood stain. The toilet door was spoiled too. In e middle of the night I was hungry so I decided to call for room service. I searched the entire room and I could not find the menu in the room so I called e staff to ask about the menu. The staff answered in a very unfriendly manner after I told him I can't find the menu in the room:"what food you want?" I told him that I not sure what kind of food does they served and he answered me," we have western and local food." I'm not sure what kind of food they have hence I order hor fun which is something very common which I believed that they will have it but It turn out the hor fun was overcook, salty and overpriced. I would not review them as a 5 star hotel. Nevertheless the room was big and the bed was comfy.
Mano M. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2015
Good Stay

The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great location.
9
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good Staycation; can be better

Location, fast check-in and out
8
We booked a room to celebrate my birthday. The room is nice, offering views overseeing Raffles City shopping centre. The coffee capsules for Nespresso machine is going at $3 per cup unlike the norm of offering it for free. As our room is located near the lift lobby, we were woken up by chatterings outside past midnight, thus the sound insulation can be improved. The swimming pool is having renovation so it's a bummer. While we appreciate works to improve the facility, it would be good to update on the webpage for transparency. We did not receive any surprise or even granted a late check out when requested despite explicitly expressed that it's my birthday. Carlton has met the bare minimum comfort but fail to exceed beyond expectations.
Emilia I. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
awesome 1 2d1n staycation

room,location, service
8
Titichai S. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
Best location

1.location, just across the Raffle city and city hall MRT 2. the newly decorate room with well-equipment 3. free wifi
8.7
Johanna T. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Good location

Location, gym facilities and value
8
Bathroom light wasn't working, pool was closed as well. However, extremely convenient location. Easy to get around.
Mika L. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2015
No information at all

The rooms nice but you can here all what's going on in room next to you sounds from the bed and toilet.
5.3
Staff arrogant and unfriendly no information at all so we did not spend any money in the hotel so Raffelse Hotel hade us to breakfast and dinner almost every day. We try one evening the bar but bartender the guy ask us take a table for 3 and not the sofa for 5. We try to tell him that we only going to take one glas of champagne and wait for our friend how still was out for shopping and we where very happy if it was okay to sit on the sofa close to the entry so he can see us when he was coming back. But bar tender told us not possible and we need to make our choice or leave. And funny part of it was that the hole bar was empty and when we later came back from our room still empty and after dinner place was emty. Only 2 elevators workt for all our stay bell boys was using same elevators even for all bags etc so only this part made guest very irritated. So Carlton never again, so sorry!
Hsingyen C. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2015
Nice hotel .

Good location , cleanliness room , breakfast are good .
8.3
Nice location , good food , cleanlinese room .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06