or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Hotel

76 Bras Basah Road, Marina Bay, Singapore 189558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carlton Hotel Singapore - Exterior Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefits Carlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Carlton Hotel Singapore - Corridor Carlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant Carlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe Mosaic
Carlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Carlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 915
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (1241)
Sort by:
Supich A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2014
Nice, clean and convenient

Location, Modern, Clean
8.7
Very nice hotel and good value for money
Meow J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Great hotel to stay in

Clean, Great Staffs, Breakfast
10
It was one of the best stay I had in a while. I was staying in 15th floor, the only complaint I had was the on-and-off wifi service. The rest was all good.
Scott M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
relaxed

location, service and nice hotel
9.7
I enjoyed the hotel from thenice breakfast to the well presented rooms and very helpfull staff
Jonathan D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 16, 2014
One of Singapore's favorites

Location, convenience, feel
7.7
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Fantastic location, friendly staff and has a great feel to it. Overall good value for money
Hairul B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Stay @ Carlton - Dec 2014

Location, Room n Facilities
8.3
It was a good start as the bellhop greeted me warmly and sincerely. The room was really great and the location was good. However, the level of service was inconsistent. The front desk staff during check-in was cold and lacked the personal touch. There was no smile from them at all. I was very disappointed. The person who brought up my luggage was just as cold. However, the housekeeping lady was extremely friendly and so was the rest of the hotel staff
Shai A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2014
my first awesome solo staycay!!

i love the bathtub, the view from my bed .. and the bed superb
9
All i can say is superb !! It was just like what i expected!!! Awesome !!! The staff were so kind!!! Thumbs up for the service!!!
Tina H. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, clean and spacious room
7
The hotel locates within a close proximity to the MRT and Raffles City shopping mall. The room was very spacious and clean. The room that i stayed in had an excellent view of facing the Marina Bay Sand Hotel. One of the let down of the hotel was the breakfast buffet. There were minimal choices in the buffet and also majority of the food served were cold.
Kayley L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Staycation

Good location; Friendly staff
6.3
Everything was okay except for the in-room dining. I do not expect a burnt bacon with that amount of money that i've paid.Also,it would be good if you have someone handling calls all the time as I called twice and waited for 5 minutes before someone attend to me. The air-cond controller was spoilt and this is the first time i've stayed at a hotel WITH an EMPTY ref, which is quite disappointing. I would rather pay more for a better hotel!
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
A mild complaint

Location Comfort Tumedo PatisserieII
8.7
I have enjoyed many stays at the Carlton , which is why I keep coming back . This time , however , I was very annoyed to be allocated an inter-connecting room , despite my written request not to have such on the Agoda booking form which I gave to your receptionist . He obviously didn't bother to read it . The room was changed without any problem . . What did upset me was that you are a 5 star hotel and , for the first time with you , I felt I was not receiving correct treatment . I travel a lot and it is well-known that inter-connecting rooms are the least desirable because of the noise factor and certainly should not be given to solo travellers unless none other is available . There were plenty of unoccupied rooms the night that I stayed . Your receptionist tried to excuse himself by saying that my request had not been passed on . I was polite enough not to tell him that it was on the booking voucher I had given to him myself . . I look forward to my next stay in a non-interconnecting room !
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Excellent hotel well located

Convenience to the metro, staff efficiency and feeling of space
9
i really enjoyed my stay at the Carlton. Just what i needed after a long flight. The room was up with the best complete with all the amenities you would expect and everything worked just as it should telling me that the maintenance hadn't been skimped. Staff were all friendly and cooperative i.e. great service. most of all it was a 2 minute walk to the metro station which puts all of Singapore in easy reach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carlton Hotel SingaporeCarlton Hotel Singapore - ExteriorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room with club benefitsCarlton Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyCarlton Hotel Singapore - CorridorCarlton Hotel Singapore - Premier Club LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Wah Lok Cantonese RestaurantCarlton Hotel Singapore - Tuxedo Carlton Hotel Singapore - Cafe MosaicCarlton Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesCarlton Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities

Customer Reviews - Carlton Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06