My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Opera Hotel

Schikanedergasse 4, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 04. Wieden Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Khunchun D. Couples Mauritius, June 20, 2014
just to sleep

cant find any
6.3
Check in was quick,as in business hotels you write your name ,address and sign.room key ,time of breakfast and direction to your room.we got in the room,we wanted to have a cup of tea .kettle was there,tea bags and sugar but no milk.next day we were ask to buy milk in nearby supermarket .at least the first day we should have free milk.we asked for a double bed,as usual 2 singles put together and had 2 single duvet cover..TV was not connected.Bathroom needs grouting .A TV in the little lounge next to reception would be nice for departing guests.
Matthias G. Couples Austria, January 4, 2014
great, especially the appartment rooms

kitchen, washing maschine, room overall
10
nice stay, friendly staff, apartment room was great equipped (kitchen, fridge, washing machine, ironing board...). breakfast was good an rich, hotel is close to subway and within walking distance to city center and attractions. my girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay.
Elena N. Families with older children Russia, September 7, 2013
Good location, and big family room

Good location, and big family room
7.7
Yue L. Business travelers China, December 1, 2011
Great location and basic equipped hotel rooms.

great location, i.e., it is near to town center, tuw, the hotel sacher, tram station.
8.7
my stay was comfortable, and the hotel room was good enough, though it is not a fashion one (as well as the hotel itself). additionally, the hotel staff there was nice and professional. therefore, the hotel could be one of the possible options if one has some travel budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far away from the hotel Sacher, where you can find one of the must-try things in Wien, i.e., the Sacher torte... ;)
Frank S. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2010
Apartment was large

Large apartment with separate bedroom for the third person. Washing machine to do laundry, Clean
6.3
The apartments were a separate building behind the hotel. They were large and clean, but no elevator so we had to walk up 2 flights. They said they had wireless internet, but we could not pick up a signal anywhere except in stairwell! Clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 minute walk to Habsburg palace
Vipasiri P. Couples Thailand, March 14, 2010
A couple like to travel by own

Good BF, no should say Great BF, variety of selection.
8.3
Near Nash Market, fun lot of place to have lunch and dinner, even chinese food. We stayed at Apt.,large bathroom, good pantry room sz is good. Worth to stay for the price is great. not far from central. Design of the room is just so so. If you don't care about design. Good Neihbor We really recommend to stay here. Worth it...
Travel tip: Make sure you know how to read the map. you will find it. Hotel signage is not so obvious, just see the name of the road.
Peymane A. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 19, 2009
The Carlton Opera Apartment Suites, Vienna

The hotel is in a great district - near Naschmarkt, trams and Karlsplatz U-bahn - a location that is central, and easy to access other parts of Vienna from. The Hotel's appartment suite was spacious, well planned, with all essentials. There was even a dishwasher and washing machine! Good buffet breakfast, and friendly staff
8.7
This was a great average hotel, with all basic amenities, and in a great location. The apartment was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchenette (including fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washing machine, as well as hob and oven with basic pots, plates and cutlery), a sitting room (with writing desk, television, easy chairs, and in our case a spare bed for our 4 year old, and a separate bedroom, with an ensuite bathroom, with a bath and shower overhead. It was all clean and tidy, and all basic things (towel, soap, hairdryer) were included. There was even an iron and ironing board in the apartment. Internet access for free is only available in the lobby, through a computer supplied by the hotel, and for up to 20 mins at a time. But there is wi-fi in each room at a cost. Breakfast was a simple European buffet (breads, cheeses, hams, cereal and fruit). The staff are friendly, and the hotel is very accessible to all major tourist attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Around the back of the hotel is a short walk to Naschmarkt - with a wide range of restaurants and cafes. This is particularly lively at night, and in the day, there are all sorts of stores selling edible snacks, fruits and veg, olives, cheeses etc. Great place to walk around and linger.
Mike M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2009
NIce Location...

Nice place, friendly staff, clean and professional.
8.7
This is a nice little hotel.The staff was very professional.The location was super but no one seemed to be able to find the hotel.Check the map and call the staff for directions from where you are.The hotel is in the city center as described with easy acess to tons of good restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Easy acess to Billa which saved me tons of Euros not having to go to the expensive restaurants 3 times a day.
Masahiro U. Couples Japan, June 25, 2012
雰囲気のあるアパートです。

落ち着いた雰囲気です。
6.3
場所は正にヨーロッパの街中という感じです。 アパートです。ホテルのような感じでは無いです。 暮らしているような滞在をご希望なら良いと思います。 朝食はビュッフェスタイルで内容は十分です。コーヒーはサービス機械があり、種類がいろいろと選べます。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 路面電車の停留所へは5分ほど歩きます。Sバーンの駅は15分位歩きます。
Sumio F. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2011
ロケーションは素晴らしいが老朽化が目立つ

とにかくロケーションと価格が良い
7.3
ウィーンで、国立歌劇場や美術史美術館に15分程度でいけるロケーションなのに、この値段はお手ごろです。 3泊しました。確かに部屋は手狭で大型スーツケーツを開けるのに困ったりしましたが、観光目的で部屋は寝るだけ と割り切ればいいホテルです。 インターネットが無料で使えることも助かりました。 場所がちょっとわかりにくいので、事前にホテルのHP等で確認することをお勧めします。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01