Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carlton Opera

Schikanedergasse 4, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 04. Wieden Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 23 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Ma C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2015
Spacious appartment, good location, fair breakfast

Room is big and quite clean. Located not far from the metro and city center yet pretty quiet in the evening. Relatively cheap compare to other hotels in Vienna.
We stay at the apartment for two nights, room is big, quite clean, bed and pillows are quite comfortable. Though the staff's there are not the nicest people I have ever met, and one of the staff's was smoking behind the desk. Also, they should not allow people to smoke at the lobby in case there is someone who had asthma. Breakfast was fair, cheap cheese and many bread, milk and cereal. Nothing special. It is located 5 mins from the metro so it's pretty easy to go around.
Report this review
James T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Comfortable stay in Vienna

Size of rooms, flexible rules and reasonable location
comfortable and satisfying stay
Report this review
Woon F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
An apartment with a kitchen and two bedrooms

An apartment a good stay with family. Can cook in the kitchen
We were stayed for two night at the apartment which with a kitchen that you can actually cook a simple food for dinner. The apartment was old and the lift is old also with key operation. The apartment entrance is at the back street of the hotel. The room is hot during summer. We paid 18euro for the private parking per day. The breakfast provided was good.
Report this review
Oana M. Solo travelers Romania, March 26, 2015
one night near center of Vienna

location, stuff, agoda price offer
Report this review
Khunchun D. Couples Mauritius, June 20, 2014
just to sleep

cant find any
Check in was quick,as in business hotels you write your name ,address and sign.room key ,time of breakfast and direction to your room.we got in the room,we wanted to have a cup of tea .kettle was there,tea bags and sugar but no milk.next day we were ask to buy milk in nearby supermarket .at least the first day we should have free milk.we asked for a double bed,as usual 2 singles put together and had 2 single duvet cover..TV was not connected.Bathroom needs grouting .A TV in the little lounge next to reception would be nice for departing guests.
Report this review
Matthias G. Couples Austria, January 4, 2014
great, especially the appartment rooms

kitchen, washing maschine, room overall
nice stay, friendly staff, apartment room was great equipped (kitchen, fridge, washing machine, ironing board...). breakfast was good an rich, hotel is close to subway and within walking distance to city center and attractions. my girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Elena N. Families with older children Russia, September 7, 2013
Good location, and big family room

Good location, and big family room
Report this review
Yue L. Business travelers China, December 1, 2011
Great location and basic equipped hotel rooms.

great location, i.e., it is near to town center, tuw, the hotel sacher, tram station.
my stay was comfortable, and the hotel room was good enough, though it is not a fashion one (as well as the hotel itself). additionally, the hotel staff there was nice and professional. therefore, the hotel could be one of the possible options if one has some travel budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far away from the hotel Sacher, where you can find one of the must-try things in Wien, i.e., the Sacher torte... ;)
Report this review
Frank S. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2010
Apartment was large

Large apartment with separate bedroom for the third person. Washing machine to do laundry, Clean
The apartments were a separate building behind the hotel. They were large and clean, but no elevator so we had to walk up 2 flights. They said they had wireless internet, but we could not pick up a signal anywhere except in stairwell! Clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 minute walk to Habsburg palace
Report this review
Vipasiri P. Couples Thailand, March 14, 2010
A couple like to travel by own

Good BF, no should say Great BF, variety of selection.
Near Nash Market, fun lot of place to have lunch and dinner, even chinese food. We stayed at Apt.,large bathroom, good pantry room sz is good. Worth to stay for the price is great. not far from central. Design of the room is just so so. If you don't care about design. Good Neihbor We really recommend to stay here. Worth it...
Travel tip: Make sure you know how to read the map. you will find it. Hotel signage is not so obvious, just see the name of the road.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!