Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 3009 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Robertjia
France
January 03, 2016
Big space, all machines, friendly,...
Big space, 2 WC, friendly staff. They have most machines you need. Really well-equipped. Most importantly, this cheap price included also breakfast as well, unbelievable! Just perfect! Location is ...
Nothing.

Peymane A.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2009
The Carlton Opera Apartment Suites, Vienna
The hotel is in a great district - near Naschmarkt, trams and Karlsplatz U-bahn - a location that is central, and easy to access other parts of Vienna from. The Hotel's appartment suite was spacious, well planned, with all essentials. There was even a dishwasher and washing machine! Good buffet breakfast, and friendly staff
There is very little to say here really - but would have been good if washing up and cleaning equipment were supplied. It's not something you carry in a suitcase, and wouldn't want to go out and buy for just a week's visit. Internet access in the room was also free for only one day - it is an inexpensive extra for a hotel, that could have been included easily.
This was a great average hotel, with all basic amenities, and in a great location. The apartment was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchenette (including fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washing machine, as well as hob and oven with basic pots, plates and cutlery), a sitting room (with writing desk, television, easy chairs, and in our case a spare bed for our 4 year old, and a separate bedroom, with an ensuite bathroom, with a bath and shower overhead. It was all clean and tidy, and all basic things (towel, soap, hairdryer) were included. There was even an iron and ironing board in the apartment. Internet access for free is only available in the lobby, through a computer supplied by the hotel, and for up to 20 mins at a time. But there is wi-fi in each room at a cost. Breakfast was a simple European buffet (breads, cheeses, hams, cereal and fruit). The staff are friendly, and the hotel is very accessible to all major tourist attractions.

mike M.
United States
June 19, 2009
NIce Location...
Nice place, friendly staff, clean and professional.
Took 5 hours to find.Its off Karplatz(number U1 underground.Then tram 1 )this was impossible to find.
This is a nice little hotel.The staff was very professional.The location was super but no one seemed to be able to find the hotel.Check the map and call the staff for directions from where you are.The hotel is in the city center as described with easy acess to tons of good restaurants.

Panagiotis
Greece
December 24, 2015
Passable
Unfriendly reception staff.

Timotei
Romania
December 20, 2015
Superb
It was a great time in Carlton Opera hotel! I strongly recommend it!

Malgorzata W.
Poland
December 24, 2014
pozytywna
standard

Masahiro U.
Japan
July 05, 2012
雰囲気のあるアパートです。
落ち着いた雰囲気です。
場所は正にヨーロッパの街中という感じです。 アパートです。ホテルのような感じでは無いです。 暮らしているような滞在をご希望なら良いと思います。 朝食はビュッフェスタイルで内容は十分です。コーヒーはサービス機械があり、種類がいろいろと選べます。

Fiona
Australia
December 19, 2015
Very positive experience.
We loved the location being close to the Nachtmarkts and easy walking distance to the centre of the city. We were given a larger room than we originally booked and this made our stay very comfortable.
On the first evening we made use of the kitchenette facilities to prepare a meal. Unfortunately, however, we were unable to clean the dishes afterwards - there was no detergent, tea towel, cloth, plug...

Vilgaile
Slovakia
December 18, 2015
Nice but little old
Beautiful building, great location
Old set up in the rooms, breakfast in the basement

Sumio F.
Japan
October 20, 2011
ロケーションは素晴らしいが老朽化が目立つ
とにかくロケーションと価格が良い
ウィーンで、国立歌劇場や美術史美術館に15分程度でいけるロケーションなのに、この値段はお手ごろです。 3泊しました。確かに部屋は手狭で大型スーツケーツを開けるのに困ったりしましたが、観光目的で部屋は寝るだけ と割り切ればいいホテルです。 インターネットが無料で使えることも助かりました。 場所がちょっとわかりにくいので、事前にホテルのHP等で確認することをお勧めします。

YOKO H.
Japan
April 07, 2011
世紀末ウィーンにひたれます。
インテリア・エレベーターが、ユーゲント・シュティール様式で素敵でした。
部屋も広く、設備も満足でした。3月末の滞在中、部屋は27℃前後に暖房が効いていて、快適でした。朝食も種類が多く、大満足でした。受付スタッフは、感じのいい人と、そうでない人がいました。ロケーションもよく、路面電車も近くにありました。スーパーも近かったので、大変役立ちました。

Marko
Slovenia
December 06, 2015
Good value for longer stay
Apartment has three rooms, two bathrooms, kitchen all necessary kitchen machines and it was very clean. For the price, the location is very good, no more than four or five hundred meters to the city ...
Very poor quality of furniture in the rooms and in the kitchen. Staff is professional, but maybe a little too much.

Alper
Turkey
December 05, 2015
Okay
Old fashion

TOMOKO K.
Japan
March 26, 2011
受付は良かった オペラ座から徒歩分でも道に迷う小道にある
オペラ座から徒歩分
設備は古かったです。 私はユーロシングルで泊まりました。 窓外はぜんぜん景色は良くない。 部屋はきれいでしたが設備 シャワー トイレ 古いです。 値段からして は高いな で妥当かなとおもいました。 あまり道に迷わない私でも迷ってしまい、夜歩くとちょっと人通りもなくこわかった。 他の日本人が泊まっていたので聞いてみたらその方は 3人ユーロくらい 別棟にある 部屋は広いとの事でした。

TOKIWA M.
Japan
March 11, 2011
スタッフがとても親切でした
天井が高く開放的な部屋でした。洗濯機も助かりました。
立地の良さ、スタッフの対応は満点でした。難をあげれば、増築を重ねているようでホテル内での移動が大変です。特に大きなトランクを持っての移動は大変でした。洗濯機やコンロ・食器類も完備されていたので長期滞在にはとてもいいホテルだと思います。

Jack
New Zealand
December 01, 2015
Okay
It is very central
The rooms are small. Staff can appear abrupt but always provide what is requested.

Fromburn
Montenegro
November 30, 2015
Superb
Close to city centre, nice staff.

eva C.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2014
位置鄰近歌劇院,乾淨整潔
位置方便,價錢適中,
靠近Nascmarkt,Staatsoper, 步行至地鐵站5分鐘路程, 非常方便. 早餐選擇較少, 種類不多. 酒店wifi 偏弱,房間中收不到訊號

junyi J.
China
October 09, 2013
除了不太好找,其他的都还好
早餐比较丰盛,前台服务很好,可以提前入住
最值得高兴的是,可以提前入住。给了我和家人一个很好的休息、调整的空间。但是酒店的确在背街上,不太好找。其他的都还好。早餐的确不错!

Anonymous
Turkey
November 30, 2015
Not the best but fair...
location not bad; about 25" walking time to centre
not very good condition building (ie: elevator, doors, etc.), room (problem with heating), etc.