My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach

177 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia 4218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Suite Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Suite Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Sub Penthouse Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Executive Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Sub Penthouse Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior
Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel Interior Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Lobby Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Lobby Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Lobby Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Lobby Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Broadbeach Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Qiu T. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2014
overall good experience

spacious, good view
8.3
everything was awesome, the apartment was way bigger than what we had expected and that was a total plus point for us. the private car park was also excellent, brought us alot of convenience. the only thing i would like to mention is that we inform the reception that our rice cooker was spoiled upon check-in, they told us will get someone to check and get a replacement, but nothing happened throughout our stay.
William C. Families with young children Australia, March 3, 2014
Great location.

Cleanliness
8
Lina Z. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2013
Very enjoyable and value for money

Ocean view, nice design and big pool
9.7
My family really enjoyed the two nights stay in the hotel. From our balcony, we have very nice ocean view. We also enjoy the facilities offered, including steam room, spa and big pool.
Sock H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Fantastic stay

Sea view, tastefully decorated room, great facilities
9
It was a wonderful stay. We brought 3 kids, 12, 10 and 5 yrs old, the moment we step into the apartment we were blown away by the view. Even though we were on the fifth floor, we can still see the sea from the living room and the two bedrooms. The rooms were pretty big where the twin room is fitted with two big double bed. The master bedroom has a king size bed, walk in wardrobe and best of all a jacuzzi tub in the attached bathroom. Kitchen was well equipped too. Facilities was great with a heated indoor pool, steam bath. And sauna. We were not used to the cold wind, and so the heated pool was a hit with the kids. Location was pretty central and near to major shopping malls like pacific fair, oasis etc. A short drive to most places of interest. Surrounding is rather peaceful and not as noisy as surfers paradise area. Great for family with kids!
Chan Z. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
positve experience

the views, spacious apartment and nicely located.
9.3
Stay at the Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments was totally awesome. Great for family trips. Oceans views, spacious apartments and friendly staffs. Unforgettable stay at Carmel by the sea. AWESOME!
Mike L. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2013
Great location and view, poor service.

Location to beach and shopping strip, ocean and beach views & room size
7.7
Location awesome however staff were particularly unhelpful and easily irritated with any request it seemed. For example, we wanted to upgrade rooms to a bigger (and more expensive) room and the staff acted like we just asked for a million dollars. We were happy to pay and willing to move our own items but we were made to feel like we were a problem. Also, wifi internet ($80 for 7 days) is really slow and cannot have more than two connected at any time. After checkout we were emailed to say that a hold had been put on our bond/preauthorisation money while the staff got quotes to repair a couch that they accused us of intentionally picking away at the fabric located behind a back support cushion in our 5 day stay. The picture they sent of the damage was obvious to anyone to be the result of normal wear and tear over time, no one in our travelling party ever removed a cushion from any furniture item in the apartment. This was very disappointing and took a stern email reply and follow up phone call to fix so that we were not charged.
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Great location and comfortable and clean

Short walk to beach across the road and park, walk to shops and restaurants nice pools and comfortable large rooms
7.3
Apartment beginning to show its age not the premium value it used to be. Disappointed only on level three with restricted beach views as had requested high level. However location great, rooms large and comfortable and apart from when totally shaded the pool is great. Easy walk to shops restaurant and beach and needed to to work off the calories from restaurants. Cooking facilities ok in apartment and managed to whip up a few meals but always worried about setting off fire alarms when cooking in high rises. Pleasant balcony outlook even if can only glimpse beach through the trees
Zhi R. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2013
Decent place to stay at

Location, Size and View
8
We stayed in a big family group of 7 at the Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments for 3 nights as part of an annual family vacation and had a good time. The rooms were of a good size and the place also had a secured carpark which makes it good for self-drive travellers.
Mok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Very comfortable with home feeling flat.

Home like, comfortable rooms, good location with casino shopping center within walk distance.
9.7
Friendly staff, but need to aware the check in time only up to 16:00 or 17:00. Once checked in, you don't want to check-out since it is very comfortable, convenience and the home feeling.
Tau B. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Excellent location with very comfortable room.

Location, great apartment and pool.
7.3
Generally great as above. The only negatives were 1) The difficult location of the safe for after hours pick up of keys (I had to help another client on the day I was leaving as he and family found it confusing to locate). 2)Found some staff attitudes difficult-asked about bus service to the airport and noted staff member rolling her eyes. I also accidently left my toothbrush charger and was made to feel like I had inconvenienced the hotel greatly. I contacted a friend who lives locally to pick it up the following day as I was in Brisbane-an hour away (no big deal i would have thought).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold CoastCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom SuiteCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom DeluxeCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom DeluxeCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 BedroomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom SuiteCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 BedroomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Sub PenthouseCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 3 Bedroom Sub PenthouseCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - 2 BedroomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel InteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - LobbyCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - LobbyCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - LobbyCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - LobbyCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - BathroomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Fitness RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Suite RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Suite RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - GardenCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Recreational FacilitiesCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - RestaurantCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - SpaCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Swimming PoolCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Beachside LocationCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - EntranceCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - BathroomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest RoomCarmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach Gold Coast - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Carmel by the Sea Holiday Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

AS-AGWEB-3A01