or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnarvon Lodge

10 Parkes Street, Kirribilli, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel Interior Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Communal Kitchen Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel Exterior Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore Hospital Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBD Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna Park
Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train Station
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
good stay

location,value,service
7
good
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
In need of a tidy up

cheap location access
5
It needs a lot of repairs. Some power points not working. Shower door broken. Needs a good airing (2 days of windows open improved it) but no heating/cooling. I would have preferred not having the matress in plastic, the bedsheets fall off. I was looking for a bed/shower only, but not backpacker accommodation level. Doormat as shower mat...not. It is not the worst room I've stayed in, but I would have expected it to be a lot better. If I paid half the price, that's what I'd expect. Definitely wouldn't take the wife.
Cathy S. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
I got what I paid for-a buget room.

lockable door, comfy bed, quiet location. good internet connection
6
It was a short stay and I had been upgraded to a double at no extra charge :) I did find one of the the white pillow case covers had mascara stains on it. the TV didn't work but I didn't need to watch it and one of the chairs the back seat railing was broken, both seat covers were badly stained. both the bathroom (shared) and bedroom could benefit from a bit more detailed cleaning
Nicole C. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Terrible hotel

None
3.3
Terrible dirty didn't see any staff people hanging around inside and outside
R H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great spot, but staff have very poor English, hard

kjkj
6
Fine, but staff have very poor english, was hard to sort parking out, nearly got booked... parking cops everywhere
Gillian D. Business travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2014
Great area to stay when visiting Sydney

Lovely area to stay in, helpful staff
7
I was attending a conference close by so the location was perfect for my purpose. The Lodge is near the train station which means it is very accessible. I also enjoyed a walk across the bridge and into the gardens one morning. The staff were helpful, and able to answer quite random questions.
Vincent D. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
comfortable

great location, good service, simple room
6.7
overall ideal.
Krislli B. Couples Italy, December 1, 2013
average

security
5
average, the staff was not friendly and very dirty
Francis R. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Horror movie in a dirty place

Nothing, nothing, nothing
3.3
Absolute horror, a dirty place, with a little bit of care this could be nice, however the staff was not interested, hardly present , a place to avoid
Farah N. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
comfortable, quiet, cheap, great location

location, comfortable bed, fast internet
6.7
Our stay was pleasant. Location is very close by to the train station, only 6 minutes walking distance, great restaurants nearby, 5 minutes walk to Kirribilli lookout to view the opera house, a park closeby, located in a quiet neighbourhood, grocery stores closeby to lodge, shared bathroom was reasonably clean, kitchen was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carnarvon Lodge SydneyCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel InteriorCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Communal KitchenCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel ExteriorCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore HospitalCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBDCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna ParkCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train Station


AS-AGWEB-3C05