Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnarvon Lodge

10 Parkes Street, Kirribilli, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore Hospital Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBD Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna Park Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train Station Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Kitchen Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room
Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Living Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Share Bathroom Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

from 59 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Chris N. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Average

Location
5
Report this review
Gerard H. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Stay at Carnarvon

Proximity to Office
4.7
Room infested with insects; double wall-mounted power socket not screwed in on both sides. Television bracket loose. Did not see any staff and did not use dining facilities.
Report this review
Kylie P. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2015
Disappointed

Location,
4.3
The beds were comfy the room was a lot smaller the. I was expecting and the service I received wasn't great. I was expecting more for my money I think the website and description and photos make it look and sou d a lot better than it was.
Report this review
Luis V. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Dirty and poor facilities

Hot water, toilet brush, electricity
3.3
The cleanliness of the room was appalling. The carpet has not been cleaned for weeks. No full length mirror. No microwave. No coffee making facilities. Try filling up a water kettle in a tiny bath room sink. Cupboards had no rail for coat hangers. Furniture was falling apart. Curtains were drably, dirty and torn and useless in stopping the light from coming in. PowerPoint were hanging off the wall. Wall had dirt stains. Carpet had big stains.
Report this review
Yvonne G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Weekend in Sydney

Very cost effective; great location; helpful staff
8
We had a great time with good value for money.
Report this review
Beth H. Families with older children Australia, March 15, 2015
Ideally located near the city

quiet location / price point / cleanliness
10
This was our first of many stays. The area was ideally located near Milsons Point train station and a quick taxi trip late at night. With 3 young women travelling together, the stay was safe, clean, and private. It's a secret that we shall be sharing amongst our colleagues who need to travel into the city from a regional area.
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Budget basic

Location, location, location
5.7
The share toilets are often found lacking in cleanliness
Report this review
Lyn P. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Good stay

Location, location, location
6.7
Our stay was good although there were only 2 towels provided for a family of four and there was no towel rail, bathmat or extractor fan in bathroom. The main bedroom was clean and tidy although the room provided for our children was a very basic 'sleep out' and they had to share a double bed. We were very happy with the location and had no significant problems during our stay. We would stay again for the convenience of the location. Note - low score for food/dining was because none was required or provided and there is no other option for completing the survey.
Report this review
Doga D. Groups Turkey, March 1, 2015
Good location, lousy place

Location and price
4.3
Carnarvon Lodge is not bad just because the location and the price is good. The room is OKish if you're sleeping in the queen size bed but the person sleeping in the bunk didn't like where he's staying. The Chinese community living in the place is loud and lousy (like throwing their leftover rice into the bathroom bin). Place didn't feel secure as you can enter and leave anytime without any key needed. The bathrooms were always wet and felt like they're not being taken care of.
Report this review
Zhanhong H. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2014
Cheap but wonderful

My kids could stay with me without extra charges.
8
Good position and nice staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carnarvon Lodge SydneyCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore HospitalCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBDCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna ParkCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train StationCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - KitchenCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Shared BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Living RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Share BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01