My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnarvon Lodge

10 Parkes Street, Kirribilli, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel Interior Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Communal Kitchen Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
R H. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
Great spot, but staff have very poor English, hard

kjkj
6
Fine, but staff have very poor english, was hard to sort parking out, nearly got booked... parking cops everywhere
Vincent D. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
comfortable

great location, good service, simple room
6.7
overall ideal.
Krislli B. Couples Italy, December 1, 2013
average

security
5
average, the staff was not friendly and very dirty
Francis R. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Horror movie in a dirty place

Nothing, nothing, nothing
3.3
Absolute horror, a dirty place, with a little bit of care this could be nice, however the staff was not interested, hardly present , a place to avoid
Farah N. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
comfortable, quiet, cheap, great location

location, comfortable bed, fast internet
6.7
Our stay was pleasant. Location is very close by to the train station, only 6 minutes walking distance, great restaurants nearby, 5 minutes walk to Kirribilli lookout to view the opera house, a park closeby, located in a quiet neighbourhood, grocery stores closeby to lodge, shared bathroom was reasonably clean, kitchen was clean.
Francis R. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
unbelievable messy , uninterested staff

this is mission impossible, only location was good, the rest is a shamefull story.
3.3
despite my message of a late arrival no reaction, we stood in front of a closed door, had to break in after a 12 hour intercontinental flight, the answer on my mail about our arrival time came 12 hours after we checked in!! the room was dirty, no cleaning provided, smelly room, dirty linen etc.etc. a place to avoid
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Great location, hotel served its purpose

Location, self-catering facilities, wifi
5.7
The hotel is decent for a short stay when you're on a budget. It has a (reasonably equipped) kitchen and a lounge with TV, so for backpackers/budget travellers, it's great. The rooms are ok - decent enough size, pretty comfy (if not a bit too soft) beds, with a TV, desk, fridge, kettle. You can choose an en-suite (slightly more expensive) or a room with a shared bathroom.
Muhammad I. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2013
Cheaper than most and comfortable enough

Cheap, Clean, Free Wifi
6.7
Comfortable enough for our stay. Met our basic needs. The free Wifi was much appreciated.
Michelle E. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
bad

nothing!
3.3
it bad the room stank of stale cigarette smoke; the bathroom shower dripped incessantly; whilst i was there they wanted to let another guest into the room to have a look to which i said 'no', but they must have come back in later after i had gone out again as when i returned my door wasn't closed properly (and i'm paranoid about security - especially when i have left my electronic gadgets in my room).
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
good location but have a badly smell room

good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.3
It takes 10 minutes walk from the station. Although it is closed, it would be difficult if you are having a lot of lugguage. when you open the room door, it gets a bit smell. When we booked at Agoda, it said it was an air~conditioning room, but finally it wasn't. But the good thing is our room is next to the restroom for more convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - MainCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel InteriorCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Communal KitchenCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02