or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnarvon Lodge

10 Parkes Street, Kirribilli, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore Hospital Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBD Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna Park Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train Station Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Kitchen Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge Area Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room
Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Living Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family Room Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Share Bathroom Carnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Lyn P. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Good stay

Location, location, location
6.7
Our stay was good although there were only 2 towels provided for a family of four and there was no towel rail, bathmat or extractor fan in bathroom. The main bedroom was clean and tidy although the room provided for our children was a very basic 'sleep out' and they had to share a double bed. We were very happy with the location and had no significant problems during our stay. We would stay again for the convenience of the location. Note - low score for food/dining was because none was required or provided and there is no other option for completing the survey.
Zhanhong H. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2014
Cheap but wonderful

My kids could stay with me without extra charges.
8
Good position and nice staff.
Lenore L. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2014
weekend with the grandkids

Close to Luna Park & the ferry wharf & North Sydney pool
6
Satisfactory
Tammy T. Families with young children Australia, November 22, 2014
Clean, good location, jug but no coffee & tea.

Value, location, clean.
8.7
Good, great place to sleep.
Emmeline T. Couples Grenada, October 19, 2014
Cheap kirribilli hostel

Cheap basic quiet hostel
6
The carnarvon lodge is a cheap option for budget travellers. Walking distance from milsons point on north side of harbour bridge. Quiet location.
Maurice H. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2014
Not real good.

Where it was. Convenient to transport. Leaving.
3.7
No issues were serious as in a dangerous way but serious in the fact it was backpackers quality for far to much money. No staff in attendance after about 5pm. There was no power cord attached to the TV and when asked we were told the Manager would have to fix it. When was the manager coming in? They didn't know. There was no light in the ladies toilet though fixed on complaint. No soap, no electric jug in the room, no coffee, no milk. these are items you'd expect. It was also share bathroom. When we go to Sydney I must admit we look for the cheapest accommodation and we have found some fantastic specials for as little as $89 a night, many we have discovered later have been up to $300 a night when not on special. Many we have returned to but as for Carnavon Lodge, NEVER, terrible stay. If this was cleaner and well run I would have given it a 4 for value for money.
Mike C. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Stay blackmores Running Festival

Location, off-street parking available, good communication.
7.3
Pleasant. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot, room was clean and location is excellent.
Royce R. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
good stay

location,value,service
7
good
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
In need of a tidy up

cheap location access
5
It needs a lot of repairs. Some power points not working. Shower door broken. Needs a good airing (2 days of windows open improved it) but no heating/cooling. I would have preferred not having the matress in plastic, the bedsheets fall off. I was looking for a bed/shower only, but not backpacker accommodation level. Doormat as shower mat...not. It is not the worst room I've stayed in, but I would have expected it to be a lot better. If I paid half the price, that's what I'd expect. Definitely wouldn't take the wife.
Cathy S. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
I got what I paid for-a buget room.

lockable door, comfy bed, quiet location. good internet connection
6
It was a short stay and I had been upgraded to a double at no extra charge :) I did find one of the the white pillow case covers had mascara stains on it. the TV didn't work but I didn't need to watch it and one of the chairs the back seat railing was broken, both seat covers were badly stained. both the bathroom (shared) and bedroom could benefit from a bit more detailed cleaning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carnarvon Lodge SydneyCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore HospitalCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBDCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna ParkCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train StationCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - KitchenCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Shared BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Living RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Share BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite


AS-AGWEB-3B02