Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnarvon Lodge

10 Parkes Street, Kirribilli, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
64 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Lyn D. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2015
unimpressed

location great
4.3
We were happy to get a hotel stay at just over $100/night for 2 nights, but there was not much else to speak well of ---this place was filled with transients or backpackers and did not have the appearance of a hotel. The only parking available to us was "on the street" and difficult to find despite their advertising off-street parking. We had asked for an "easy access" room as my wife has mobility issues--particularly with stairs. However we were allocated an upstairs room. We had booked an en-suite room and to our detriment we had the "communal" bathroom and toilet next to our bedroom wall. I could go on about many other minor things but it would be best to simply say we would NOT recommend this accomodation to anyone and of course would NOT go back again
Report this review
Deborah L. Groups Australia, September 21, 2015
Interesting stay

It's location was good, the beds were comfortable
5.7
While our stay was pleasant enough it is unlikely that I would return or recommend it to others. One combined toilet/shower for 5 rooms made things a little difficult and at times awkward. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not good.
Report this review
Chris N. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Average

Location
5
Report this review
Gerard H. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Stay at Carnarvon

Proximity to Office
4.7
Room infested with insects; double wall-mounted power socket not screwed in on both sides. Television bracket loose. Did not see any staff and did not use dining facilities.
Report this review
Kylie P. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2015
Disappointed

Location,
4.3
The beds were comfy the room was a lot smaller the. I was expecting and the service I received wasn't great. I was expecting more for my money I think the website and description and photos make it look and sou d a lot better than it was.
Report this review
Luis V. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Dirty and poor facilities

Hot water, toilet brush, electricity
3.3
The cleanliness of the room was appalling. The carpet has not been cleaned for weeks. No full length mirror. No microwave. No coffee making facilities. Try filling up a water kettle in a tiny bath room sink. Cupboards had no rail for coat hangers. Furniture was falling apart. Curtains were drably, dirty and torn and useless in stopping the light from coming in. PowerPoint were hanging off the wall. Wall had dirt stains. Carpet had big stains.
Report this review
Yvonne G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Weekend in Sydney

Very cost effective; great location; helpful staff
8
We had a great time with good value for money.
Report this review
Beth H. Families with older children Australia, March 15, 2015
Ideally located near the city

quiet location / price point / cleanliness
10
This was our first of many stays. The area was ideally located near Milsons Point train station and a quick taxi trip late at night. With 3 young women travelling together, the stay was safe, clean, and private. It's a secret that we shall be sharing amongst our colleagues who need to travel into the city from a regional area.
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Budget basic

Location, location, location
5.7
The share toilets are often found lacking in cleanliness
Report this review
Lyn P. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Good stay

Location, location, location
6.7
Our stay was good although there were only 2 towels provided for a family of four and there was no towel rail, bathmat or extractor fan in bathroom. The main bedroom was clean and tidy although the room provided for our children was a very basic 'sleep out' and they had to share a double bed. We were very happy with the location and had no significant problems during our stay. We would stay again for the convenience of the location. Note - low score for food/dining was because none was required or provided and there is no other option for completing the survey.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Carnarvon Lodge SydneyCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Royal North Shore HospitalCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Sydney CBDCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Luna ParkCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - North Sydney Train StationCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - KitchenCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Shared BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Common Lounge AreaCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Single RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room EnsuiteCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Living RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Family RoomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room with Share BathroomCarnarvon Lodge Sydney - Double Room Ensuite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04