or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Carnegie Motor Inn

1102 Dandenong Road, Carnegie, Caulfield, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Exterior Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Exterior Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Swimming Pool Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Hotel Exterior Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Hotel Entrance Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Surroundings Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Surroundings Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Caulfield Racecourse Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Bathroom Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Bathroom Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Bathroom Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room
Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Golf Course Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Kitchen Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Kitchen Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Interior Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Bathroom Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Kitchen Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Exterior Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Caulfield Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, December 16, 2014
good hotel

location, location, location
8
Quite comfortable and in a good location near shops and restaurants
Kim D. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
review

Location, easy to find, close to a variety of food venues.
8
Ok. We were given a room right at the front so there was a lot of road noise all night.
Bruce T. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Well situated.

staff friendliness, location,cleanliness
9
I found this motel well-situated, close to shopping centres, and a railway station within 100 metres.Although on a busy arterial road, any noise was muffled by the sturdy construction of the bulding.Visiting Cabrini hospital was relatively easy, either by public transoprt or car.Only drawback was the tricky U-turn from Dandenong Rd into the property.But other motorists were courteous and did not block access.Staff were helpful and extremely friendly.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Nice clean and simple Motel

Great location and plenty of room
8.3
Nice and clean and close to the main road and all shopping areas nearby
Shopping Tip: Chadstone, one of the largest shopoping centre in Melbourne just down the road.
Graham H. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Great location, clean, ample room, friendly staff

Close to train, shops,helpful staff
9.7
carnegie motor inn was a very convenient location for our stay. in walking distance was the train station as well as a supermarket, hotel and various other eating places. a short drive away we found the chadstone shopping centre which is huge. this motor inn is located on a major road but we found noise wasn't a problem at all.
Sujin S. Couples South Korea, February 1, 2012
Not impressed at all

Kind staff
3.7
I saw a very good review of this moteland booked a room with no doubt. When I arrived there the staff was very kind but the room I got was so dark and and smelly. I opened bedside drawer wasn't cleaned at all from their previous customer. Bed cover didn't even looked like it has been washed. Very disappointing!!
Vijayaletchumy S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

View
9
Very convince place and easy moving to public transport.
Yuki U. Families with older children Japan, February 5, 2013
予想通り

立地は良し
4.7
大人5人で2ベッドの部屋に7泊したんですが、 2階で人が歩くとどこを歩いているか分るほど 床がギシギシいいます。 お湯の出は良いです。 毎日タオルは4枚。 シーツは一度も取替え無し。 ベッドメーキングも掃除もなく、 3日目にコンプレインしたら その後は毎日来てくれました。 値段とオーストラリアという事で、 ある程度は我慢が必要と理解していたので 大して驚きもありませんでしたが、次はないです。 立地は最高です。
Masaru I. Business travelers Japan, November 28, 2012
料金のみ一流、中身は最低のモーテル

ロケーションが良いだけ(駅に近い、ショッピングセンターに近い、
3.7
浴室はシャワーのみで、バスタブなし、換気扇がうるさい、エアコンも古いウィンドウ型でうるさい。 超格安ならそれも我慢ができるが、料金だけ一流。 このあと宿泊したシドニー郊外では、これより安い料金で、冷凍冷蔵庫やキッチンもある、書斎もある豪華な部屋に宿泊したことを思うと、これは最低の選択でした。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Carnegie Motor Inn MelbourneCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Swimming PoolCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Hotel EntranceCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - SurroundingsCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Caulfield Racecourse Carnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - BathroomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - BathroomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - BathroomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Golf CourseCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - KitchenCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - KitchenCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - InteriorCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - BathroomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - KitchenCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - ExteriorCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest RoomCarnegie Motor Inn Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Carnegie Motor Inn, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B07