arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 33 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 Janet C.
Philippines
May 14, 2013
simple & decent
simple and elegant

7.7 Hartanto K.
Indonesia
April 15, 2013
Comfortable Staying in Cozy Hotel
Clean, Friendly, Homey

9.3 Chad B.
United States
February 05, 2013
Pleasant Surprise
Departure from the normal stay
Casa Amapola Bed and Breakfast was a pleasant surprise from the normal Manila hotels. It as a neighborhood feel inside a gated community. There was non of the hustle and bustle found on other regular overnights. The staff was delightful and accommodated me on my late night arrival. The breakfast was delicious and they were very attentive. The room was far nicer than a traditional hotel at the same price point.

8.7 Michael C.
Australia
February 04, 2013
quiet, peaceful and great room
lovely staff, quaint rooms with spanish decor...old but clean
Loved being here at the end of my trip...needed peace and quiet and that's what i got. It's only a short taxi ride to all reaction but in a guarded estate. For the money, you can't go wrong here. Great staff...nothing was a problem.

7.3 Aleksandra K.
Serbia
January 25, 2013
Lovely bed and breakfast with many ++ but a - too
Incredible attention to detail for the interior of the house
vida mia room receives very little day light, so if you are just sleeping over then it is comfortable but bare in mind that it is right next to the kitchen where the cook starts making breakfast around 8am, if the phone, that starts ringing at the reception as early as 7am, doesn't wake you up before that. the other rooms though, the ones on the first floor, are amazing - very spacious and with a lot of day light. the owner was kind enough to allow me to move into one of them and i was absolutely enchanted by the tango atmosphere there. details that decorate the whole house, even the restrooms, are simply to wish for! you can feel the love that went into it! the advertised high speed internet in each room is non existing. since the house is surrounded by a lot of trees there is a lot of mosquitoes everywhere so make sure you have plenty of repellent. at times there is a strong odor from the sewage coming from outside so some menthol might be helpful. but all that is topped up by the fact that in the heart of bustling business center of manila you are woken up by chirping birds and instead of going to the gym for a workout your lovely host ogie can sign you up for a tango lesson!

9 Aurelio C.
Philippines
January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel with a gracious owner
Big, clean and beautifully decorated room.
The area around the hotel is quiet. It is near an upscale mall with good shopping area and restaurants. Security is good. The bed is comfortable and the room is nicely decorated. Breakfast is good. I recommend this hotel for honeymooners or just getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

8.7 Chua M.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Artistic hotel
Nicely done up room w style
Owner is a salsa lover, great place for fellow salsa folks to meet. Place is very secured and done up in style! But a bit far to walk so you will need a cab to send you in. Very warm and hospitality host!

7.7 Ian F.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2012
Easy access to most shopping malls
Unigue theme and you can get Tango lesons there
This boutique style Bed and breakfast, comes as a bit of disappointment on arrival from the outside,but once inside we would say rather unique!!decor very Argentinian/Tango.room was very clean/comfortable with good breakfast and friendly owner. this place is different not to be compared to traditional hotels.!! 10 minute walk to Shopping mall, we would go again

8.3 Fiona H.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2012
Different
Homely and quirky.
Not for someone who likes a hotel room to be a blank canvas. Our room was unique, with hats on the wall, tango themed pictures, and knick-knacks galore. We felt welcome - even arriving back late evening.

6.7 Ka M.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2012
Quiet environment but bad transportation
friendly and helpful staff
When I arrived this guesthouse, the only lady in charge just spoke very little English and told me that there was no room for me. Although I showed her my voucher, she didn't realize what it was but try to dive me away. I needed to make a long-distance call to complain it. Agoda finally found the real manager to find me a room. There are only 3 room in this small guesthouse. The declaration of my room is very cool but it wasn't kept well. There were some cobwebs on the ceiling. I liked the quiet environment but there only transportation you can take is taxi. And the manager is very friendly and helpful.