Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 620 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Mike S. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
great location

clean simplicity
6.7
For me this was was great, becasue of the price, location, breakfast, TV, clean, simple. This is all I needed as a traveler.
Report this review
Brian K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
a-mazing

Pretty much everything
10
this is the best hotel I have stayed in Manila. And I have been coming here for 10 years. Outstanding across the board. Rooms are comfortable, best mattresses in the city. Good value. Great location. This thing that sets this hotel apart: the staff. They will not let you open a door, they help you with absolutely everything. And I needed it. I was coming up with ridiculous requests: Can I borrow a tape measure? Do you know a reliable mechanic who can assist me for a day? Can I store a generator here? Will you receive a projector screen while I'm out? And they complied with a smile and went beyond what I asked. BTW, that mechanic was a life-saver. He's coming in an hour to help me deliver the jeep to the pier. Congratulations to the management of this hotel for running a perfect operation.
Report this review
Mike S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2012
good hotel

price
7
I stayed at this hotel, this time 2 nights. I liked the most is location, breakfast, basic adequatecy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Baiscaly really good
Report this review
Alex W. Groups United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Good value option in Malate

Location, staff
7.7
Casa Bocobo is a decent hotel for the price. We stayed in the newer deluxe rooms and found that the room is very well furnished, including a quiet, more modern air conditioning unit not often found in Philippines hotels. The hotel usually provides a very good breakfast buffet, however they are currently in the process of refurbishing their restaurant area, so you had to choose your breakfast items from a menu the night before. This was fine, but we did miss the old buffet. Wi-fi was not working which was disappointing. They seem to frequently have internet problems and this is something they need to look into. Staff are plentiful and very friendly
Report this review
Ernest B. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
This room just right for single people on holiday.

Clean rooms and good service
8
No comments on my stay in this hotel, i always booked everytime im in manila for short stay. good service and friendly staff.
Report this review
Edgar M. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Great location and good service

internet connection is free breakfast is serve to your own choice.
7.7
Stay only one night this time but difinitely will book again in my future trips. Location is great and a walking distance to mrt and shopping malls and banks. Staff are always smiling and greet guest all the time. Room is clean with flat screen tv.
Report this review
Richard L. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Great Hotel. Excellent Staff. Bargain Price

Modern Clean Comfy Hotel. Bar Restraunt Next Door
8.7
The Best Value Hotel in Manila, will stay there again. Superb location. Ticks all the boxes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get in a taxi make sure the meter is on 40 pesos and running. Never ask or accept a price the meter will be cheaper
Report this review
Nathan C. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2012
Excellent Location and Very Nice and Large Rooms

Large Rooms and Excellent Services
10
The best hotel I visited as far as money value and excellent service is concern. They offer complimentary breakfast with good menus to choose from. Hotel Services is excellent. They have a lot of Staffs that are well trained and very respectful and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Amanda H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
Ok hotel in good location

Location
7.3
this hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of a lot of food options, lrt, etc. rooms are pretty small and a little old, but fairly clean. internet is good in the lobby, and was originally good in the room, but then got very spotty. breakfast is ok, not a lot of options but you can order eggs any way you want. overall not bad for the price
Report this review
Amanda H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Good Location Bad Internet

Location
7.3
The Casa Bocobo is in a very good location for the price, within walking distance of Roxas Boulevard, Intramuros, etc. The hotel itself is a little old and the rooms are dark as the windows are very oddly placed and small. The place was fairly clean, if a little musty. Breakfast was ok, not a huge amount of options but had eggs to order. The worst problem that I had was that the in-room wireless was very spotty and would cut in and out without warning. The internet in the restaurant and lobby was better, but the restaurant closed pretty early and the lobby was not the best place for getting work done.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casa Bocobo Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07