Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
friendly, helpful staff

clean room , comfortable bed, good aircon and shower. Quiet and close to St Lukes ext clinic and robinsons
7.3
The "free" breakfasts were a bit quirky with the selection. Didn't like the coffee, but the juices were fine.
Nightlife Tip: take taxi if u r a single woman going out at night
Ernest B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
more staff greetings with smile

rooms are more bigger,clean and with bar frig now
8.3
i have a pleasant stay in casa bocobo hotel, the rooms are much bigger now and much cleaner. i recomended this hotel to my fellow australians who are thinnking of visiting manila.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel are situated on a very good location for shopping, nightlife and tourist attractions
Hayley K. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Clean and comfortable

friendly staff
8.3
I would recommend this hotel for short stays. The room was clean and comfortable with a double bed, desk, wardrobe and flat screen tv. No fridge unfortunately but tasteful decor and a good shower. Staff were very friendly and professional.
Shopping Tip: The mall of Asia is nearby. Good for shopping and restaurants but very busy!
Jesse F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
2 nights in Ermita

Convenient to St Luke's
8.3
Stayed for 2 nights for medical at St Luke's, which is right down the street. Hotel was nice and worked for this pupose, but is nothing fancy.
Bliss F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 13, 2012
Best Hotel in Manila for less than P2,000!

clean and well-maintained rooms, smart and efficient staff, near everything important (food places, banks, DIY laundromat, and convenience stores)
9.7
I stayed at Casa Bocobo when I went to Manila for medical examination at St. Luke's Extension Clinic. With the help of the map I studied before the trip, I was able to give directions to the taxi driver (and avoided appearing ignorant about Manila which most taxi drivers would take advantage of) and easily got there. Check-in was hassle-free. The hotel has no elevator but male staff are on hand to assist...I didn't need much assistance anyway as I was carrying just one backpack. I was given a room at the farthest end of the second floor where I can look out my window right down to TM Kalaw. That was a fun thing to do every morning when I wake up. I would pull up the blinds and watch all the vehicles carrying students and people going to work. At night, there was much less traffic so noise was not a problem for me. About the room, it was very clean and spacious with a good-sized flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable with clean a sheet and a comforter. Aircon didn't make a lot of noise. The cabinet was spacious with about five hangers. There was also a table and a couple chairs aside from the bedside table. It was so much more than I expected. I had to extend my stay for a few more days and ended up staying for a total of 8 days and in that span of time was able to try out 4 different rooms. I was given a different room everytime I extended my stay since the room I was in always had someone else checking in the next day. It was a bit of a hassle but not the hotel's fault since my stay was indefinite. I tried the double deluxe room with the queen bed, the room with the twin beds, the petite room, and the loft (my favorite! but it's usually for about P4,500 and was given to me only because they had nothing else available and maybe because i'm a loyal customer). All the rooms I tried are very much worth the money. I have tried Manila Pavilion and Gran Prix Manila but they can't beat Casa Bocobo. I am definitely staying there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have a lot of extra time, aside from the usual sightseeing spots like Rizal Park and Intramuros, try to visit the Philam Life Center along UN Avenue (just a couple blocks from the hotel) and see if they have an ongoing free art exhibit. I was able to view the "4 Colours" art exhibit while I was there last July. :-) I also got to practice taking the LRT and MRT because I found out that Casa Bocobo is near the UN station. Being from the province, it was always my dream to learn riding the LRT and MRT. Another tip I would give is to check out online maps and print the one you like best to help you make the most of your stay in Manila and make you a bit more familiar of the vicinity.
Ila M. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great breakfast, sufficient rooms

Rooms had a flat screen tv, fridge and a dining table for 2. The breakfast buffet was really good!
9.7
everyone in the hotel was nice and accommodating. the room was a bit small for all the furniture that was there (desk, table for 2, led tv and a fridge) but i appreciated the fact that we had a lot of things available for us to use. the bed and pillows were really comfortable too. the location was right smack in the middle of manila, but for some reason it wasn't so noisy. the parking area is just an alley at the back of the hotel, but it is well guarded. the beef tapa at the breakfast buffet was a sure win!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Manila Ocean Park and Luneta Park is very near the area. The Robinson's mall is also just a few streets away.
Reano S. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2012
nice hotel

has massage service in room
6
the place is good...the breakfast is also good. staffs were great and they are courteous. we enjoy our stay and definitely come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: the food is good especially the bistek daging :) at lumpiang sariwa.
Sean W. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
All You Need

location, Service
8
We wervery happy with our stay. The wifi was very fast, the staff friendly, and thethe buffet breakfast OK. I wouldrecommend this hotel for people that wanted to be in the area.
Domi J. Business travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
nice hotel room and staff

nice hotel staff
9
nice and accommodating hotel staff. wifi is good. clean and organized room.
Magdalena I. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with accommodating staff

excellent wifi connection and room service
8
my stay in the hotel was satisfactory. everyone was so nice. :) especially the frontdesk people. everyone was courteous. a very nice and budget hotel to stay to. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Casa Bocobo Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03