Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 613 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Mike S. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Nice small hotel

location
7.7
i liked it. i would stay there again. the buffett breakfast was great. this is my kind of place, simple and clean. the desk staff was friendly, allowed use of the internet. there seemed to be a continuous cleaning staff available. i paid 150pisos for ride to airport from here. the room is called petite but it was good for me. i liked the flat screen and the lastest technology for door entry.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is good.
Report this review
Yu C. Couples China, April 6, 2012
Good location
9.3
The services are nice and location is good, if you want to have a view on the Spainish City.
Report this review
Jacques G. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
small room

very clean
9
been stay there for 2 years now and we love it,the staff are very nice and friemdly,we made lots friends at this place that as today we still see once in a while
Shopping Tip: robenson mall just a fews block away
Report this review
Edecio S. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2012
Convenient Location, value for money

value for money
8.7
Great location for my purpose, very accommodating staff and reasonable rates.
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
great location, very helpful staff

I was very impressed with the hotel and staff, Included breakfast was very good.
9.7
I stayed in a "petite" room, and found it very adequate, the bed was firm and extremely comfortable, shower was hot and perhaps a bit to strong, but turning down the flow fixed that. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, they even posted a staff member on the floor that the room was on to render immediate assistance, all you had to do was stick your head out the door. Very nice flat screen HD TV. The Bocobo Cafe has very good food, but there are many restruants in the area, so you have lots of choices. Walking distance to the American Embassy and the Salt Water Park (really a must see) and its great museum. Will absolutely stay there again.
Report this review
Marissa D. Business travelers Philippines, March 19, 2012
great location ,stones throw away from a mall

i like the interior,cozy and warm
7.7
we had a comfortable stay,a good nights rest.the only problem we had was that the water from the shower was not hot at the time we hit the bathroom.i would suggest individual water heaters for each room so as to accomodate guests own personal preference.
Report this review
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Strange hotel, but nice stay

Wi-fi, location, staff
7.7
Casa Bocobo is a strange hotel in the sense that all of the rooms are on the same floor along the same corridor. We managed to book one of the newer premier rooms and were pleasantly surprised to find a well designed room with nice furnishings. The bed was very comfortable, and it is one of the few hotels I've seen in Philippines with the newer style air conditioning. Free wi-fi is provided although it wasn't working on our final night and the staff said that it wouldn't be fixed until the next day which was quite poor I thought. The free breakfast is mostly Filipino cuisine and is limited in choice, although it was quite nice. For the price I would stay here again.
Report this review
Jefferson C. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

It's clean and is very accessible. The cab's are always around.
10
The hotel does not have an elevator. But it won't matter since it has 2 floors only. The rooms are clean and the staff are very courteous. There are also a lot of money changers around the vicinity. And the breakfast they serve at the cafe is legendary.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat at the cafe bocobo. the breakfast they serve is superb!
Report this review
Axel B. Families with young children Germany, March 4, 2012
ok, but noisy

close to Intramuros
5.3
nothing special - the street side rooms are noisy. + Breakfast included - Toilets are not designed well (problems to flush)
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Nice place very clean and friendly staff

Clean and excellent service
7.3
Really nice little hotel very clean and friendly staff.the rooms are a bit on the small side which is a bummer when friends visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casa Bocobo Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01