Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Interior
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
657 reviews

448 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Ori K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
good location can be noise at times

very friendly stuff
7
the hotel is located in a good are but noise, the room i got was very very small but clean, they are cleaning the hotel all the time, have some construction work done so be a ware of noise,the breakfast is ok but very limited.
Report this review
Jenelyn R. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2012
Cozy place

Near US Embassy, helpful staff, close to fastfood and restaurants
8.3
Our 2-day stay was good in general however it could have been better if their housekeeping has ironing services.
Report this review
Rey C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great and lovely place..

Lots of smiles from each and every staff
10
the location is great..near to robinsons mall and un lrt station.. buffet breakfast is serve everyday till 10am so you would to wake up early. the room was nice...all new things in it so i really enjoyed my stay...
Report this review
Adrian D. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
wonderful staff good service...but room very small

clean ,friendly staff,lcd tv ,
7.7
nice and close to everything ,good service will stay there again but get bigger room ,showers a bit small
Report this review
Murray B. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Comfortable and Clean

Clean room. Quiet. Good food
8
This hotel was a little overpriced but very friendly and fine for a short stay
Report this review
Mariebel C. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2012
lovely and everybody is helpful

people
9
although i stay one day all staff are very kind.room is nice and i recommend it to my friends and family.
Report this review
Robelen B. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
clean hotel, well run, value for money

close to the airport and main attractions, good hotel
9.3
we stayed at casa bocobo for 4 nights. it's a well run hotel with good comfortable rooms, modern amenities, free wifi, free breakfast, close to the airport and manila's main attractions. the rooms are clean and modern, beds are comfortable and the bathroom/toilet/shower are quite nice. there's a restaurant downstairs that serve great food although might be a bit pricey but a great option nonetheless. nearby are restaurants, bars and entertainment so you needn't go far. the only negative about this place is where it is - although ermita is a great area for entertainment, it's also full of all sorts of shady characters. we didn't encounter any major problems but just be careful. don't walk alone at night. i'd stay at casa bocobo again - it's such great value!
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the nightlife in Ermita but be careful. Don't walk the streets at night. Don't engage in conversations with street vendors (even the kids) especially at night or they'll stop at nothing to get you buy whatever they're selling. It can be intimidating but just walk away, don't make eye contact and don't acknowledge them. Trust me it's the best way not to get harrassed. It's not too bad during the day but watch out at night.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
a convenient affordable hotel

good service
10
good service especially the attendants who attend to your needs such as giving hot water cleaning the rooms. they are respecfully greeted you with a smile everytime you encounter them anywhere in the vicinity. the food was good and also they are accomodating in the cafeteria.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they are accessible on the nearby places to visit with the oceanpark starcity, rizal park etc.
Report this review
Dareen E. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2012
Great hotel but poor wifi access

Location, cleanliness, spacious room, brand new bathroom
9.3
I spent six nights there as a solo female traveler and all staff but the lady who checked me in were wonderfully hospitable and kind (she must have been having a bad week). The location is great if you want to stay in a safe area outside the very clinical financial center (Makati). You'll be surrounded by locals, and Intramuros and Luneta park are a short walk away! Continental Breakfast options are limited but are sufficient if you're not too fussy (eggs to your liking and bread are always provided). Would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 minutes walk to Luneta park and 10-15 minute walk to Intramuros.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
friendly, helpful staff

clean room , comfortable bed, good aircon and shower. Quiet and close to St Lukes ext clinic and robinsons
7.3
The "free" breakfasts were a bit quirky with the selection. Didn't like the coffee, but the juices were fine.
Nightlife Tip: take taxi if u r a single woman going out at night
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 448 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03