Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 704 reviews

480 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (704)
Sort by:
Manuel L. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel staff are extremely friendly

Very good location surrounded by eateries and very robinson's mall
7.7
I had a great stay at this hotel located a verity strategic location where eateries abound in the surrounding areas with plenty to choose from. Taxis are always available when needed.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's mall is just a few blocks away on walking distance.Or you can go to Baclaran flea market which is just one jeep nay ride away and find cheap bargains of garments that cost double or triple in some malls.
Report this review
Roland H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Good location

location, clean
6.3
Not a bad place. although they seem to insist on a very strict "check in" policy although there are surely rooms clean already as i sat there from 12-1:30pm after at least a dozen people had checked out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: People's Park within 5 min walk
Report this review
Elmer R. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
bad hotel with bad service

accessible to st. lukes medical extension
4
room is not cold enough, keep asking for room service but still the room temperature very hot. and there's no late check out and you have to pay for it if you really need it.
Report this review
George K. Solo travelers Canada, October 21, 2012
good location but small rooms

location, price
6.7
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is centrally located in the Ermita area of Manila. Robinson's shopping mall is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The "Petite" room is exactly that: small. However, it is clean and very suitable for a single traveler. The cost of a "Petite" room is very reasonable for this area of Manila.
Shopping Tip: It's definitely worth a walk to Robinson's shopping mall. While you are there, I would suggest visiting Mary Grace for a wonderful cup of mint hot chocolate and a lovely piece of cake.
Report this review
George K. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2012
good location but small rooms

location, price
7.7
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is centrally located in the Ermita area of Manila. The hotel caters to both a foreign and a local clientele. The "Petite" room is reasonably priced but small. It's certainly OK for a solo traveler. The free breakfast is adequate but not exceptional. Robinson's shopping mall is about a ten-minute walk from the hotel It's definitely worth a visit.
Report this review
Trinidad O. Families with older children Australia, October 20, 2012
Good Location but hotel has mosquitoes & cocroach

Location
4.7
The Hotel is small, the rooms are soooooo small, as if you are in a jail, there is a window but the window is too small. My daughter said that as if we were in jail as soon as we entered the room. The lightings are so dark.There's mosquitoes and cockroaches crawling. The price we paid is not compensated. The staff were friendly, this is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. There's no ref inside the room.We were supposed to stay for 4 nights but was shortened to 2 nights.I will never come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Anna K. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
nice hotel

good service, excellent bathroom for the price
9.3
so far the best budget hotel i have stayed in especially with the bathroom; bed and service but a bit noisy though since the room is in the street area
Report this review
Gregory P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
Good hotel, spartan rooms

Location
7
Friendly staff but lack of safe deposit box in room or at reception.
Report this review
George K. Solo travelers Canada, October 16, 2012
good value for money but small rooms

location, price, cleanliness
7
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is centrally located in the Ermita area of Manila. It's about a 10-minute walk from the hotel to Robinson's department store and several good restaurants. Walking in Manila can be a bit daunting to the uninitiated because of street beggars and traffic, but is generally quite safe. The "Petite" room is exactly that - "small". However, this hotel can be considered as "good value for money".
Report this review
Faizal J. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice and Clean Room

The cleanliness
8
it was my second time of staying in the hotel. i stayed for 4 days and 3 nights.. it was great.. i like the cleanliness of the room as well as the hotel.. the wifi connection is fantastic.. near to robinson mall, few minutes of walk.. the nearest is mcdonald.. just next to it. staffs are great. the price per night is affordable. thats why i chose casa bocobo as my temporary home in manila.. i would like to come and stay in this hotel again if i visit manila in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 480 reviews Next page
Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - InteriorCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08