or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior King Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
557 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (557)
Sort by:
Roland H. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Price, location
7
The Bocobo is a fine stopping point if you want to be in Manila for a night or two, maybe longer if you have a larger room. The "petite" room was fine for me, even being 6'2" it is more than enough to call home and head out in the city.
Shopping Tip: The Robinson Mall is only a quik 5-10 minute walk away from the hotel
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
clean hotel

clean and friendly staff as usual
8.3
i have stayed here several times. my stay is always comfortable. if i had to pick one thing about this last time i stayed at casa bocobo, its that the internet did not work. very annoying!
Steven H. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2011
An oasis in Old Manila

Clean, safe, very friendly staff
9.3
We ended up patronizing hotel for about 2 weeks. My wife and her sister stayed while my wife went to St Lukes for physical exam prior to visa interview. I appreciate the fact that the hotel is near the medical center and near the embassy. It is quite safe with on site security. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My wife and her sister stayed in a petite room and found it to be quite adequate. It provided safe haven during a nasty typhoon, and kept them safe and dry. When I arrived a week later, I found a petite a a bit on the small side for me and made arrangements to move to a Superior room with a queen size bed, sleeper couch, refrigerator, in room safe, dvd, the works. It was very, very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bocobo. Since our business was with the US Embassy, it was very, very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to all who are working on their US Visa. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel and our stay. Just wish you could get coffee prior to 6 am as I am an early riser. Also, had some issues with the wireless due to the previous typhoon.
Travel tip: Bring your own bottled water. Buy it at Robinson's mall within walking distance of the hotel. Be careful of the people on the street after dark. Safety first.
Lovella C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2011
Small but clean

Nice
8.7
Everything is nice and comfortable. The staff are helpful and smiling. You'll get what your money's worth. There is just something in the doors, when you close it, it makes a loud bang. I was sleeping that time and I woke up because of the loud door banging from the other rooms. Well, this might help the management.
Jan S. Solo travelers Germany, October 4, 2011
solid hotel with friendly staff

good location, helpful reception, clean rooms
8.3
Hotel is well-located for tourist attractions (not that there are too many) and with some food/restaurant supplies around the corner. Hotel room is nice and clean. There is internet in the rooms but the connections arent too great. However, this might have been due to the Taiphoon that passed by before my visit. Breakfast is my only minus: no European/continental style bread stuff but much warm rice + meat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros: really the only nice thing to visit in Manila. Walk up to the end, to the fort.
Samuel W. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
great Hotel..friendly and helpful staff

the Hotel was close to many attractions..u can walk everywhere
10
arrived 7pm or so..checked in with no problems..helpful staff from doorman to checkin staff..i was upgraded which was excellent...room perfect..nice size hotel..breakfast was excellent all u can wish to eat buffet style.. room service was perfect all food at resonable price, if u r hungry..many good foods on the menu. clean rooms..perfect shower and tv of course.. will stay again..for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Rizal Park..Ocean Park and along the road to Robinsons Mall..easy to get to anywhere from the Hotel. if u like fast foods MacDonalds on the corner and Yellow Cab Pizzas one block away.
Roland H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
A good value

the price, friendly front desk staff
7.3
This is a good place if you are looking to crash for the night after a long flight and don't want to shell out some big bucks to just go to sleep.
Helen G. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Value for money

Cleaniness and Staff attitude!
10
After staying in a manky backpackers hostel we were delighted to find this hotel - the rooms were immaculate, bathrooms were great - its round the corner from a McDonalds! The doorman was able to get us taxis when we required and we took advantage of the wifi in the lobby. Staff were helpful and we had no issues during our stay.
Martin D. Couples Sweden, September 18, 2011
Great Value for the money

The price
9.3
i've been staying at this hotel for several times and it's a great place for budget travelers. it's relatively new and very clean. the staff is great and very helpful. the only thing that i'm missing are a safe and a refrigerator.
Yoshihiro H. Business travelers Japan, September 14, 2011
There is no special accomodation, but its enough

clean and compact
7
Location is convenient and useful for any kind of tourist.
Nightlife Tip: There is nice live band and bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior KingCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Casa Bocobo Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05