or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Hotel

1000 J. Bocobo Street , Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard Bathroom Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Casa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Fredrik P. Solo travelers Sweden, April 28, 2013
Very good and nice.

Location, clean, friendly
9.3
Location in central Ermita. Big hotel with many rooms. Clean and fresh. Morningpaper.
Simon H. Families with young children Sweden, March 17, 2013
Very good location in Ermita

Location, nice staff and good price.
8
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, March 2, 2013
Great location

Near to casino, Robinson Place & Intramuros
9.7
We stayed Casa Bocobo Hotel for 2 days. The room is very clean and the staff are friendly. You can choose many kinds of breakfast here and those are delicious. Casino and Robinson Place are walkable and Intramuros are close, too.
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, February 24, 2013
Great location

Near Robinson Place, Pavilion Casino, Intramuros.
9.7
Good location! You can walk to Robinson Place or Pavilion Casino for shopping or fun. Malate is also the most popular place for nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros is a Spanish style area. It's very beautiful and you can take pictures there. Remember to go to Starbucks there. It's built in a cave.
Jan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Helpful staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
8.3
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a pleasant place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. The food in their restaurant is very good,especially the all inclusive breakfast. If you want more variety there are several restaurants and fast food places within a few minutes walk. Also a Robinson's shopping Mall five minutes walk away.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's shopping Mall five minutes walk.
Cyril M. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2013
Cost Effective Hotel

The rooms itself
8
As we held our wedding last Feb 8, Casa Bocobo serves as our preparation venue. We stayed there for 3 days and the only recommendation that I can give is that the set of personal hygiene. There are other visitors who always thinks that toothbrush and toothpaste are included but in Casa Bocobo, only soap and shampoo included. Though I brought those things everywhere I go, for others, they still look at it. Other than that, no other recommendation or suggestions. Crews are also great in terms of how they treated the guests. Im sure that I'll go back in Casa Bocobo...
Gener N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location, clean hotel.

Close to everything, great room prices
9
I cant find anything negative about this joint, maybe that there's a hotel person every 50 ft in the hallway leadind up to where your room is,no biggy, feels safe and secure though. Excellent staff, clean rooms and the price is cheaper compare to the hotels around the area of Malate. Two thumbs up.
Edgard Z. Couples Nicaragua, February 2, 2013
Last Stop

Roomy, Rooms are older than what photos suggest, Great Restaurant
8.3
Bocobo... Manila was my last stop before leaving The Philippines, so this stay was mainly recharging batteries, Room Service has no extra charge, so it's like order from the restaurant to your room, it was of most convenience. There's a McDonald's 2 blocks away, an BPO ATM machine one block away, a Hospital 3 blocks away, and a grocery store besides the Hospital, so you can walk to things you'd normally need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros. Take a Taxi phone number provided by the hotel, because it's almost impossible to get one out on the street.
Scott O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Spot on

Very clean hotel and close to many attractions.
8.7
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a simple, cheap and clean place to stay in the heart of the old town area. It's within walking distance of the main park and "Intramuros", or the original Spanish city and fort. Also, it is only a couple blocks to the big Robinson's mall or the metro train station. There are many taxis, Jeepneys, and tricycles to get you anywhere you want to go. The surrounding neighborhood isn't anything fancy, but if you just need a nice place to stay, than this is a good place.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Robinson's mall. It's got a lot of interesting shops and food, that a typical mall might not have.
Scott O. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Simple and clean

The hotel is clean and located in the middle of many attractions.
8.7
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a clean and simple hotel in the middle of Ermita. It is close to many attractions and transportation. The area is nothing fancy, even poor, but all the places you would want to see are within walking distance, and are very nice. There are a few hotels in the area, so the locals are used to foreigners walking around. Our room for our first two nights was fabulous, and even had a nice big bathtub/shower. But, we ended up having to stay an extra night, and were moved to a more simple room that was a bit more spartan and needed some repair. They were expanding and remodeling, so that issue may be resolved soon. But essentially, the hotel was very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the bridge near the entrance of "Intramuros", which is the old original part of the city, and pay the tricycle rider to pedal you through the area. It's cheap, and they will explain many of the features of the old Spanish city and fort and will stop to let you take pictures and wander about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Hotel ManilaCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - DeluxeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - ExecutiveCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Executive BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Petite BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - PetiteCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - StandardCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Standard BathroomCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCasa Bocobo Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Casa Bocobo Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07