My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel

5th Floor of Zen Towers, 111 Natividad Lopez Street, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Entrance Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Bathroom Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Balcony/Terrace Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Surroundings Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Surroundings
Area: Intramuros Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Isidro M. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2013
It was good.

Friendly staff and crew. Easy access and the honesty of the staffs.
8.3
Cherie A. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2013
disappointing hotel!!so cheap..

this is not worth for you to stay...
2.7
i am very disappointed with this hotel,,no reception/concierge that will assist/welcome you in the entrance of this hotel.you will enter to door,it's like "fire exit" to enter to this hotel..the hallway going to room is not air-conditioned!!!!the appliances/furnitures/bathroom in room is low class...employees are not well groomed!the breakfast that they will serve to you in casa bocobo zen tower(near sm manila) will be delivered from their other building ..so the food is not freshly cook
Robert S. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
good room, but strange set-up, would not return

large room
4.7
Lonely Planet said it was the best of the mid-range hotels. What were they smoking? The room itself was good, but that's all. The staff was helpful, but not there half the time. It’s on a small street, the cab driver could not find it. The hotel is on 6th floor of a residential condo, so there’s no real lobby, just a desk placed in a hallway (really). I would only recommend it for someone working in Manilla for over a week that wanted a large comfy room and didn’t care about typical hotel ambience. The larger corner room had a kitchen, not the lower priced ones. For vacation travelers, stay away.
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
2 separate hotels

Nice pool but very far from original hotel
3
This hotel is directly controled the by the one in Makati. Overall it has a nice feel to it but it failed by my standards. I paid for a King size bed, but once I got there they kept telling me that the room I reserved was down due to maintenance. I told them that is not my problem and that they needed to figure out how to give me my king size bed. They agreed and I had to wait while they did the stupid thing. They just merged 2 single beds together. That is not a king size bed. Then I got a free breakfast and I know that I should not complain about something free but my wife's Filipino food was horrible and my food was stale. My friend also stayed at the main location and he was much more impressed with the service so maybe it was just this location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Where I stayed is only 8 rooms on the 5th floor of an condo tour 10 minutes away from the main hotel so watch out if you are trying to hangout with your friends.
Niko N. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
Cheap but not so good

its cheap and the room is clean
6
Well its a good location for metro manila tours and shopping. But its so noisy outside (its natural in metro manila) And the "condotel" is at the 5th floor. No room service, but the room is clean. the pool is not what i expected to be like in the picture.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not leave your valuables at your room. i almost lost my phone. someone place it on the top of the closet good thing i look thoroughly
Percy C. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
A nice place to sleep

Studio Queen is a large room, spacious and nicely arranged. Staff are very nice and courteous.
8
the room was large, comfy bed, the breakfast was good, very friendly staff and there is a mall just steps away from the hotel. nice location and accessible to taxis... it would have been perfect if the hot shower was hot... i forgot to check before i booked that there is no wifi in the rooms, only by the poolside but we are sharing it with all the residents in that condo. a hotel in a condominium tower...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to historical sites (intramuros)
Matej G. Families with older children Sweden, February 5, 2013
Excellent hotel with a large indoor pool

Good room standard and nice beds
8
Great value! Nice rooms with good amenities, except for the lack of wifi. The pool is big and nice for relaxing after a hot day. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Michael S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Good for families

Next to SM Manila, very comfortable and friendly staff
9.7
Christian A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
overall great aside from the pool

location.service.rooms are well maintained.
9.3
Torsten N. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2012
Great room in a quiet area

The corner suite was great
8.7
i stayed 3 days in a corner suite. the room was great. it is big with separate living and sleeping rooms, each equipped with tv. the bed was very good, i had an excellent sleep. locationwise the hotel is a few minutes by taxi from del pilar (about 60 php) in a quiet area. most taxi-driver don't know this hotel, they only know the hotel in ermita. you tell him to go to sm manila (they don't know zen towers). the hotel is on the 5th floo actually it's more a served appartment unit. the breakfast , you order will be served in your room, you order it the day before. the quality was ok, for better fpod ypu should head to ermita. they have a small pool, but i didn't use it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - poolCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - EntranceCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - SurroundingsCasa Bocobo Zen Tower Hotel Manila - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05