Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CASA Colombo Collection Colombo

231, Galle Road, Bambalapitiya, Colombo 4, Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 209 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Adam J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2016
I loved it
6.7
So relaxing and a wonderful experience. Thank you so much
Alida O. Groups Jordan, February 9, 2016
Good hotel
5.3
No TV in the bedroom
Alan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Overpriced b and b

Staff good and food good
7.3
Its vastly overpriced. We were the only guests at £ 350 a night. It should be more like £150.
Qian Z. Groups Canada, November 25, 2015
Amazing Boutique Hotel!

Decoration, Location, Stylish
10
it is a small hotel with only 12 rooms in total, but it was very stylish. I really like the decoration and the room is very spacious. Our butler Arrunis very willing to help. We needed an early check out the next morning and Arrun arranged early breakfast for us, when we went downstairs the table was all set up. Very nice experience!!
Alexandra D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Highly recommeded- stay in the Palace Suite!!

Personal butler, food, room
9.3
Incredible service from Arrun, our Personal Butler. Food was incredible. Royal Palace Suite was incredible.
Suet F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
Just so so

Butler if he is at the hotel
7.3
Average. I left a cable behind and tried to have my next hotel contact them, no reply...
Gagan K. Couples India, November 5, 2015
Okay hotel, okay service. Overpriced for Colombo.

Big bathrooms. Friendly Staff.
6.3
I can understand why some people seem to like this otherwise average property so much and I would also be one of those; if the hotel was not so much overpriced for Colombo and also for what is on offer. The staff is friendly and try hard to please the guests. The property itself is an old renovated mansion, which can be so much better than it is. Our corporate 'suite' had no external windows and a very noisy (though ancient) fan. This created a problem since my wife and I do not like using the AC while sleeping, but luckily we got used to the noisy fan and could sleep after a while. We paid about USD 340 for 2 nights which seemed quite excessive, given the overall standard of the place.
Peter O. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
A great place to explore Colombo

Staff, spa treatment and luxury
9
A great place to start two weeks in Sri Lanka. The organised pickup from the airport was worth it, landing after a long transit it was nice to be greeted as the airport was busy. Our butler Arrun was superb. Location is perfect to see the main sights and sounds of Colombo.
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Casa

Room was excellent. Enormous bath tub, great double shower, very attentive staff.
9
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Very good...but.....

Staff, rooms, ambiance
8
It was a short stay but the room was amazing! Design and layout of the room was great - though having the toilet in a glass cube in the room was a little disconcerting! We ate in the restaurant as the location didn't afford loal dining. The food was acceptable but not up to 5 start standards, Burger overcooked, rice/risotto overcooked and bland. Wine was incorrectly stored, too warm and was spoiled. We sent back one bottle so settled for a single glass of house pilotage and this also clearly had been opened for some time - it was like vinegar..... Over all a great stay, thought we mark it down for the food and wine....that is a 'could do much better'
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden Side ViewCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden sideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LibraryCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Business CenterCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden SideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden sideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Food and BeveragesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - RestaurantCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - RestaurantCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - BathroomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Rishi SpaCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Rishi SpaCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Rishi SpaCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Rishi Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04