Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CASA Colombo Collection Colombo

231, Galle Road, Bambalapitiya, Colombo 4, Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00400 (Show on map)

Book now!

CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Royal Suite CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Library CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Business Center CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden Side CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden side CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden side CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Exterior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Food and Beverages CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Facilities CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Facilities CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Restaurant CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Exterior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/Lounge CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior
CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Facilities CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/Lounge CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Bathroom CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Bathroom CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Facilities CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Exterior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest Room CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest Room CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Interior CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Restaurant
Area: Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Rim H. Groups Qatar, May 16, 2015
Loved it.

The staff, the room and decor are fabulous!
2.7
super helpful staff, funky rooms and lovely location.
Christine C. Couples France, May 6, 2015
Nice stay

Music, Ambiance, Rooms
8.7
Very relaxing stay, nice ambiance, Butler was very nice and friendly. Just a small constructive comments, seats outside and inside the bar should be more comfortable to make guests staying longer.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Stay here!

Service facilities and vibe
10
We loved casa Colombo and stayed here on the first and last night of our holiday. The rooms are great with everything that anyone could need. It's perfect for the business traveller as each room is fully equipped as a home office and perfect for the leisure traveller as the rooms and facilities are excellent. We ate 2 times and the food was great. Special shout out to kumara our domo who is both great at his job and and also a lovely guy
David R. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Great place

Rooms and service
10
Loved casa Colombo great unique room a mix of heritage and technology which works very well. We will go back soon
Kevin M. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2015
Great respite from city

staff, safety, food
8.3
Excellent. Would return on next trip.
Julie M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Great character but a bit tatty

Good breakfasts, fancy lighting effects in the rooms, stylish shabby chic
7
Not quite as good as we had expected. The hotel is a bit tired and tatty.
Kristien E. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Underwhelming and overpriced

Large rooms, Food, day beds
7.7
I had high hopes for Casa Colombo as it is reviewed well on numerous sites. It is overall a nice hotel which has had some effort made to make it feel like a stylish boutique hotel. Fundamentally there is nothing wrong with the place other than the price in relation to similar hotels across Asia or even Europe. Within its local market right now it is competitive and stands out due to the fact that there is nothing else on offer in this category of hotel. As tourism reaches Colombo it will have to reduce its prices. The hotel is in a beautiful restored building as you can see in the photos though what you don't see is that it is completely surrounded by other much higher buildings so there is absolutely no view from ANY window. With there being only 12 rooms there is no vibe about the hotel and even during the evenings there is rarely anyone anywhere. It's nice if you want to be alone I suppose.(Friday & Saturday are slightly busier) The hotel has a promise of your own personal DOMO which is someone that is supposed to be there for your every need. It is a brilliant idea but in reality it is just a bit awkward. Our DOMO suggested when we arrived for our 3 night stay that we should go and visit Kandy for 2 nights!!?? Really? when I have just booked a Colombo hotel for 3 nights. We asked for suggestions for what to do in Colombo as we have not visited before and he had no suggestions. Then you have this strange set up where one of the many staff take your food or drink order and then your DOMO just kind of stands there over you not saying or doing anything in particular. It's just awkward. We visited Mount Lavinia Hotel which is really old fashioned and dated and we visited Cinnamon Hotel which is an OK international grade hotel so in the local area Casa is a good option, just lower your estimation as to what it actually is. Oh yes, minor point but as the pool is in permanent shade due to the building around it, it is really cold!
Maria G. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Amazing room.

The bath, the lights and the food.
9.7
Amazing stay, real sanctuary in a dusty city. They also let us stay in our room till 11pm to accommodate for a late flight back to London, which meant we could use the brilliant copper bath and have a sleep...
Mark N. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Fantastic

staff, food, and the uniqueness
9.3
Abdulla F. Couples Maldives, November 28, 2014
Relex

Location service room
10
Excellant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden Side ViewCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Royal SuiteCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LibraryCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Business CenterCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden SideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden sideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Garden sideCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Food and BeveragesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - RestaurantCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - BathroomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - BathroomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - RestaurantCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - FacilitiesCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - BathroomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - InteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - ExteriorCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - LobbyCASA Colombo Collection Colombo Colombo - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B02