Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort

Tivai Vaddo, Calangute, North Goa, India 403516

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
50 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Deepak C. Families with young children India, January 3, 2016
Decent place close to market and the beach

Pool,food and staff
8
Very enjoyable. Highly recommended for families and couples
Report this review
Donald F. Families with young children India, December 23, 2015
Excellent staff and food

The food quality and quantity was excellent. The Goan flavours to the curries was as good as mothers cooking.
9.3
Enjoyed the stay, friendly staff great food.
Report this review
Suresh P. Groups India, December 5, 2015
Just a over rated hotel ...

Didnot have any good exp at all to share with.
5
Booked based on the ratings and location... otherwise i would not choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Apurva S. Groups India, October 11, 2015
Staff is extremely RUDE, place not worth it

1. Decent size room 2.location is good right at Baga 3. Clean swimming pool
3.7
Staff is is just too RUDE, room service and house keeping horribly slow. Last day I called to ask for towels for myself but instead the girl at the reception is asking me "aren't you suppose to check out today?, by what time will u leave the room?" I said at lead let me shower send me a fresh towel. We had couple of friends in a hotel close by who came to meet us in our room immediately this girl called Sheetal called up the room said outsiders not allowed ask them to leave our hotel I said they are my friends u can have their id, she's like I am coming to your room with security to remove outsiders. I mean it's so BIZARRE. Says no hotel in Goa allows outsiders to come into a guests room. Eventually Sheetal did come to my room to literally fight with me and make me tell my friends to leave the hotel premises as its not allowed. Also this hotel does not allow you to bring your own food or liquor from outside I mean you can't do anything u like in their rooms. It was a nightmare. Pls pls pls avoid this hotel at all costs if you want to enjoy your holiday in Goa. This place was worse than a military camp. I have been coming to Goa since 2001 never had such an experience at any hotel in my life. The staff at the reception has NO MANNERS at all. They think fighting with guests is normal. Earlier in the day I saw them fighting with a guest over some issue on towels it was just so strange. This place left a bad taste in my mouth. If possible I will never even cross this hotel in a car.
Report this review
Ansh S. Couples India, August 4, 2015
Awosome

Staff, food and clean
9
It was very pleasant, we enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Sanjay S. Families with young children India, March 28, 2015
We were there for 7 days. It was a nice break.

1. Friendly staff 2. Prompt Service 3. Helpful staff
8.3
We were a couple with young kids and a senior citizen. All of us got the required attention. My mother being a strict vegetarian was happy with the food. The kids had a ball in the pool and all the snacks. My wife and me were in the suite which was quite and peaceful. Access to the beach was good since we spent the morning half of the day on the beach. We had a wonderful time.
Report this review
Idris P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
top place

food location helpfull friendly staff
8
Very good
Report this review
Ahmed A. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 4, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Centrally located & High speed internet
6.3
Report this review
Ankit S. Couples India, December 27, 2013
The resort is very good and the villas are awesome

villas, staff and swimming pool
9.7
The stay was awesome. The villas are truly romantic for couples and very high tech with all the controls at finger tips with just one click on the ipad.
Report this review
Malvinder S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2013
average

restaurant staff was friendly, good pool, pool view room
5.7
average, quiet n small boutique resort with not much facilities...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North GoaCasa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Suite Room Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Villa Interior Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Balcony Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Restaurant Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Villas & Suites Swimming Pool  Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Lobby AreaCasa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Lobby -Villas & SuitesCasa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - ReceptionCasa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Villa Exterior Casa De Goa - Boutique Resort North Goa - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08