Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Del M Hostel

14 Soi Rrabaramee3,Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The M Resort
Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Balcony
Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Buffet Breakfast at M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Pool Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Spa Massage Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Donald F. Groups Canada, December 22, 2012
Service has certainly gone down as hotel has grown

Away from main area of Patong, & the older of the two pool is quite nice
6
I've now stayed at the Resort three times. Twice when the hotel was much smaller & was known as "Patong-Green Mountain" & now once at the Casa Del M which it seems to have been renamed after the additon of the 2nd structure. The staff are adequate, but there is little to no positive feeling put-forth by the staff on a daily basis. The new additon to the hotel is not in keeping wit the original structure and thus is not as eye catching or relaxing. Internet access was not very good and I would suggest that more aerials be installed to increase accessibility speed. There should be more than one computer made available to guest given that the hotel is no much bigger than before. The breakfast food was adequate, but more change should be made. Boiled ham and sauges should not be served everyday. fried bacon or even sliced meats would be nice. It was nice that on some days dark bread was available rather than just white. The exercise room should have a televison installed and disinfecting wipes whould be available to wpe off equipment. I would stay again, but the price point will be the final factor due to the lower than acceptable service that I experienced. Some staff were friendly, but was not consistant. Scooter rental staff were nice & so were a few of the front desk staff & the food service staff. However the cooks in the morning were not friendly.
Report this review
Howard L. Groups Australia, June 7, 2012
Cheap ,clean and friendly

The location and pool are ideal, weather this time was discusting.
7.3
this is a family owed business recently (2010) extended with a new building.same happy faces but an appauling attempt at emulating the "disney land" american resort buffet. i would not waste any time in the dinning room.(it was better before)two hundred metres up the main drag is a superb,reasonably priced resturaunt.(kaab gulay resturant)breafast,lunch and dinner there would suit me every day before tiring of thai food.(this takes about 10 days for me) we found the local construction noise moderately annoying, but we weren't in the hotel most of the day. overall i would recommend this place, certainly not the sheraton grande sukhummvitt, but it is very cheap and pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Kaab Gulay no matter where you stay in Patong!!!!!
Report this review
David S. Groups Canada, May 28, 2012
Far in the street, nobody there

nice pool, but close lol
6.7
Not that nice. We had the old building so sucks but cheap. So all good for us.
Report this review
Kenneth D. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2012
lovely hotel, hopeless staff

quiet
4.3
there were insufficient rooms. we booked for deluxe m rooms but were given superior rooms which were so old and dirty. front desk staff were one of the most un professional that i have seen.
Report this review
Man H. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2011
Large Room with reasonale price

Reasonable price
6
This time is my first time to choose M resort. The location of hotel is quite far away from the patong beach except you rent a car. The staffs of hotel are nice except the staff of room cleaning. One of my friend's luggage was openned when we not in hotel. So, I think the safety of hotel is a problem. Also, the bath set is inadequate for us since we are three male.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to drink at night, you should take a card of hotel since most tuk tuk drivers don't know the address of hotel exactly or even the name of hotel.
Report this review
Paul B. Groups Australia, July 28, 2011
nice hotel, just a little far from town

very clean
7.7
when I booked it said breakfast included. for the first 3 nights anyway! But when my coupon was sent to me it said breakfast not included..... not very happy about this.
Report this review
Miss K. Groups Thailand, July 4, 2011
The most beautiful Resort :-)

Clean and full of smile:-)
8.3
I was surprise when I compare the price I get paid for this Resort :-) It a very great Resort a very beautiful place mountain and seaview view I can see both view over from my room:-) and a very quiet place good service full of smile from staff in hotel:-) it's a very Great Relaxing place, Thanks to Agoda to let me know this Resort :-)
Report this review
Megan O. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2011
Looks nice in the ads- but location is horrible!

Not really any... unless you get a poolfront room.
3
The hotel looked really nice in the ads,
Report this review
Paye L. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2011
Great location with cosy rooms

Nice pool
6.3
we have a great stay at m resort with the easy access to patong beach. we rent a motobike from the resort and explore the nearest town by our own. the staff of the resort are friendly.
Report this review
Suhaila S. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2011
Superb hotel but thats all it is

The internet facilities
6.3
Nice hotel. Lovely room wif balcony!! But service there not great...Location quiet but a bit secluded n far from patong beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - RestaurantCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - RestaurantCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BalconyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Buffet Breakfast at M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Pool BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Spa MassageCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - SurroundingsCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel InteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Casa Del M HostelCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - ReceptionCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Welcome DrinkCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - LobbyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - LobbyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Meeting RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Fitness RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01