Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Del M Hostel

14 Soi Rrabaramee3,Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The M Resort
Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed Room Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Balcony
Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Buffet Breakfast at M Cafe Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Pool Bar Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Spa Massage Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 96 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Louis L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Location a bit off but the nice room covers back

Resort like Atmosphere
9.3
I've only booked two nite stay for my four nites in Phuket,reason is my wife would like to spend different nite in different hotel.we check in at Casa Del M and to our surprise it was a nice resort hotel despite that they have a hidden uphill lobby.Upon check in,we told the manager that we had another two nites stay whereby we have not book,he was able to meet our price and throw in the breakfast.Immediately we confirmed our booking and we had a very pleasant stay at the Casa Del M.
Liming X. Couples China, February 20, 2013
not qualified as a 4 star hotel

nothing good I think
4.7
this is the cheapest 4 star hotel I can find in patong. but honestly the hotel is not good, espcaily it smells very bad near by the hotel. You can even see the dead rats on the road just very a few meters to the hoteL. It's also very long to the paton beach, although the hotel got the shuttle bus. (THE VERY IMPORTANT THING IS THAT IT REALLY SMELLS BAD OF THE ROAD, SO YOU DONT WANT GO OUT AT ALL) If you consider to take a honeymoon or a vacation with your wife or you girlfriend or you faimily, I dont suggest staying this hotel just because the price is cheaper. You will lost more than you less paid.
George K. Couples Australia, February 5, 2013
never ever ever again

there is nothing good about this hotel i can say
4
please don't waste your time,your money ,your holiday,your health with this hotel,it's in the middle of nowhere, very very very up the road, you can't even walk to buy a drink,
Nattanicha P. Families with older children Thailand, January 20, 2013
Great support.

best feature of thhotel,
8
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity
Stephen B. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Good hotel with friendly service

Pool, room size, customer service, restuarant/room service
7.3
The hotel is situated about a 5min drive to Patong Beach. The staff are really friendly and provided good service. The restuarant food was great and the room service - breakfast wasn't too great (for westerners). Pool was nice and room sized well but had minor problems (shower drain and mouldy tiles in shower). Good location if you don't want to be right in the heart of the shopping/nightlife.
Hakan L. Families with older children Sweden, January 1, 2013
Nice hotell with confused staff.

The terass resturant and bar with magnificent view over all Patong.
7
We where offered a poolside room instead of the prebooked suite and I think that was good however we lost all view due to a crazy built fence/windshield beside the pool. They could easily change this to at least ½ glaswall.
Donald F. Groups Canada, December 22, 2012
Service has certainly gone down as hotel has grown

Away from main area of Patong, & the older of the two pool is quite nice
6
I've now stayed at the Resort three times. Twice when the hotel was much smaller & was known as "Patong-Green Mountain" & now once at the Casa Del M which it seems to have been renamed after the additon of the 2nd structure. The staff are adequate, but there is little to no positive feeling put-forth by the staff on a daily basis. The new additon to the hotel is not in keeping wit the original structure and thus is not as eye catching or relaxing. Internet access was not very good and I would suggest that more aerials be installed to increase accessibility speed. There should be more than one computer made available to guest given that the hotel is no much bigger than before. The breakfast food was adequate, but more change should be made. Boiled ham and sauges should not be served everyday. fried bacon or even sliced meats would be nice. It was nice that on some days dark bread was available rather than just white. The exercise room should have a televison installed and disinfecting wipes whould be available to wpe off equipment. I would stay again, but the price point will be the final factor due to the lower than acceptable service that I experienced. Some staff were friendly, but was not consistant. Scooter rental staff were nice & so were a few of the front desk staff & the food service staff. However the cooks in the morning were not friendly.
Jingxiang L. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Very nice resort, Huge rooms and great pool

Space, location, service standard
9
We took the new block, honeymoon premier room, and it was very worth it; especially so when our booking was early, so we got a huge early discount off standard price. From the sqm the room is big, and indeed it was very spacious. The furnishing is new and modern, and most importantly, clean. When we arrived, we met with the city's electric shut down, and the staff patiently brief us through the check in process and also on the power shut down. And during check out, there was a small misunderstanding due to the greed of previous occupant. Nevertheless, it was cleared out and the staff did not charge us anything and apologized for the delay. And we really appreciate that. Location wise, it been slightly far away from town is not a problem if you rent a car, just that it takes some practise initially as you navigate your way to the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you drive, do take note the way to the resort is a very small street. Watch out for the Casa Del M signboard on the main street and signal early, since traffic can be heavy (like anywhere else on phuket) Once you ace it, it's actually a joy to drive in phuket.
Ross C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great service, relatively new, poor road entrance

Peaceful. Great view from the dining room.
8.7
The road access is narrow and my minibus from the airport gave up trying to get in. Not far to walk. Facilities good and well kept. Shuttle provided 1 way to town on regular basis. Service with a smile.
Restaurant Tip: On top of the hotel, great view and service.
Briony C. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2012
Lovely service, the room was a little outdated.

Friendly service, clean beautiful Swimming pools, rooftop restaurant.
6.7
Overall we were happy with our stay. Mainly because of the lovely people who work there. We stayed in the old building and saw many cockroaches and the room was very outdated. We also thought the breakfast buffet wasn't acceptable. Real bacon instead of ham would have been at least one of the many things I would advise. My son ate nothing from the breakfast buffet our entire stay there because there was nothing he liked. Also by staying there, taxi's and tuk tuks charged us much more to get back to the resort because it's up a hill. The shuttle car could have run more often and offering to bring back people as well. The resort we stayed at prior to Casa Del M took people into Patong every half hour from 9am-9pm. It also bought you back if you were ready waiting at the drop off area. Saved lots of money on transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khai Island... Snorkelling was sensational. And Phi Phi Island... Do not do a day trip on the Phi Phi cruiser. It takes so long to get there and back and half your day is spent travelling, not exploring the Island. Take a speed boat... They raced past us and got there in half the time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Casa Del M Hostel Phuket - ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior Twin Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M Superior King Bed RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - RestaurantCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - RestaurantCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BalconyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Buffet Breakfast at M CafeCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Pool BarCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Spa MassageCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - SurroundingsCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel InteriorCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Casa Del M HostelCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - ReceptionCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Welcome DrinkCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - LobbyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - LobbyCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Hotel EntranceCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Meeting RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Fitness RoomCasa Del M Hostel Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08