Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Casa Del M Resort

14/8 Soi Prabaramee 3, Prabaramee Rd., Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
226 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Tasha O. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Was a lovely clean establishment to stay at

Pool, air conditioning and the food
6.7
Wad relaxing
Report this review
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
double pool delight

pools, view, balcony
8
I was upgraded to deluxe and got a corner room with double aspect view of jungle and sea (beyond town in foreground), which was fantastic. I was also on same floor as restaurant terrace, with great views. I didn't eat there but did chill with a beer after hours, with the place empty, very cool. Apparently the hotel was full but I saw virtually no one (including catering staff, had to call from pool bar for service) having 2 big pools to myself, one of which was longer than my public swimming pool at home, while the lower one also big and gets the last of the afternoon sun. My sea view balcony also very big with comfy bed style sofa, and shower also big enough for at least 2 (if only I could persuade my lady to join me! Incidentally they tried to charge 500 baht for a guest, and might have done so if not registered in advance, so black mark for that casa del m, don't be so mean). There is an issue with fluctuating water pressure and bathroom gloomy, but very good size. Also I noticed some sun loungers could do with a clean, and tiles missing in both pools, but otherwise I liked the poolside feel, fake grass and all - actually there was also real grass that was luxurious underfoot. Food a bit pricey and very average. Local mini market does good food you can heat up - otherwise local restaurants uninspiring. I had a drink with some Thai blokes on the side street next to the hotel and it was magic. I enjoy trekking to town and having a beer and food along the way, but no doubt the distance and short steep hill will upset those who prefer to roll out of bed onto the beach. Also strange to have fridge but no mini bar. Air con worked well, curtains very effective and no sound issues. Overall this hotel was just a few notches short of perfection, and considering only about 1,750 baht this was amazing - however I did get an upgrade and remember the walk to town will be too much for most people.
Report this review
Raymond H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
a nice place to stay in not so celebrious surounds

cleanliness, staff, price and privacy.
8
A good experience.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2015
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Aaron F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 23, 2015
Casa Del M

The staff were very friendly, The resort was always keept clean, It was enjoyable to stay there.
9
Report this review
Sharifah N. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Nice swimming pool

Swimming pool, spacious room, friendly staff
8
Staff - all friendly and tried their best to speak in English. Room condition - cleanliness is acceptable, only that the location of the hotel is in the housing area, you can smell the garbage coming from the nearby houses. My room is decorated with honeymoon theme with roses petals on the bed even though I did not book for honeymoon type room. Bathroom is ok. Swimming pool - There are 2, first is at the 2nd floor (modern building) that can be directly access from the premier room at the balcony, second is the outdoor pool, located in the Thai building. Both are nice swimming pool. Wifi - The signal is strong in the lobby while in the room, you have to go out at the balcony so as to get the Wifi signal. But at least, I can stream the youtube channel, I think it is acceptable. Location & transportation - I still consider it as nearby the main attractions. Quite near to the Patong Beach, but to go to Bangla Road / Jungceylon, it is not a walking distance. But it is near to masjid (mosque), thus Muslim food is easy to find here. Hotel provides motorcycle to rent at a price of 300 Baht. But you can get cheaper motorcycle from the locals at 200 Baht. Just walk down the road about 20 meters from the hotel, and you can ask anyone near the retail shop. Or just walk towards the main road, you can find a lot of tuktuks passing by. In Phuket, transportation is not a thing that we can worry about. There are also many tour services and currency exchange all around Phuket (and around the hotel too). Drawback - aircon in my room got problem (Room 5208). Water leaking from the aircon and falls to the floor and it became slippery. My sleep was disturbed by the sound of water leaking the whole night. The next morning I told the receptionist to call someone to fix it while I go to Phi Phi Island. But during the night, the water still leaking from the aircon. Overall, the hotel itself is quite peaceful and beautiful (lobby, gardens, pool, restaurants).
Report this review
Rachel N. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Too far

-
6
Report this review
Albert K. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2015
Our stay and experience.

Big room, very windy lobby and good shower water pressure.
5.7
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, however with the price we have paid for, we don't expect to much. Reason for chosing this hotel is bcos it is nearest to our golf courses. The staff attitude and perofrmance need to improve!!! The taxi provided by hotel is over priced and their drivers are not professional, they always try to offer us something and somewhere else instead of what we have asked for. Will never used this hotel again and l do not recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Matthew D. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
Spacious rooms and two large pools

Room size, facilities and customer service
7.3
Lovely hotel - large and spacious bedrooms, modern pools and facilities, although a bit far from Patong if you intend to go out every night. I didn't have the breakfast as I was out till late everynight. Much more appropriate for couples and families then singles. Spent more money then I wanted to on tuk tuks to and from Patong beach - quite expensive on Aussie dollars for transport. Motorcycle taxi is the way to go. The hotel is about 1.5 - 2 km from Patong's main hub so walking is possible but the traffic on the way there was pretty crazy. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to get away from all the craziness of Patong.
Report this review
Tommy J. Families with young children Sweden, January 22, 2015
The deck around the pool need to be changed a zap

Personal was very nice . Room very clean. Breakfast very good
7
Nice overall, deck around the pool was terrible need to be changed quick before somebody get seriously hurt. My baby got a big splinter in the foot my brother s doter hurt her bibtoe on a nail . Food and drink more expensive than the airport
Report this review
1 - 10 of 130 reviews Next page
Casa Del M Resort Phuket - Main Building ViewCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Superior Wing PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Lobby AreaCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Lobby AreaCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Reception AreaCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Superior Wing PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Deluxe RoomCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCasa Del M Resort Phuket - BarCasa Del M Resort Phuket - BarCasa Del M Resort Phuket - BarCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant MeCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Resort Phuket - Restaurant Me Casa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier Pool AccessCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Living CornerCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Beside PoolCasa Del M Resort Phuket - LobbyCasa Del M Resort Phuket - BalconyCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier HoneymoonCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier Honeymoon Room with BreakfastCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier Honeymoon Room with BreakfastCasa Del M Resort Phuket - M Premier Honeymoon Room with BreakfastCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Top Floor RestaurantCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Top Floor RestaurantCasa Del M Resort Phuket - SurroundingsCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCasa Del M Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07